Apr 3 2014, 08:20 AM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(lokesc @ Apr 2 2014, 09:41 PM) anyone here built a daban or gao gao PG strike freedom or 00 raiser? can share some photos? http://duelmasterng.blogspot.com/2013/09/p...edom-daban.htmlI also heard chow kit has some toy shops selling these...?? how much these days? Some pictures for PG Strike Freedom... not 100% finished tho... |
Apr 14 2014, 11:48 PM
May 16 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 16 2014, 07:41 AM) the GoGo Hi Nu was a bit... difficult.. mine is quite loose around the hips and knees area so he can't stand properly, and the funnels and backpack is not helping The B-brand Hi-Nu ver Ka is really a turn-off...maybe its just my bad modelling skills last time |
May 26 2014, 06:03 PM
Tallgeese in general is suffering a design flaw on it groin/tight section. It can do decent pose on an action base but not much on the ground... quite a sad case for a fairly new kit...
Jul 12 2014, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jul 11 2014, 01:28 AM) Undecided on which one to get. Currently on very limited budget so don't suggest me to take both. Get both! The price you getting are too good to pass. I can never sell at those prices!Dragon momoko MG freedom. Price around RM50 MC SD Hi Nu. Price around RM45 -Comes with all types of extra include funnels, wings of lights and flexible stand for funnel Price are almost similar between a MG and a SD though. Read alot of good reviews about MG freedom. But somehow the included funnels for hi nu attract me. |
Sep 29 2014, 11:35 AM
Sep 29 2014, 11:37 AM
Feb 27 2015, 02:10 PM
Long time didn't visit due to project... how's everyone?
Apr 27 2015, 01:32 PM
May 20 2015, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Godevil @ May 19 2015, 08:25 AM) For casuals like me who did not paint their model kits. (only panel lining) Have not been doing much review on newer kits but you can still head over to my blog to find out on some older bootlegs (MG mostly).Is it still recommend to play with bootlegs? How's the colour separation? I bought one "zhapalang" brand ages ago, it was bad.. http://duelmasterng.blogspot.com/ Cheers, |
May 29 2015, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(heally82 @ May 29 2015, 01:14 PM) LOL okay got it, actually theres 2 problem I mentioned, cracking pattern and rough surface. Just for the sake of argument... If any of us is not comfortable with the preparation work prior to painting a bootleg gunpla, best to go with original. For me, spending half the price and getting an 80% quality is good enough, moreover better bootleg like Daban and GaoGao would get close to 90%, and Dragon Momoko (newer kit) surpass the ori in some way... if you are going to rant about the quality of bootleg, best just go with ori.QUOTE(heally82 @ May 29 2015, 01:14 PM) bootlegs require more sanding to remove or reduce these problem to be less obvious unless its color can reduce the impact. LOL, as Ascentic said.QUOTE(heally82 @ May 29 2015, 01:14 PM) you can see from seller usually take photo for their bootlegs either bad resolution or prepaint a layer of matt surface I believe you are rather new to bootleg. If you read Chinese, go to this website... http://www.dachong.gz.cn/... you can see the release info, reviews and how people paint bootleg, and very high quality photos there.I used to be a seller too, and I have my own reviews with tons of photo. Do click my signature if you are interested to look. All kits are straight build with no top coat... I don't even sand the kit. You are welcome to try spot some obvious nub marks QUOTE(heally82 @ May 29 2015, 01:14 PM) i have tried gaogao and daban both have this problem (heard ther're the same manufacturer) may be dragoon momoko better. Even Bandai kit some time got these problem, just way lesser. You pay for what you get.Cheers, |
Jun 4 2015, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(heally82 @ May 30 2015, 09:58 PM) Thought I was upset him there, I'm not quite active in lowyat but frequently posting at china web acg 78dm. There used to be a lot more of us here... this thread is dying...Thought can be the same exp and info sharing here. So whatever I post here are all my own experiences, hopefully can get to know more builders here on gunpla customisation discussion. So by all means I'm not against bootlegs just to share experiences on bootlegs. By the way, Ascentic comment was hilarious... LOL... |
Jun 16 2015, 06:19 PM
If get taobao, block by kastam, must pay tax... nowadays "duit tak cukup". Get from local seller, the risk is with the seller and we will get the kit as if buying it locally.
Imagine those extra is for the risk and hassle, please profit margin of the sellers Cheers, |
Jun 17 2015, 07:07 PM
Jun 24 2015, 09:31 PM
![]() Comparison of Petit Beargguy between Bandai and Dragon Momoko This post has been edited by ngcheechong: Jun 24 2015, 09:33 PM |
Jul 1 2015, 03:13 PM
LOL... I have not even open my box of Daban MG Nu Ver Ka... The small stand looks like Tamashii stand
Jul 29 2015, 12:52 AM
Dec 25 2015, 04:09 AM