AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues

sempronic
post Dec 27 2006, 12:18 PM

986 posts

add me in the list of the clan ar....

3600+ X2 Windsor F2 | sempronic | Abit KN9 SLi | Corsair XMS2 DDR800 @ 1000mhz | AMD stock fan | 2496.9MHz

This post has been edited by sempronic: Dec 27 2006, 02:23 PM

sempronic
post Dec 29 2006, 11:45 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Dec 29 2006, 12:14 PM)
just reset the jumper and pull out the battery only..
then all back to default setting??

ok..done..TQ 7/11.. notworthy.gif
if beep....beep sound......care full with the RAM setting.....try to set it at 2T if it is DDR2....

This post has been edited by sempronic: Dec 29 2006, 11:45 PM
sempronic
post Dec 31 2006, 04:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 31 2006, 03:43 PM)
Not stable for the setting of oc currently u have now i think smile.gif
yeah....
try setting back and run prime back until u dont get anymore error....
sometimes....this happen when ur proc at the limit of its OC abilities.... biggrin.gif
sempronic
post Jan 1 2007, 01:00 PM

986 posts

why not OC from bios...it is better....
sempronic
post Jan 2 2007, 06:05 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Jan 2 2007, 04:58 PM)
Need some helps here.. When I doing prime test, if I run some programs and the prime test will returns error.. But if I let the prime test running alone without open any other programs, there will be no crashed or error occured.. So is it considered my oc stable?
maybe ur OC setting not perfect...try pumping up a little more vcore for the proc...
sempronic
post Jan 3 2007, 12:39 PM

986 posts

my system can OC up to 2.5ghz with no problem....
even OC it to 2.6ghz also dont have any problem...
but the wierd thing is that at 2.6ghz and it is stable dont have any problem, prime also no problem..but after i shut down my PC, then wanna on it back it cannot boot....that wierd.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Jan 3 2007, 12:42 PM

sempronic
post Jan 3 2007, 01:10 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 3 2007, 12:56 PM)
I think that is what we call cold-boot. Maybe the cpu has not enough voltage supply during boot... or maybe it's just BIOS issue.
yeah..it is cold boot.. tongue.gif
voltage??coz at 2.6ghz the proc can boot and load to windows at 1.475vcore...but just to make sure..i put 1.5vcore...is that not enough??so i thing i need to try every single vcore that can boot it after i turn off my pc...

bios issue??errmm...so need to update bios ar?? sweat.gif
what do u think? hmm.gif
sempronic
post Jan 3 2007, 02:49 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jan 3 2007, 01:50 PM)
ya last time when i using Asus M2N-E also having cool boot issue, update latest may solve it. hands.gif
wokeh.... icon_rolleyes.gif
now just uptade the latest bios from my mobo manufacture site... rclxms.gif
the bios is for stability with using X2 3800++ hope can stable mine also..... sweat.gif

just pray for it.... notworthy.gif
sempronic
post Jan 3 2007, 04:55 PM

986 posts

still got cold boot....
now wat can do??
make the voltage higher??
sempronic
post Jan 3 2007, 08:55 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jan 3 2007, 06:54 PM)
Check you RAM timings or voltage? Sometimes it's the RAM.....

the quickestt solution is to oc to 2.4Ghz using bios, then continue from there using clockgen etc in windows. tongue.gif
QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Jan 3 2007, 08:00 PM)
you must check ur ram also.. and try to pump litle bit ur voltage...
already pump highest voltage to the ram...
also the same....or maybe it is the limit of the ram??
does someone here that use the same RAM as mine?
sempronic
post Jan 3 2007, 08:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 3 2007, 05:06 PM)
Cold Boot?? Last time my board oso having this kind of prob. Update bios wont help any. At the end, i go rma the board.

Would it be mobo problem??
does u have the mobo back??still got the same problem??
what kinda mobo did u use??

