[V22] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, NOVELTY ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!!

Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 04:44 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 28 2014, 04:42 PM)
It's a part of life. Cheers~

I have a feeling that all regulars here are gonna switch up one day lol. Then we have to create a new forum topic 'Customs', since MKBs selection are so wide.

PS : the logo on the bottom right is blurry
Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 04:46 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 28 2014, 04:45 PM)
No la. very few topre mastarace here.
Dat mataikan lense. Damn hard to see what profile is the keycaps. If highprofile then I jelly. Otherwise meh.
Ah, you're here. Help biggrin.gif

I wanna find thick PBTs with different colour scheme for modifiers like yours. (but I don't like your colour). Most of my taobao searches only show single colour ones..

Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 04:57 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 28 2014, 04:54 PM)
You mean like my TKL or like my Topre?

Easiest is to buy from IMSTO. taobao got.

If you wanted the vortex set, taobao also got.

If you don't mind ABS, then join the groupbuy in 016 siggy.
Your TKL. I like this colour scheme in the picture I posted. Help me. I'm colour blind.

Criteria is that it's thick PBT and a colour that is nice. Not going for ABS. It's about time to upgrade!

Does IMSTO sell this kind of dual colour sets?
Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 05:18 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 28 2014, 05:13 PM)
Dat exact shade is from a GH groupbuy last time. I don't think that you'll be able to find it elsewhere. For two-tones... you can try looking for the new vortex caps.

http://aikb.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?...ber_id=23148046 <-- imsto store.
Help me translate vortex, thick biggrin.gif

IMSTO only has that option on blue and gray. Been going through his page for a couple of days now
Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 05:39 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 28 2014, 05:24 PM)
http://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index....l=search_list&s[search]=vortex&s[title]=Y&s[short_desc]=Y&s[full_desc]=Y&s[sku]=Y&s[match]=all&s[cid]=40

Vortex. I can't seem to find this in taobao yet. I'm not that good in Chinese, so...

USD 69 for the set babe.
The link you shared is empty O.o
Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 06:06 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 28 2014, 05:55 PM)
that dolch color is rare, just go for 016 groupbuy
trust me  thumbup.gif
But but but... That groupbuy is for ABS keycaps.

My main criteria for buying is Thick PBT actually
Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 06:11 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 28 2014, 06:10 PM)
Why thick pbt ? any reason for this?
Mainly trying out 1 by 1. I've test most cheapo sets already. ABS is out. PBT thin is also out. What's left is thick PBTs only.

I did read that the typing experience is different on thick keycaps (correct me if I'm wrong tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by Ireferno: Mar 28 2014, 06:12 PM
Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 06:27 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 28 2014, 06:18 PM)
So, after you buy this thick pbt, then you will back to try ABS?
God tiers keycaps also from ABS.

There are a lot of different materials for keycaps.
PC, POM, PBT, ABS are general 1. Some others are variant between them.

For Thick PBT cherry profile, there are IMSTO, and BSP.
I've not heard of BSP actually. Seems they're not too common after a quick Google search.

God tier ABS keycaps? Care to share which one? O.o

Doubt I'll be moving back to ABS, but if I do, there's 2 ABS sets in my store

This post has been edited by Ireferno: Mar 28 2014, 06:28 PM
Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 06:43 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 28 2014, 06:37 PM)
Oh, I sure know how you feel about PBT Thick, plus with Cherry profile, it's one darn nice of keycaps, but mine is just Dye Sub, not Double Shot, I bet Double Shot will cost a boom, probably cost another Filco Majestouch. doh.gif

I like this, nostalgic... blush.gif
Sanctuary
Does Double Shot, Laser etched or dye sub affect the typing experience? I don't think so right?
Ireferno
post Mar 28 2014, 07:00 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 28 2014, 06:46 PM)
Erm, no... but the profile does, Cherry profile has slightly wider top base so (for my case) it's easier for me to type on.
The PBT surface also much nicer compare to Filco coating, less sweaty I guess? hmm.gif
Next profile, DSA?  doh.gif
I'm currently using the Rubberish feel Filco for the 37keys and stock black for the rest and a PBT spacebar.

Hmm, speaking of profiles, I've yet to try out Cherry profile actually..

Also a side question. How reliable is those self dyed keycaps in Taobao. Will they fade with time?
Ireferno
post Mar 29 2014, 03:41 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 28 2014, 08:22 PM)
What kind of self dye are you talking about?

浸染or热升华?I think 浸染is different than dye-sub keycaps,
浸染involve boiling the keys in chemical that etch the whole key with color,
and dye-sub is involving baking the key to a certain temperature to melt the color into the key surface.

two completely different procedure have very different outcome.
浸染because is etched, it turned dirty due to the surface micro etched holes.
while dye-sub keycaps doesn't have this problem.
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 28 2014, 07:58 PM)
dye-sub (热升华) is "permanent"
http://deskthority.net/wiki/Keycap_printing
Most of my searches in TB results in 浸染 keycaps.

You're saying that the keycaps get dirty faster because of the micro holes etched?
Ireferno
post Mar 29 2014, 06:33 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 29 2014, 12:55 PM)
DIY by 上海信誉商店 wor, i supposed the LED wont explode so easy kua?!
i'll try that asap..

That's a lot of not working LEDs. I expected 1 or 2 lol
Ireferno
post Mar 29 2014, 08:15 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Mar 29 2014, 07:13 PM)
sifu here will recommend u standard layout i guess, for 300 budget around, have a check on first page icon_idea.gif  or .. RK9000, Ducky Zero 2108 hmm.gif
We mostly recommend TKL layout here lol. And he's using a TKL layout already if I'm not mistaken. BW tourney
Ireferno
post Mar 29 2014, 08:16 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(ncys1 @ Mar 29 2014, 07:24 PM)
I wonder if I top up a bit more I can get the Ducky Shine keyboard. tongue.gif

Most of the prices quoted here seem more than what I can find in the stores. I'm guessing you guys normally get your keyboards from the Garage Sales here?
There truly is nothing wrong with detachable cables, as long as you keep the wiring neat behind the keyboard. I'll recommend you keyboards from CM Storm.

CM storm Rapid. Great keyboard, great price.
Ireferno
post Mar 29 2014, 10:20 PM

740 posts

Bling blings are always nice when you have friends over biggrin.gif
Ireferno
post Mar 29 2014, 10:48 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 29 2014, 10:41 PM)
Hi guys, I wanted to try blue switch now.. may i know any TKL with led modding capability? eyeing ducky zero tkl, filco tkl now
I always recommend CM STorm.
Ireferno
post Mar 30 2014, 08:15 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Mar 30 2014, 08:11 PM)
hi, anyone know where can i get the ducky shine II tkl? ive searched the garage sales section.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2142065&hl=
Ireferno
post Mar 30 2014, 09:49 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Mar 30 2014, 09:13 PM)
ive asked them, they dont have
@noobandriod should have it. Worst case, just summon Cyntrix
Ireferno
post Mar 31 2014, 12:14 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Mar 30 2014, 11:55 PM)
i want to ask whether this keyboard is good or not ?
DISMO SKY-801
Never heard of that before O.o
Ireferno
post Mar 31 2014, 06:57 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 31 2014, 02:03 PM)
hi should i get deck hassium pro 104 or any better board?
This board is not good?
IKBC F104 Brown switch black color

And what did you do to the keycaps O.o

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0426sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:06 PM