13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[V22] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, NOVELTY ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!!

quovadis123
post Mar 26 2014, 07:17 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 26 2014, 07:12 PM)
Looking through Singapore's garage sales on vr forum is really depressing. Keyboards there are so 'cheap'. Then I convert back and realize that it's no longer 1:2
You want to buy new keyboard?
quovadis123
post Mar 27 2014, 01:27 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 27 2014, 12:38 AM)
Actually. More like the Topre custom keycaps cost a bomb...

Some cheapass PBT also will cost same as IMSTO price.
But so far... I really like the bounce back. The less pressure you apply to hit the keys, the better it feels. I heard that after breaking them in, it will feel even more natural. From my perspective... it's a bit like a stiffer brown, without the click of blues. The response of the key, however, is amazing. I'd say that... playing Dota with Topre is even better than blues.

Updated family portrait:

Do you think this topre able to end your game yet?
Or you still need custom tkl? brows.gif
quovadis123
post Mar 27 2014, 06:02 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 27 2014, 05:56 PM)
KMAC sitting in drawer, Viper looming.
Hari hari I use Topre

But if sell KMAC liao, really sayang.  cry.gif
Which topre everyday use?
leopold fc660c or hhkb or realforce silent? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Mar 27 2014, 06:03 PM
quovadis123
post Mar 27 2014, 08:38 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Mar 27 2014, 08:31 PM)
OMG, non-stop GBs.
Just few GB on-going.

Still waiting for pbt dsa gb, waiting for SP to start. smile.gif
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 12:52 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Granite Set PBT DSA finally on in SP.
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 10:07 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 28 2014, 10:03 AM)
Blanks are overpriced IMO. I wanna get with the legends so that I learn how to type with a new layout.

At the same time, I wanna get the ergodoxian kit. Which is more expensive than the base kit. WTF?

EDIT: Today first day use spring mod spacebar. Damn stiff :|
What kind of new layout you want to learn? customized keyboard layout?
or? colemak? colemak variant? dvorak? dvorak variant?
workman? workman variant? norman? norman variant? or?
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 10:14 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 28 2014, 10:11 AM)
Either dvorak or colemak. DSA with legend is good for that.
Merehsia maximum 2 only.

Regardless, I might just get the base set, and buy another blank ergodox modifiers from SP. I just need the legens on the keys to learn a new layout, and having DSAs for that makes it super flexible.
What is the reason want to change layout?

Maybe blank 1 really 2 ppl buying in M'sia. Just wait if more ppl buying that blank, only buy. laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 10:22 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 28 2014, 10:17 AM)
Wanna reach 150 wpm masterrace.

Already started custom masterrace.

Then ergo masterrace.

So now I must step up the game and switch completely to masterrace layout.
master race layout? What layout is that?
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 11:42 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 28 2014, 11:35 AM)
Just last week I purchased IMSTO Keycaps from hmwgbworld, it's a nice set of keycaps (Cherry profile, Thick PBT, Dye-Sub print) of which I like how it feels when I type, nice touch as well as it doesn't feels too sweaty as oppose to Filco ABS coating.

Now the issue is whenever I tap on the spacebar (not pressing it in), it sounds a rattling sound, quite annoying but if I pressed it in as I type, it's not as annoying as I just simply tap on it, I wonder if slight mod on the stabilizer can help? Or does it have to do with the keycap itself, please enlighten me... notworthy.gif
I guess the rattling is on the right side of the spacebar.

Using scotch tape wrapping the stabilizer as shown in below picture can help to solve this problem of spacebar rattling. It's not related to the keycaps.

quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 12:03 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 28 2014, 11:58 AM)
Dvorak. Imagine that you use both hands 100% of the time while typing. Combine this with the ergo layout and the power of thumb clusters... hnggghhhh

As well that the ergodox have multiple layers, so I can switch layers back to qwerty for gaming in a split second.

Lube your spacebar stabs.
Nice. Fellow redditor wink.gif
Qwerty is the only master race I know. Dvorak not, for sure.
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 04:42 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 28 2014, 04:36 PM)
A lot of people moving on from Cherry switches slowly eh..
It's a part of life. Cheers~

quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 05:09 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 28 2014, 05:04 PM)
Hao, bending keyboard. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Dapat HH brows.gif terus bend keyboard ka? tongue.gif
Don't worry. Not mine. Just took the picture from somewhere. laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 06:10 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 28 2014, 06:06 PM)
But but but... That groupbuy is for ABS keycaps.

My main criteria for buying is Thick PBT actually
Why thick pbt ? any reason for this?
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 06:18 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 28 2014, 06:11 PM)
Mainly trying out 1 by 1. I've test most cheapo sets already. ABS is out. PBT thin is also out. What's left is thick PBTs only.

I did read that the typing experience is different on thick keycaps (correct me if I'm wrong tongue.gif)
So, after you buy this thick pbt, then you will back to try ABS?
God tiers keycaps also from ABS.

There are a lot of different materials for keycaps.
PC, POM, PBT, ABS are general 1. Some others are variant between them.

For Thick PBT cherry profile, there are IMSTO, and BSP.
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 06:37 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 28 2014, 06:27 PM)
I've not heard of BSP actually. Seems they're not too common after a quick Google search.

God tier ABS keycaps? Care to share which one? O.o

Doubt I'll be moving back to ABS, but if I do, there's 2 ABS sets in my store
Example of BSP pbt , http://www.originativeco.com/collections/k...p-classic-beige

Top tiers ABS are from Cherry or GMK..
Doubleshot ABS. Those famous keycaps set like Dolch is from GMK.

You may find those exotic keycaps set replica in Taihao current gb.
quovadis123
post Mar 28 2014, 11:15 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

This color is nice. rclxms.gif
quovadis123
post Mar 29 2014, 10:23 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

quovadis123
post Mar 29 2014, 11:44 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Going to outstation.. Just post my 2 keyboard pictures here..

Goodbye for now

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Mar 29 2014, 11:45 AM
quovadis123
post Mar 31 2014, 02:07 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 29 2014, 12:25 PM)
Is that the raindrop keycaps on the filco?
The blue blank keycaps are IMSTO's thick PBT. You can find me selling my collection at my selling thread. laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Mar 31 2014, 06:34 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Mar 31 2014, 06:28 PM)
The latest addition to my RM10 pasar malam board  biggrin.gif
legendary keyboard.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top