my DM strike hasn't arrived yet... so i only have this one sweat.gif

HxiiiK
post Jan 24 2015, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jan 24 2015, 11:29 PM)
Oooo....nice!!
I haven't pick up mine yet, seller outstation liao....
Care to give a quick review? Very curious.....
not sure what is there to review, a lot of runners right out of the box but all lumped together into 2 plastic bags only sweat.gif
3 boxes of the camouflage armor for the 1st batch premium, very nicely printed and laid in boxes
comes with a huuuugggeee poster which i didn't take out of the box, a manual with list of parts but no assembly manual.. there is, however, a CD rom which i believe is where we will find the assembly guide sweat.gif i haven't taken anything out yet, just opened box to take a look... a loooottt of parts.. i think it'll be a fun build, but i don't want to jump right into it yet..
HxiiiK
post Jan 25 2015, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jan 25 2015, 12:37 AM)
Assembly guide in the cd eh? Won't b quite inconvenient, especially if you don't hv a PC within ur workplace area? Unless u hv a laptop....
Can't wait to get my hands on mine, thanks!!!
i'm not so sure, i'm just assuming because there's only one booklet, and it's full of text and the parts count and no instructions
it might be in the CD, or mine might have been left out, which would be a shame.. i'll wait for more to comment first to find out
HxiiiK
post Jan 25 2015, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(jloi @ Jan 25 2015, 09:55 AM)
how much is MG xi?  hmm.gif
pre-ordered at around 550 loooonnng time ago.. last i heard it's close to 700 now doh.gif and it was just released...

anyway, confirmed.. manual is in he CD, thanks to the original poster on FB

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hpho...351517878_n.jpg

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jan 25 2015, 10:39 AM
HxiiiK
post Jan 25 2015, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jan 25 2015, 11:35 AM)
Ehh....when I upgraded to become a taiko liao? Me just a lurker, 1/100 Xi I confirm grab one, ever since I saw the resin ver  drool.gif  (forgot from which company)....
U tot nobody buy is because no one receive theirs yet  wink.gif
Then maybe hv to play it with the DVD player and assemble it in the living room  sweat.gif
With its sheer size..most people's regular working space is not enough anyway laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jan 26 2015, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:56 AM)
dah start work out dy hxiik?
Belum o.. need more skill first before i dare to touch such a masterpiece
HxiiiK
post Jan 26 2015, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jan 26 2015, 08:08 PM)
Hv u checked if it's really a masterpiece? I'm still worry if it's another problematic kit like the Ksatriya sweat.gif
here's one person who has assembled it

C/O Reginald Ho on FB
HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2015, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(andydutz @ Feb 2 2015, 10:36 AM)
i missed out the mechanicore 1/100. Now only can drool on other people xi. sad.gif
there's still 2nd batch... or if you're willing to throw money for the higher cost, first batch can still be found, mostly by people who found they could not pay for the item at this time
HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2015, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(andydutz @ Feb 2 2015, 10:48 AM)
I cant seem to find the 2nd batch pre order anywhere. I tried PM Samueldecal but he still haven't reply me yet. The 1st batch, is it included the metal V-fin and the camo water decal?
no metal v-fin at all

first batch include
- camo armor
- LED beam sabers
- massive Xi Gundam Poster
HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2015, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Feb 2 2015, 11:22 AM)
mostly the red, looks orange-ish....
huhuhu
i thought master builder want to repaint camo whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2015, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(andydutz @ Feb 2 2015, 11:35 AM)
I see.. Thanks for the clarification. BTW, according to ur opinion, is it worth to get the camo armor? Im planning to paint it in the near future.
if you intend to paint, no
but for straight builders like me, the camo armor is a very nice addition and makes it look really right out of the box
HxiiiK
post Feb 6 2015, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(igme @ Feb 6 2015, 12:03 PM)
Do you mean PG Strike Rouge or are we getting a normal Strike color?
If Rouge - good for you. My seller just informed me that shipping from China had some delays. I will get my

If re-color, darn it because I ordered 2 Rouges  cry.gif

Since Daban has been copying the newer PGs, I do hope they copy PG Unicorn (with lights) very soon. PG Unicorn is just sooooo nice to display.
Then prepare to darn it because it's the regular strike they just announced.. no announcement for skygrasper though
HxiiiK
post Feb 6 2015, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Feb 6 2015, 03:20 PM)
Meaning its not Strike Rouge? Its a YAY for me tho. rclxm9.gif
PG strike rouge releasing soon.. they just announced PG strike as well
HxiiiK
post Feb 15 2015, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Feb 15 2015, 07:27 PM)
i mean the one that came free with PG Strike Rouge.
yep it's supposed to be RM.. but without the aile pack.. some say it comes with sword/launcher parts (the same as B one) but no aile.. but no confirmation yet i think
HxiiiK
post Feb 16 2015, 03:18 AM

i'm also quite impressed with the DM Strike.. except for the hands.. they're very thin and uncomfortable to handle, but i've still haven't gotten used to those manipulators, even since Nu ver Ka started using it

alas, even before i could take pics of mine, a friend swapped it with an unassembled unit because he didn't have time to build his.. so i have to rebuild it later to take pics laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 8 2015, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Jun 8 2015, 07:37 AM)
MOMOKO RELEASE UPDATE

[attachmentid=4477364]

MOMOKO MG AKATSUKI 1/100

HD COLOR (MATT SHINNY GOLD)

DOUBLE BACK PACK SYSTEM (OWASHI+SHIRANUI)

RELEASE IN END JUN
Hmmm.. why double back system.. why not sell separately as 2 releases? I rather buy 2 and have 2 backpack than buy 2 and have 4 backpacks
HxiiiK
post Jun 14 2015, 08:48 AM

i think the only thing i absolutely hate is how the shoulders connect to the inner frame.. whose idea was that MASSIVE shoulder piece connecting to 2 small pegs anyway? because it's stupid
HxiiiK
post Jun 14 2015, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 14 2015, 11:32 PM)
Initially I was a part time seller, but because of too many wars.. I gave up.. hahaha.. become buyer better than become seller.. because so much headache to earn a small profitable margin.
End up getting migraine, high blood.. no point  whistling.gif

Anyway, I hope this community will be healthy & clean, but somehow more poison from Daban coming in..  MG Sazabi Ver Ka:w
damn.. looks super clean.. i'm happy i managed to stop myself from buying B* Sazabi ver ka.. for so long it always tempt me to buy whenever i go on my weekend gunpla sightseeing trips whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 26 2015, 08:15 PM

that's the exact base given by the original kit and also in daban painted red
the daban kit gives 12 or 18 funnels depending on whether or not you get it from someone who has the "first batch bonus" which are the psychoframe funnels
12 arms are included for the base.. the only thing in the pic that is NOT included is the armed armor DE shield
HxiiiK
post Jul 16 2015, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 16 2015, 01:40 PM)
isit worth it to buy Bootleg PG Gundam Strike over the original version??
worth? of course! you're getting the full PG at a lower cost, you get the same build, the same finished product more or less
should you? probably not, it IS still a KO, and we should not encourage people to buy KO tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0453sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:52 AM