4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V5!

SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 15 2014, 11:17 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Apr 15 2014, 10:57 PM)
Ah. Ok thanks. It's just that I heard that modular PSUs tend to be easier to manage.
of coz it is since you can plug in/plug out which one you want to use + can give better air flow in your case and make the inside of your case looks more tidy.

if you have money to invest, well you can go with modular.
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 15 2014, 11:47 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Apr 15 2014, 11:32 PM)
Ok. Thanks a bunch biggrin.gif Time to go shopping!
no problem..happy part hunting icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 16 2014, 02:34 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 16 2014, 02:04 AM)
Kalau PC parts mahal, jangan beli PC, owai.

BTW, bersyukurlah Malaysia is still among the cheapest place for certain parts/stuffs such as HDD, Intel and Ipad.
yup as far as i know, malaysia pc parts price are not that high compare to other same tiers countries. nod.gif

last time i heard, CM K380 in india are about 400 rupee which is around RM260.
also checked with novatech from uk, their 280x vapor-x are around RM1180.

so yeah its still okay i guess, not so many different like our car price.

anyways lets get back to the topic. biggrin.gif

SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 16 2014, 12:48 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ Apr 16 2014, 11:31 AM)
I have not used Zotac before so I am sorry I cannot give you feedback on those cards.

I am familiar with Asus, Asus Direct Cu II cooler is a very matured design, though for the GTX780Ti one of the fans is a special fan with a different impeller.  I have built more than 5 systems using Asus DCII Nvidia cards, and all are performing very well, with the oldest one about 5 years ago.  Build quality is no issues with Asus, very good.  Of course, I have also bought MSI and Gigabyte video cards before, and those are also good.

After sales service, it depends on how well your retailer knows the Asus folks in Malaysia.  My normal shop where I buy all my hardware from has a good relationship with Asus, so I do get good services for warranty claims from Asus.
sir can you tell me what shop you normally buy from.
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 16 2014, 01:51 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ Apr 16 2014, 01:42 PM)
Hitman, my regular retailer where I source all my parts from is Cycom at Low Yat.  They are also in LYN forums as well.  If you need some help with Cycom, then do let me know, and I can introduce you to one of the founding partners of Cycom.
thanks man, im planning to get my rig before raya which is about june-july.
still doesnt have any specific hardware part in mind by im sure gonna go with 280x/770 for gpu as my budget are 3k.

anything im sure gonna pm you about it as i see you as one of the hardware sifu in this section. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TheHitman47: Apr 16 2014, 02:23 PM
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 16 2014, 11:10 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Apr 16 2014, 10:21 PM)
Wah, GTX 750 so pro ah? How's HD 7790? I checked here that it's better than GTX 750?
well, statistically speaking you can go with HD7790.
but if its 750 ti, i would choose the "ti".

This post has been edited by TheHitman47: Apr 16 2014, 11:10 PM
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 17 2014, 11:57 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 17 2014, 06:37 PM)
Zotac is ssshhhooo ugly.... i try find phantom, if dun hav then need find tht ugly zotac d...

Btw bro, idealtech ask me get cpu cooler, say xeon will reach 100c lol. Need mah?
its not mandatory, but if have extra budget of cos you can go with it.
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 18 2014, 12:55 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Apr 18 2014, 12:25 AM)
viewnet sell most of the components you listed out , though for gpu they don't bring gainward and zotac brand.

The new corsair carbide series looks nice , have big sidewindow and the case can fit radiator too  biggrin.gif  .  Another case you can consider is nzxt h230. It has removable hdd rack and has noise dampening material.
any mainstream lowyat shop would be good, viewnet, cycom, jayacom, allit and some others.
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 18 2014, 05:12 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(hamdanchiuyanyehh @ Apr 18 2014, 04:23 PM)
A lot ppl gaming whole day,esp play those high graphic demand game like Crysis, den temperature on high 75-85 degreee celcius...
Yes it is still below the limit of the gpu(100-105), but I think it still harm the gpu in long way...
High temperature actually will slow the game later also...

Den I consider Accelero Twin Turbo II which cost around RM250...
This cost can get branded  gpu like ASUS ady...

Den I found this http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/ASUS/Ge...u_II_OC/31.html
MSI and Asus only 1 degree celcius difference...
in long way, everything will be harmed and everything can be harmed.
those temp are still considerable.

QUOTE(boon2000 @ Apr 18 2014, 04:50 PM)
BUDGET: RM3000
PURPOSE AND SOFTWARE: Gaming, autocad, photoshop and rendering

Helping my friend to check whether this spec is good or not

Core i5 4440
msi B85M-P32
kingston D3 1600mhz
1TB HDD
LG DVD+RW 24x
Thermaltake Touchpower Series (80 plus gold)
msi gtx760 hawk
cm elite 430
you did a lot of rendering there, better get xeon processor.
can go with zgames built, that extra ram surely gonna help you with your task.
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 18 2014, 09:33 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 18 2014, 09:26 PM)
actually not much diffrences in terms of performance... hhmm, then msi really have a good cooling!
alright bro, noted!
my revised build!

