Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V8, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

dopeycheese
post Apr 17 2014, 12:31 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Apr 14 2014, 11:48 PM)
China site Dachong's review for Daban Nu ver KA.

Some pictures in FB album here

Dachong review here

according to dachong, only difference between B and daban nu are the head/leg proportions and the slight loss of detail at 2 points in the shoulder armor.
daban head abit bigger and proportion slightly off, the leg is slightly longer too

but really, its only obvious when side by side or if u already know the difference. real good job there, consider myself sold rclxms.gif
dopeycheese
post May 15 2014, 10:42 PM

90 posts

i see B* coming out with their hi nu ver ka, but i still like my gogo hi nu more
dopeycheese
post May 16 2014, 12:19 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ May 16 2014, 12:02 AM)
to each his own....
I also like my gogo Hi-Nu, but it still have it's own flaws.
I always hated the non-ver Ka Hi Nu from B, and when I saw the gogo evo ver, I fell head over heels for it.
But that is visually, building it is a different story. Probably because I'd get used to building B ones, gogo somewhat felt different, lacking...
I'm not complaining, it's still standing in my cabinet, still proud of owning one  icon_rolleyes.gif

Now when will we get a clone of the ver Ka?  brows.gif
ver ka came out dec 2012, so we expect to see one in 2016 tongue.gif
dopeycheese
post May 25 2014, 02:37 AM

90 posts

its a slow year for bootlegs, makes me wonder if b* is bombing them with lawsuits since even B* start warning others of bootleg sad.gif
dopeycheese
post Jun 3 2014, 12:38 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jun 1 2014, 10:32 PM)
guys what you think of GoGo MG-015 SINANJU  ? worth to get ?
Yeap definitely worth it, though u might need to paint the inner frame cuz the grey looks very toyish
dopeycheese
post Jun 3 2014, 04:38 PM

90 posts

just got my nu, cant wait drool.gif go home will upload pics
dopeycheese
post Jun 4 2014, 02:30 PM

90 posts

oh boy...12 fin funnels to assemble...i should be thankful i got 12 but...this is gonna take a loooong time
dopeycheese
post Jun 7 2014, 03:11 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(empow @ Jun 6 2014, 09:50 AM)
Daban 6616 MG 1/100 Buster Gundam

Real or fake judge by yourself because source not from official daban weibo  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=4001996]
Now i just gotta be patient for aegis, just a little more....
dopeycheese
post Jun 8 2014, 11:23 PM

90 posts

assembling my nu ka, some pics for u guys.
I have done several bootlegs, but this is my first daban kit

i can see this is daban's first attempt on these awesome Mg hands, alot of excess plastic need to trim but the hands work fine smile.gif

as you can see, i already broke something

inner frame

sheer number of funnels, need to paint these later before assembly

dopeycheese
post Jun 10 2014, 07:48 PM

90 posts

its more of the way the part was designed, it fit in abit too tight so when i tried to pull it out naturally at that angle and force needed sure will break
dopeycheese
post Jun 11 2014, 08:08 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(funkiecrew @ Jun 11 2014, 04:38 PM)
hye. just wondering...the 12 custom funnel parts are similar to the BTF's one?
my 12 funnels is the normal one, the BTF psycho funnels is the 5th premium item that everyone else is waiting for, gotta pay extra oso for those
dopeycheese
post Jun 16 2014, 11:14 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jun 16 2014, 06:50 PM)
guys anyone have the picture of the Daban Hi Nu Gundam with 5 premium item pic ?

i need to see what are the premium items are .

Off Topic: looking to sell brand new air compressor with airbrush. anyone interested let me know.  thanks

Airbrush Set
daban hi-nu? u mean nu ver ka?

dont really need a picture, 5 items are:
extra 6 fin funnels
waterslide decals
extra transparent sticks for the fin funnel(to attach to the base)
red psychoframe
psychoframe fin funnel(the ones from BTF)
dopeycheese
post Jun 17 2014, 11:46 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(magoo124 @ Jun 17 2014, 01:44 PM)
who have build the daban nu ver ka?

any tips or advice?

going to build mine tonight
building mine half way, one important note to you builders:

pay attention to part 1-2 in the manual, when J7 and J8 are put together, it should allow you to slide up and down(To show or hide the psychoframe)
In my case, i couldnt move it up or down so i had to pry it open again(and broke a few parts in the process) and reattach them(pulled out is to show psychoframe)

dopeycheese
post Jun 19 2014, 08:34 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 19 2014, 03:31 PM)
complete model picture...

McModel 1/144 Xi Gundam.

consist of

Spec:
1. Large size precut decal
2. "Minovsky Particle" shield (Special effect parts)
3. Shoulder Fin Funnel & backpack
4. Easy build frame, and action palms and hands.

sigh...and i told myself Nu was gonna be the last kit i ever do with inner frame....
dopeycheese
post Jun 21 2014, 07:35 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jun 21 2014, 06:57 PM)
guys what paint and thinner normaly u guys use to paint china gundams?

seems tamiya thinner abit pricy.... any suggestion from masters?
im no master but i handbrush using tamiya enamels, and i use my sister's nail polish remover as a substitute for the thinner. ordinary paint thinner wont work on enamels but for acrylics no problem
dopeycheese
post Jun 22 2014, 03:44 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 21 2014, 07:50 PM)
don't ever use those thinner from hardware shops, that'll destroy your gunpla
Hobby thinner are expensive for a reason, they are safe for plastics, and not many people manufacture it
yea true, my thinner i think from hardware shop but labeled "paint thinner", although i did spill some on plastic and it left marks there,
so I dont pour too much and mix with acrylic paint anyway but the results so far are pretty good. will post my nu ver ka when its done, did a gun metal paint over for the bluish black parts

Also regarding nail polish, having just painted just now, its not that effective just so you guys know. If ya wanna go enamels maybe you should get their specialized enamel thinner(never tried it before though)
dopeycheese
post Jul 4 2014, 01:35 AM

90 posts

anyone know the original price of mcmodel 1/144 xi in RMB?
that thing looks seriously good
dopeycheese
post Jul 4 2014, 07:30 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jul 4 2014, 02:20 AM)
I don't think anyone knows the price for MC Xi Gundam yet. All we know is that it's due out sometime this month, so the price should be revealed soon so pre-orders can start.
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 4 2014, 07:38 AM)
there are preorders already popping up for around 110MYR.. that's around 34usd? i'd say you're looking at 40usd give or take
it's always cheaper here in malaysia though due to higher volume of orders and competitive market tongue.gif
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 4 2014, 10:45 AM)
around RMB130
I was browsing taobao and i found some china dealer selling for 154 rmb with extra panel lining pen and glow in teh dark stickers, but yeah the xi alone with premium is around 130
dopeycheese
post Jul 5 2014, 11:20 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(simplyawdzome @ Jul 5 2014, 08:16 PM)
Been buying 3rd party gunplas at high prices. Have a hard time looking for the models i want too sad.gif I would really appreciate it if someone could PM me a few reliable sellers. Please and thank you.
those shops memang sell higher cuz u know...rent and all. i believe after they see ur post the sellers here will find u wink.gif
or if not pm me
dopeycheese
post Jul 6 2014, 01:01 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(simplyawdzome @ Jul 5 2014, 11:57 PM)
I buy from those 3rd party shops. bought my Nu. Ka at 135, FA unicorn at 175, Destiny 100, and red frame kai at 100. quite expensive dont you think? sad.gif
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 6 2014, 12:10 AM)
pretty standard, except for the ARF  hmm.gif
FAU oso slightly more expensive

0.0343sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:53 AM