8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[V22] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, NOVELTY ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!!

ntw
post Mar 17 2014, 06:45 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 17 2014, 05:13 PM)
No 1 !!!
i should be first, my post was #2501 in V21 vmad.gif

QUOTE(Kentucki @ Mar 17 2014, 05:27 PM)
Any recommendations for 1st time Mechanical keyboard user who likes to have a lot of bling bling (backlight) on his keyboard? laugh.gif
Usually use my keyboard for gaming purpose and use it as a keyboard warrior weapon occasionally.

I like the feeling and the annoying noise made by MX Blue biggrin.gif But I see a lot of "gaming mechanical keyboard" uses MX Red rclxub.gif
took a nap and already V22 d!! Kentucki follow me n get Keycool from China, one of the cheapest i found with LED

016 is it too late to get some of those LYN keycaps?

This post has been edited by ntw: Mar 17 2014, 06:48 PM
ntw
post Mar 18 2014, 12:05 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

the keycool87II mx blue all out of stock d!!! getting a ducky zero shine.... now i become mainstream d
ntw
post Mar 18 2014, 01:25 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Kentucki @ Mar 18 2014, 12:43 PM)
Saw this on taobao, any idea what type of switches that use? (didn't write on the description) blink.gif
Was thinking of maybe adding red keycaps on it tongue.gif

i believe its sold out d
ntw
post Mar 18 2014, 08:55 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Mar 18 2014, 08:07 PM)
dye sub on pbt??! i dunno what it is but still its so smexy!! drool.gif
ntw
post Mar 18 2014, 09:01 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 18 2014, 08:57 PM)
Raindrop is DS ABS by SP
QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 18 2014, 08:58 PM)
it's not pbt dyesub.
it's doubleshot abs.
but the texture looks abit coarse, like PBT.. this doubleshot ABS as tahan as PBT?
ntw
post Mar 18 2014, 09:19 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

imo o-ring mod only sounds better on MX Blue keys, while brown n red still sound better in their original state

This post has been edited by ntw: Mar 18 2014, 09:22 PM
ntw
post Mar 19 2014, 12:09 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 18 2014, 09:36 PM)
do bear in mind, it's not just the sound, the feeling is different as well. u will be landing on a soft surface instead of the hard surface.
where can get these o-rings for cheap in Malaysia? wanna try once my ducky reach
ntw
post Mar 19 2014, 03:31 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 19 2014, 03:08 PM)
Cant find it o.O
link here: item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=36376889276

i almost terbuy when 016 showed it that day sweat.gif
ntw
post Mar 19 2014, 05:37 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Mar 19 2014, 05:31 PM)
Hi thanks every1 for the input.

@quovadis123 - What is tactile feedback? I know mkb doesnt guarantee mistypeprood. But would MX Blue or Green, somehow effective in reducing double clicking error/mistype?

Im sorry for my 1st post stating just mistype, to be exact, I often click "doubnle" button at the same time.

the word "double" above is an example where i clicked "b" and "n" at the same time
tactile feedback is like a soft bump u feel on your finger when u press down the key. cheap membrane keyboards doesnt have that. what quovadis123 is saying is that the MX Blue/Green key will have that tactile feedback when u press the key, which lets u confirm the keystroke.

pressing two keys at a time, u must have really thick fingers! just kidding.. mechanical keyboards have really spaced keys and that should be able to help with your "condition"
ntw
post Mar 19 2014, 05:59 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 19 2014, 05:42 PM)
Okay bedroom is off limits then.  brows.gif

Lol bro spring cleaning skit lah boss. Hahaha. At least you'll have a nice small clean workspace for projects.  thumbup.gif
hey, lets try poison ppl to get new house? icon_idea.gif
ntw
post Mar 19 2014, 06:08 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Mar 19 2014, 06:04 PM)
Based on above comments, I'd probably end up with Brown, Clear, Blue or Green.
So which are best suit my situation here.
its really hard to decide just based on recommendations. i'd suggest u to take a free afternoon n visit Heavyarm in SS15 for 2 hours n test on their keyboards. they have blue, brown, red, black keyboards. test until u really confirm which switch is more suitable for u.
ntw
post Mar 19 2014, 06:46 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Mar 19 2014, 06:19 PM)
Thanks for the advises.  notworthy.gif

Will visit them later heh.

I probably will end up with blue or clear ones.

May I know how much am I looking into for the clear and blue ones?

Also is heavy arms priced reasonably/cheap?
mx clear are pretty hard to find in malaysia iinm. for mx blue if u get those without led then it could be around rm269 for the rosewill rk9000

ntw
post Mar 20 2014, 12:08 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 19 2014, 11:42 PM)
Aaaaaand back To MKBs. WHERE CAN I FIND THIS. This is perfect for FPS.  wub.gif
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 20 2014, 12:00 AM)
these would be good for Blacklight Retribution n CS:GO. drool.gif what FPS do u guys play?
ntw
post Mar 20 2014, 12:24 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

nobody mau layan free to play games like Blacklight?
ntw
post Mar 20 2014, 01:17 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 20 2014, 01:14 AM)
A lot of keyboard can't own. cry.gif
what kibot is this?!
ntw
post Mar 20 2014, 04:11 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Mar 20 2014, 02:59 PM)
yeahhhhhh finally im typing these words using DUCKY SHINE 3 TENKEYLESS!!!!!
where did u get them? shocking.gif
ntw
post Mar 21 2014, 12:52 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

got a modded ducky zero shine tkl, hope it arrives without a scratch tongue.gif
ntw
post Mar 21 2014, 04:57 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 21 2014, 04:14 PM)
Sprit's final packing stage  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif
this isn't my setup, but i regret didn't take this setup  cry.gif 

[attachmentid=3899437]

[attachmentid=3899438]

[attachmentid=3899439]

[attachmentid=3899440]
dats so pwetty wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif how much do i need to save for it? and i will need to solder the mx switches myself right?
ntw
post Mar 21 2014, 10:55 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 21 2014, 10:48 PM)
ok guys, this is the 2nd time my K70 LED got problem. last time it 'attacks' my numpad key 5, now it 'attacks' my F5 after 2 months.. mad.gif

i feel like i dont want to send the keyboard for warranty anymore. as long i can type, i can live with it. what a waste of RM450 for such a good keyboard with LED problems. mad.gif
deswai ppl in this thread always go custom (provided have enough $$$ la), then u wouldn't have to worry about warranty cause there's no warranty thumbup.gif
ntw
post Mar 21 2014, 11:18 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 21 2014, 11:11 PM)
Yikes. Sorry to hear that bro. Hopefully my K95 won't have such issues.  sweat.gif
if your k95 got issue just throw it away n move forward ur mkb wishlist whistling.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:47 PM