QUOTE(jcheong @ Jan 3 2007, 06:43 PM)
Instability. 2.5GHz still got cold boot problem? I suffered the same at 2.4GHz sempron 2800+, now running at 2.3GHz stable. But don't know if it will still happen if I leave the computer off for a long period.
at 2.5ghz does not cold boot...
at 2.6ghz when turn the pc of..then switch off the plug...then wanna turn it on back then it cold boot....but at 2.6ghz run prime it is stable ar....

sempronic
post Jan 3 2007, 09:26 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 3 2007, 09:02 PM)
Yea...got it back...a new same mobo
Now work fine for me ..no coldboot
your cold boot happen when ur OC also?
sempronic
post Jan 4 2007, 02:37 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jan 3 2007, 10:35 PM)
LOL, why dont u use other divider to bring the ram speed down and see?
already use it....dont know ar....the 3600+ can go up to 2.7ghz at 1:1...
but still got cold boot....when lowering the multiplier.....OC the ram...it does not have cold boot..so the ram doing fine...i think the proc or the mobo is the limit....but if the proc..sure cannot OC till 2.7ghz..think the mobo.....trying to get a new bios for it...the modded one lor..but it is hard to fine...just got the official bios onli...

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 3 2007, 11:08 PM)
Nope...that time no oc biggrin.gif
not oc??mine got cold boot when oc it up to 2.6ghz....

This post has been edited by sempronic: Jan 4 2007, 02:40 PM
sempronic
post Jan 5 2007, 05:42 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Jan 5 2007, 04:43 PM)
mine able to hit stable at 2250 yesterday..maybe can go more kot..laugh.gif but scare edi i think..better stay with this point first..

bios setting currently
HTT...250
Multiplier..x9
Vcore......1.500
Vdimm.....1.95
timing.......5-5-5-12 (T2)---->>guys may i know what is the different between 1T & 2T
frequency..450.0 mhz

no error priming for 24 hour...and get 34m 16.672s at 32m pi calculate..(but still away far from u guys)..
wanna show u guys print screen pic. but till today i still can't access photobucket...
just can use imageshack or just attach the picture here in ur post...
sempronic
post Jan 10 2007, 03:33 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 9 2007, 09:23 PM)
i can't use lower multiplier on Biostar TForce 550  icon_question.gif
any idea ?
maybe u can try update the bios.....
sempronic
post Jan 10 2007, 05:16 AM

986 posts

please update my new setting with new proc & HSF....

3800+ X2 Windsor F2 | sempronic | Abit KN9 SLi | Corsair XMS2 DDR800 @ 1100mhz | TT Big Typhoon | 2.7GHz

This post has been edited by sempronic: Jan 10 2007, 11:51 AM

sempronic
post Jan 12 2007, 05:21 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 12 2007, 12:26 PM)
chipset does not have anything to do with the ram. it should be bios issue.

ram communicates directly to the cpu...not chipset
yup....bios will be the main prob....

i just update bios for my KN9-SLi that specific for dual core proc and it running fine....
no more cold boot...

dont say the chipset fault....the bios sometimes does not suite the spec that user use...then need some update....
sempronic
post Feb 2 2007, 01:07 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(IEIE @ Feb 2 2007, 12:46 AM)
can i kno biostar TForce 550 n 570U different alot ???
which 1 is more recommended ??
sure the new one is recommended..... nod.gif
sempronic
post Feb 11 2007, 06:51 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(F@bian_101 @ Feb 11 2007, 03:16 PM)
I am using the bios to OC it...  smile.gif
it is the best way to OC from ur bios.... nod.gif
sempronic
post Feb 19 2007, 01:58 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Feb 19 2007, 11:29 AM)
[attachmentid=195640]

this is my spec...
i am not familiar wif this mobo's bios...
can anyone teach me how to oc the ram?
i've oc my proc to 2500Mhz...
suppose when u OC ur proc..ur RAM also will OC...
have u already lower the multiplier??
set it back to what ur RAM original speed......

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:29 PM