16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

[V22] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, NOVELTY ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!!

dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 10:03 AM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 28 2014, 09:13 AM)
Blanks are overpriced IMO. I wanna get with the legends so that I learn how to type with a new layout.

At the same time, I wanna get the ergodoxian kit. Which is more expensive than the base kit. WTF?

EDIT: Today first day use spring mod spacebar. Damn stiff :|

This post has been edited by dadudeneverabides: Mar 28 2014, 10:04 AM
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 10:11 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:07 AM)
What kind of new layout you want to learn? customized keyboard layout?
or? colemak? colemak variant? dvorak? dvorak variant?
workman? workman variant? norman? norman variant? or?
Either dvorak or colemak. DSA with legend is good for that.

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:08 AM)
it's really cheap if there are more ppl buying

$73 after 15
$59.75 after 25
$50.50 after 50
$47.25 after 75
$45.50 after 100
Merehsia maximum 2 only.

Regardless, I might just get the base set, and buy another blank ergodox modifiers from SP. I just need the legens on the keys to learn a new layout, and having DSAs for that makes it super flexible.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 10:17 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:14 AM)
What is the reason want to change layout?

Maybe blank 1 really 2 ppl buying in M'sia. Just wait if more ppl buying that blank, only buy.  laugh.gif
Wanna reach 150 wpm masterrace.

Already started custom masterrace.

Then ergo masterrace.

So now I must step up the game and switch completely to masterrace layout.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 11:58 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:22 AM)
master race layout? What layout is that?
Dvorak. Imagine that you use both hands 100% of the time while typing. Combine this with the ergo layout and the power of thumb clusters... hnggghhhh

As well that the ergodox have multiple layers, so I can switch layers back to qwerty for gaming in a split second.
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 28 2014, 11:35 AM)
Just last week I purchased IMSTO Keycaps from hmwgbworld, it's a nice set of keycaps (Cherry profile, Thick PBT, Dye-Sub print) of which I like how it feels when I type, nice touch as well as it doesn't feels too sweaty as oppose to Filco ABS coating.

Now the issue is whenever I tap on the spacebar (not pressing it in), it sounds a rattling sound, quite annoying but if I pressed it in as I type, it's not as annoying as I just simply tap on it, I wonder if slight mod on the stabilizer can help? Or does it have to do with the keycap itself, please enlighten me... notworthy.gif
Lube your spacebar stabs.

QUOTE(Saphira4597 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:41 AM)
Nice. Fellow redditor wink.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 12:18 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 28 2014, 12:03 PM)
Qwerty is the only master race I know. Dvorak not, for sure.
http://www.dvzine.org/zine/01-toc.html

It's not about the speed, it's about the comfort, efficiency and the usefulness.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 02:13 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Mar 28 2014, 01:58 PM)
in the future wasd or qwer is not longer gamer's key but ',.p and ,aoe
ESDF masterrace here.

Gonna switch my dotakeys to WERT also soon.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 02:48 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 28 2014, 02:44 PM)
rclxms.gif  brows.gif

Selamat Datang ke Atasre Bangsa Tuan

*Unsheathes Keyboard*
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 03:16 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Mar 28 2014, 02:56 PM)
next target, change all of the keycaps to cc brows.gif
How to type with so many CCs?
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 28 2014, 03:13 PM)

The legend is someone else. I just use Poker II which is sold, and now Logitech wireless combo keyboard and mice.  laugh.gif
Liar!
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 04:45 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 28 2014, 04:36 PM)
A lot of people moving on from Cherry switches slowly eh..
No la. very few topre mastarace here.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 28 2014, 04:42 PM)
It's a part of life. Cheers~

Dat mataikan lense. Damn hard to see what profile is the keycaps. If highprofile then I jelly. Otherwise meh.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 04:54 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 28 2014, 04:46 PM)
Ah, you're here. Help biggrin.gif

I wanna find thick PBTs with different colour scheme for modifiers like yours. (but I don't like your colour). Most of my taobao searches only show single colour ones..

You mean like my TKL or like my Topre?

Easiest is to buy from IMSTO. taobao got.

If you wanted the vortex set, taobao also got.

If you don't mind ABS, then join the groupbuy in 016 siggy.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 05:13 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 28 2014, 04:57 PM)
Your TKL. I like this colour scheme in the picture I posted. Help me. I'm colour blind.

Criteria is that it's thick PBT and a colour that is nice. Not going for ABS. It's about time to upgrade!

Does IMSTO sell this kind of dual colour sets?
Dat exact shade is from a GH groupbuy last time. I don't think that you'll be able to find it elsewhere. For two-tones... you can try looking for the new vortex caps.

http://aikb.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?...ber_id=23148046 <-- imsto store.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 05:24 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 28 2014, 05:18 PM)
Help me translate vortex, thick biggrin.gif

IMSTO only has that option on blue and gray. Been going through his page for a couple of days now
http://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index....l=search_list&s[search]=vortex&s[title]=Y&s[short_desc]=Y&s[full_desc]=Y&s[sku]=Y&s[match]=all&s[cid]=40

Vortex. I can't seem to find this in taobao yet. I'm not that good in Chinese, so...

USD 69 for the set babe.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 05:43 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 28 2014, 05:39 PM)
The link you shared is empty O.o
Search for vortex under cherry MX keycap sets.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 28 2014, 05:58 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 28 2014, 05:55 PM)
that dolch color is rare, just go for 016 groupbuy
trust me  thumbup.gif
Shhh... let the noob poison himself. Let him see expensive keycaps... then realize no money buy cheapo keycaps... then wonder why it doesn't feel that much better... then only wanna invest in big-boy™ keycaps.

Like me.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 29 2014, 10:59 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 29 2014, 10:41 PM)
Hi guys, I wanted to try blue switch now.. may i know any TKL with led modding capability? eyeing ducky zero tkl, filco tkl now
Thus the poison begins

dadudeneverabides
post Mar 29 2014, 11:09 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 29 2014, 11:04 PM)
You mean my Poker II? sweat.gif  sweat.gif Kesian me wei.
ITT: false modesty
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 30 2014, 11:29 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Mar 30 2014, 10:34 PM)
how do u guys keep extra keycaps? organized?
is there any box to keep those extra keycaps organized?
http://i.imgur.com/zVOKB5X.jpg
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 30 2014, 11:31 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Mar 30 2014, 11:30 PM)
ures all inside box only bro?
Got one or two small boxes can't find. And my novelties all inside a baggie.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 31 2014, 12:19 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Mar 30 2014, 11:55 PM)
i want to ask whether this keyboard is good or not ?
DISMO SKY-801
They never mention what switch also :| hard to say gooding or not.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 31 2014, 12:59 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 31 2014, 12:21 AM)
Yeah was wondering what switch it was.

But hey, it's waterproof. Which is something.  biggrin.gif
You should not be bathing with your keyboard.

EDIT: Typing on Topre is fun after you get used to it.

This post has been edited by dadudeneverabides: Mar 31 2014, 12:59 AM

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:23 AM