Proc - Xeon 1230 V3 RM 799
Mobo - Asus B85M-G RM 279
PSU - Seasonic S12II RM 299 (from bro sentinel's recommendation tongue.gif)
GPU - 1) MSI GTX 760 Twin Frozr Gaming RM900 (from jayacom)
        2) Gainward GTX 760 Phantom RM 849 if got stock
        3) Zotac GTX 760 AMP! RM 880 (if wan cut cost go with Gainward GTX760)
HDD - Reuse lappy HD (500GB)
SSD - Plextor M5S 128GB RM 284
RAM - Kingston Value Ram 8GB RM 230
Casing - Still cant decide... from this listing start with most preferable (Corsair Carbide Spec 01/02/03 RM 179/RM 207/RM 207, Cooler Master N300 RM 179, NZXT Source 210 RM 159)
Wifi Card - TP Link TL-WN881ND RM 49
KB/M Combo - CM Devastator RM 149
ODD - LiteOn DVD RW RM 55

few question here sifus
1) which to choose from from the GPU section? from what other sifus posted earlier on, MSI have the best cooling and performance is almost the same with gainward and zotac. and now jayacom's price is RM900! please advice!

if im going with MSI and carbide spec 01, total will be 3223..... hahahahaha, what happened to my 3k budget  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
if over budget, either you wait or just buy what sufficient with your budget.

about gpu of sifu tell you every one of them perform on par, just go with most fancy one.
isnt it cool to have something you love to look and showing around. brows.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 18 2014, 10:22 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:00 PM)
3223 i think should be ok, need to get approval from finance department first  rclxms.gif

i like how you can replace gainward's fan easily
to me, i feel gainward is the best looking, followed by msi and lastly zotac

to you, which is the best looking?

and if you refer http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/geforc...104,3542-6.html
msi is the best bang for buck if it is rm900!
haha.."finance department" eh. rclxms.gif

everything looks nice to me laugh.gif
except gainward, looks like a radiator looking thing. just box tongue.gif

SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 18 2014, 10:34 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 18 2014, 10:29 PM)
It's been awhile since anyone wanted an ITX build. So here goes nothing.

Proc - Xeon 1230 v3 RM 799
Mobo - Asrock B85M-ITX RM 289
GPU - Gainward GTX 770 Golden Sample RM 1199
PSU - Seasonic S12 620w RM 299
HDD - 1TB WD Blue RM 189
RAM - 2 x 8GB Value RAM RM 478
Casing - Silverstone TJ08 RM 299

All for RM 3,552. This GTX 770 can kick@ss already. Prices from Viewnet cept GPU from Idealtech and casing from GBros.
i think its okay as he said gtx780 are for future upgrade.
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 18 2014, 11:05 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:51 PM)
yea~ finance department tongue.gif

hahahahaha~ now you mentioned, i do feel gainward looks like radiator  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i guess i gonna go with msi since its quiet n cooler  nod.gif

btw sifus, the case i going to get only have 2 fans, i wan to buy 2 more.

what case fan is cheap, quiet, cool ? led and non led?

and if i want to use 2.5" hd into the case, do i need a 2.5" to 3.5" bracket?

i dont know much about case fan.
maybe you can look for enermax

Artic cooling F12 are popular among here,
Corsair, BitFenix, Noiseblockers, Silent wings are a few that are kinda quiet fan

This post has been edited by TheHitman47: Apr 18 2014, 11:06 PM
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 18 2014, 11:09 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 18 2014, 11:07 PM)
I think sentinel recommended me a few good silent + powerful fans. Can check a few pages back nod.gif
cle900706 icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 18 2014, 11:24 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:17 PM)
hahahaha, now we are into blingbling huh?  laugh.gif
yea... if not mistaken its bitfenix spectre and arctic cooling f12? right Sentinel92

what about 2.5" to desktop. need any extra cases?
lmao, i always into bling2 laugh.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 19 2014, 02:26 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Apr 19 2014, 02:17 AM)
wohoo went to lowyat to buy my first rig biggrin.gif now waiting for gainward phantom to arrive.

in the end i bought LG 23ea63v
didnt know crystal screen or matte screen is better. yolo.
thanks for all your advices bros  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
yuhuu!, im happy for you rclxms.gif

can you please give some box porn by uploading the pic here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1160937/+1880 (box porn thread).
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 20 2014, 06:40 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

what are the best casing under RM200 with windowed panel.

i only know cm k380 laugh.gif
i also love NZXT design, looks futuristic..but the price..ayoo. sweat.gif

of course with good airflow and cable management features.

SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 20 2014, 07:14 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 20 2014, 06:43 PM)
Spec 01 I think RM 185-195 hmm.gif Up abit RM 15 can get Spec 02 look more bad@ss biggrin.gif brows.gif
they both looks almost identical to me, thanks to google image for bring them both together even though i only search spec 01

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Apr 20 2014, 06:44 PM)
NZXT Source 210 icon_idea.gif
they got windowed panel?
when i google it only come this.

agree with zgames down here.
QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 20 2014, 06:48 PM)
Imo Source 210 look to "boxy" for me. Don't have that bling bling to it cool2.gif
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 20 2014, 06:46 PM)
The Spec 02 looks okay. The 03 looks like Bane. Source 210 is a good choice.
how many fans are each of them has? hmm.gif

SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 20 2014, 07:34 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 20 2014, 07:17 PM)
awww, thanks man.
spec 02 and 03 are the same price?!...gonna go with the bane look fosho. rclxm9.gif

just visit the corsair channel, they said spec 03 come with 4 variant led color and idealtech doesnt have the orange and blue one.
but thats fine.

This post has been edited by TheHitman47: Apr 20 2014, 07:37 PM
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 20 2014, 07:55 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 20 2014, 07:48 PM)
Good good be sure to post your rig in the rig picture tered brows.gif
of course im gonna do once i bought it.
there, and the box porn thread. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top