[V22] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, NOVELTY ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!!

Sentinel92
post Apr 16 2014, 07:45 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 16 2014, 07:40 PM)
taobao has I guess, but not sure has stock or need to pre-order

fyi, sherryton is the owner of originative and he runs the business smile.gif
Scouring the net now. Hopefully I can get it.

Btw I found lowyatguy in one of the threads complaining about originative. Haha. sweat.gif

Edit: Dolch GMK so damn expensive on Taobao.

This post has been edited by Sentinel92: Apr 16 2014, 07:50 PM
Sentinel92
post Apr 16 2014, 09:03 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 16 2014, 08:29 PM)
if you surf around gh, you will find me whining alot about sherryton too tongue.gif
Lol the only reason I knew it was lowyat guy was because GH said so. tongue.gif
I'll stalk you too. tongue.gif

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 16 2014, 08:48 PM)
bought a few times from orginative, no problem a  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Apr 16 2014, 08:56 PM)
Looks like sherryton is unreliable at best :|
AAAAAAAAARRRRGGH. To go, or not to go.

Btw yuktsi14, how was your shipping rates like?

Sentinel92
post Apr 16 2014, 09:47 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 16 2014, 09:27 PM)
it last time was a few weeks ago.
He even replied to my email  shocking.gif
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 16 2014, 09:25 PM)
it was around 14usd
drool.gif Sounds like a go. Boleh to long beli? Haha. notworthy.gif

Sentinel92
post Apr 16 2014, 10:20 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 16 2014, 10:13 PM)
cannot  sweat.gif
cry.gif Wokay. Hahaha. Just asking. thumbup.gif

But at least I know now its not so bad.
Sentinel92
post Apr 16 2014, 10:33 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Apr 16 2014, 10:29 PM)
Good luck to deal with Sherryton, He is very famous in china forum/group  by sending orders with missing keys.
Many ppl have blacklist him ady, I will save my temptation instead of throwing money with that risk.
*gulp* Okay, noted boss.

Sentinel92
post Apr 17 2014, 12:07 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 16 2014, 11:08 PM)
are you interested with cherry ori pbt dyesub?
price is a kill though, but master of master-tier keycaps biggrin.gif
PM me price and drillz please. biggrin.gif
Sentinel92
post Apr 17 2014, 09:08 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Apr 17 2014, 09:00 PM)
i usually use cloud8318 to buy from imsto, bought twice no problems. took about 2 weeks, be careful of holidays in china will back log abit.
I can vouch for Cloud. Fast, efficient, friendly.

Sentinel92
post Apr 17 2014, 10:10 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 17 2014, 10:05 PM)
I sometimes help to order, not-so faster than him to proceed order, but cheaper rate whistling.gif
Okay then. Can help me buy something from Geekhack too? tongue.gif
Found a sanctuary seller, but I need to know whether if its just base or includes the red row. tongue.gif
Sentinel92
post Apr 17 2014, 11:01 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Apr 17 2014, 11:01 PM)
Mini meetup with hooh888 and ntw just now... hahahaha
Huumph, Dowan come Bangsar. Grrrrrrrrr. tongue.gif
Sentinel92
post Apr 18 2014, 01:39 AM

3,573 posts

Is it just me or is there an absolute crap ton of people selling KMACs/LZs or any aluminum MKBs on Geekhack. @.@

Insane.
Sentinel92
post Apr 18 2014, 02:03 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 18 2014, 01:42 AM)
KMAC is not that rare because of mass production.
the lesser is kmac2, hardly u see once in half year (because it is expensive to buy in 1st place)

KMAC is cheap, 350us can get already.

most of the LZ u see should be LZGH.
LZ-S comes follow.
LZ-FE is expensive like hell.
LZ-SE can start dreaming same goes to LZ-MX & LZ-MX SE
LZ-MX SE. OhLawd. My dream end game. drool.gif wub.gif
Plus the LZ SE too. Sigh.

But yeah still to see KMACs and LZ GHs being traded around like normal MKBs was surprising. Really good place to shop, Geekhack.

Sentinel92
post Apr 18 2014, 02:37 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 18 2014, 02:12 AM)
geekhack is slowpoke tbh. because most of the stuff from korea, some more the people at there are very laid back esp angmoh.

the better is chinese as they have closer relation with korean. They are fast and efficient, just like korean.
Korean GB usually few days then kolos btw.

other than LZGH and KMAC I see no other interesting stuff.
maybe left only cc.
Yeah makes sense. But still, good place to start for newbies like me. Hahah.
There is the occasional 356GT/38GT/Gon boards once in a while though.

I'm hoping for a nice new keycap groupbuy should the Sanctuary idea fall through.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 18 2014, 02:17 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry67343395
I wonder why so familiar...
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
Same gang with him? sweat.gif
Colorful MKBs. Colorful MKBs everywhere. laugh.gif
Sentinel92
post Apr 18 2014, 02:59 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 18 2014, 02:43 AM)
Once you go custom, you dont step only the same keycaps for long time.
You will want to change, very soon.  whistling.gif
NOOOOOOOH. Already broke the 15 month embargo. Must......resist......goddamnit.

This set of keycaps for the 60% better be bleeding worth it.
Sentinel92
post Apr 18 2014, 04:02 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 18 2014, 03:32 AM)
Since 38GT mostly resemble standard layout (Filco style caps lock, 1.25x mod)
The 38gt you bought is actually using cherry style caps lock (stepped & off-centre stem) , means when you buy custom keycaps u have to take note on the caps lock.
Stepped, off centre caps lock is often found in tsangan kit, or winkeyless kit, also means extra $$

if you want to swap back to standard filco style caps lock, you can ask me do.

if you dont want can also  brows.gif  stepped caps lock is master race caps lock.  icon_idea.gif
Yeah was digging through about it, but thanks for the concise explanation. The Sanctuary comes with the stepped caps lock so it's fine. biggrin.gif Problem is when I can't get it and have to purchase tsangan/winkeyless extras for other sets. cry.gif icon_question.gif

Nah, I'll stick to its current layout. No rush anyways. See what keycap sets can get. If really need to change to filco style then ill let you know. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ntw @ Apr 18 2014, 03:49 AM)
thanks for letting me try on the topre.. its great!!! must.. resist... poison.... icon_question.gif
Topre and upgrade WC. Your next targets. brows.gif brows.gif
Sentinel92
post Apr 18 2014, 08:36 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Apr 18 2014, 08:31 PM)
Just to announce. Razer Blackwidow is now got GREEN ORANGE SWITCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lol bro you're late to the party. You should have seen the bashing Razer got few weeks ago. Its China made switch copies. Nothing special

Sentinel92
post Apr 19 2014, 01:06 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 19 2014, 12:46 PM)
purple mod and dolch base cry.gif
my dream set as well
Saw your WTB thread on Geekhack. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Sentinel92
post Apr 19 2014, 02:01 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 19 2014, 01:55 PM)
brows.gif submariner detected haha
HAHAHAH nah, just trolling round to find any Sanctuary keycap sellers. Which is so far being unsuccessful. cry.gif icon_question.gif
Sentinel92
post Apr 19 2014, 02:53 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 19 2014, 02:04 PM)
I remember danielucf is selling his sanctuary pbt dyesub at classified, not sure if sold or not, slight different with sherryton's sanctuary keycaps though smile.gif
Yeah checked it out. Will out in on the list. But $140. cry.gif
Sentinel92
post Apr 19 2014, 11:55 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Apr 19 2014, 11:44 PM)

GAWDFREAKINGDAMNIT. HHHHHGGGGGNNN.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0448sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:20 PM