156 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues

Hayase
post Sep 18 2006, 02:53 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 18 2006, 02:58 AM)
Hayase, as tachlio said.

set HTT multiplier to 3x or 2x.
Your HT link must always keep below 1000
Thx man i will try...why the HT link muz keep below 1000 huh?

QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 18 2006, 02:52 AM)
set ur HTT to 3x or 4x and  u should able go higher~

334mhz is right coz ddr2 u need to x2 so it is 667~
xie xie ni..i try to set...cause i not sure how to set to 3x or 4x lols(what is that HTT means lol)...as for my ram...how to x2 it? i remember when i saw it at bios is ald running at 667mhz...why cpuz showing 334mhz..i also confuse..and regarding to the voltage..i need to increase it right? while i overclocking my CPU..and i wonder my POOR 225w PSU can tahan ma...whaaha

This post has been edited by Hayase: Sep 18 2006, 02:55 AM
serez
post Sep 18 2006, 03:25 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

ops.. i forgot about it.. soulfly, add me to am2 clans!

3500+ Orleans | serez | GIGABYTE GA-M55SLI-S4 | GIGABYTE GeForce 7300GT | Haier 2xDDR2-533MHz | iCute 450W psu | stock AMD cooler
Algojo
post Sep 18 2006, 07:04 AM

421 posts

First born of my AM2

AMD3000+
DFI NF4 UI M2
2 x 1GB Kingston DDR2 533 [ Micron D9GCT ]
Galaxy 7300GT

Add me to the list ! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Algojo: Sep 18 2006, 07:04 AM
TerryZeroX
post Sep 18 2006, 08:12 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Hayase @ Sep 18 2006, 02:53 AM)
xie xie ni..i try to set...cause i not sure how to set to 3x or 4x lols(what is that HTT means lol)...as for my ram...how to x2 it? i remember when i saw it at bios is ald running at 667mhz...why cpuz showing 334mhz..i also confuse..and regarding to the voltage..i need to increase it right? while i overclocking my CPU..and i wonder my POOR  225w PSU can tahan ma...whaaha
uhhhh... 225w psu better not touch anything dude... with the amount of power i think its only sufficient for normal use laugh.gif
tachlio
post Sep 18 2006, 09:01 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

while i overclocking my CPU..and i wonder my POOR  225w PSU can tahan ma...whaaha
vmad.gif get a bettter psu before OC ~

acbel 450w will sufficient for you ~
8tvt
post Sep 18 2006, 09:28 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

xie xie ni..i try to set...cause i not sure how to set to 3x or 4x lols(what is that HTT means lol)...as for my ram...how to x2 it? i remember when i saw it at bios is ald running at 667mhz...why cpuz showing 334mhz..i also confuse..and regarding to the voltage..i need to increase it right? while i overclocking my CPU..and i wonder my POOR  225w PSU can tahan ma...whaaha
DDR = double data rate..... so it's doubled thus u need to multiply by 2

HTT = AMD HyperTransport technology
http://www.short-media.com/review.php?r=206

u really need to google dude..
TSsoulfly
post Sep 18 2006, 10:57 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(Algojo @ Sep 18 2006, 07:04 AM)
First born of my AM2

AMD3000+
DFI NF4 UI M2
2 x 1GB Kingston DDR2 533 [ Micron D9GCT ]
Galaxy 7300GT

Add me to the list ! rclxm9.gif
if i'm not mistaken, you're migrating from socket-A arent' u?

push some more... 3000+ is too easy to clock to 2.5ghz with low voltage, on stock heatsink.

and D9GCT is sooo easy (exagerrating) to hit DDR2-1000 CL5 with low voltage as well biggrin.gif
fantasy_kenny
post Sep 18 2006, 11:38 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 18 2006, 01:58 AM)
Hayase, as tachlio said.

set HTT multiplier to 3x or 2x.
Your HT link must always keep below 1000
my NF590 is 5x280 = 1400HTT icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
8tvt
post Sep 18 2006, 11:58 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(fantasy_kenny @ Sep 18 2006, 11:38 AM)
my NF590 is 5x280 = 1400HTT  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
great indeed..
mine cannot even surpase 1200..
not try to go further?
seems vcpu on default.. ever try to prime stable it?

i've primed mine more than 10 hours @ 2.45ghz with 1.4v but the temp reach 62c..
try 2.50ghz easily hit 65C so don't want to stress it more.. maybe if got good cooler..
fantasy_kenny
post Sep 18 2006, 12:32 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 18 2006, 11:58 AM)
great indeed..
mine cannot even surpase 1200..
not try to go further?
seems vcpu on default.. ever try to prime stable it?

i've primed mine more than 10 hours @ 2.45ghz with 1.4v but the temp reach 62c..
try 2.50ghz easily hit 65C so don't want to stress it more.. maybe if got good cooler..
yup....

Dual SP2004 prime 15 hour stable...

but i forget print screen
tachlio
post Sep 18 2006, 12:46 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Try to OC my M2N-E before i change to DFI

laugh.gif able to do 2.55Ghz

Vdimm : 1.85V
Vcore : 1.44V

later will try this ram can go how high~ rclxm9.gif
and now even increase 1mhz FSB also will hang~

Any idea to do more better?

This post has been edited by tachlio: Sep 18 2006, 12:50 PM
Merlin_of_light
post Sep 18 2006, 01:16 PM

82 posts

Yo soulfly, add me to da list!

3800+ X2 Windsor | Biostar Tforce 550 | Corsair DDR2-667 | stock AMD cooler

Got my rig for almost a month dy but little time to post! And soulfly, d CPU/DDR2 divider on the 1st page is most convenient.
8tvt
post Sep 18 2006, 02:43 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 18 2006, 12:46 PM)

Try to OC my M2N-E before i change to DFI

laugh.gif able to do 2.55Ghz

Vdimm : 1.85V
Vcore : 1.44V

later will try this ram can go how high~ rclxm9.gif
and now even increase 1mhz FSB also will hang~

Any idea to do more better?
u should run 2 copies of prime.. better download the beta for dual core..
http://sp2004.fre3.com/beta/beta2.htm

u can endup with more than 60c temp.. ram supply 1.8v would be enough.. and ofcourse u need more voltage for the cpu..

tachlio
post Sep 18 2006, 02:57 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 18 2006, 02:43 PM)
u should run 2 copies of prime.. better download the beta for dual core..
http://sp2004.fre3.com/beta/beta2.htm

u can endup with more than 60c temp.. ram supply 1.8v would be enough.. and ofcourse u need more voltage for the cpu..
thk bro ~

will try it later and see how the result~ notworthy.gif

Did most of mobo with Stock Heatsink will above 60c, if more then 2.5Ghz??

will DFI do the same thing?
Hayase
post Sep 18 2006, 03:19 PM

114 posts

Wah luan..need to change psu T__T...poor me..how much is a standard 450w nowadays? Enermax or coolermaster..any good one for OC?recomend me =D
8tvt
post Sep 18 2006, 03:36 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Hayase @ Sep 18 2006, 03:19 PM)
Wah luan..need to change psu T__T...poor me..how much is a standard 450w nowadays? Enermax or coolermaster..any good one for OC?recomend me =D
budget is everything...

@fantasy_kenny
how come u manage to clock 2.8g using default voltage? u set it auto or manually in the bios?

as the pic i'm refering the cpuz reading.. but for my case i cannot rely on it.. i put 1.4v in the bios but cpuz reported 1.2v..

if really can do higher speed with less voltage... maybe i should get a better cooler to reduce the temp..
tachlio
post Sep 18 2006, 05:58 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

@8tvt

CPU = 2.5Ghz
FSB = 250Mhz
Tem = 60c

Any idea do better?
hpteh
post Sep 18 2006, 07:16 PM

147 posts

Hi, interesting AM2 OC system you guys have there.

Just a question for those using DFI Infinity UltraII-M2, does anyone has issue on Smart Guardian showing lower voltage than in the BIOS? Such as when you set the voltage for CPU 1.375, 1.4v or 1.45v etc. Smart Guardian shown 1.36v, 1.39v or 1.43v respectively..? Could never show match as in BIOS, always 0.01 or 0.02 lower..?

Same goes with DRAM, when set to 1.9v, 2.0v or 2.1v in BIOS, Smart Guardian would show 1.87v, 1.94v or 2.06v respectively..? No matter what voltage you set in the BIOS, Smart Guardian always shown lower for both CPU and DRAM..?

However, the system running fine, dunno whether this is good or bad though...?

Appreciate any advise. notworthy.gif

[attachmentid=137403]

This post has been edited by hpteh: Sep 18 2006, 07:18 PM
Hacker 007
post Sep 18 2006, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(hpteh @ Sep 18 2006, 07:16 PM)
Hi, interesting AM2 OC system you guys have there.

Just a question for those using DFI Infinity UltraII-M2, does anyone has issue on Smart Guardian showing lower voltage than in the BIOS? Such as when you set the voltage for CPU 1.375, 1.4v or 1.45v etc. Smart Guardian shown 1.36v, 1.39v or 1.43v respectively..? Could never show match as in BIOS, always 0.01 or 0.02 lower..?

Same goes with DRAM, when set to 1.9v, 2.0v or 2.1v in BIOS, Smart Guardian would show 1.87v, 1.94v or 2.06v respectively..? No matter what voltage you set in the BIOS, Smart Guardian always shown lower for both CPU and DRAM..?

However, the system running fine, dunno whether this is good or bad though...?

Appreciate any advise. notworthy.gif

[attachmentid=137403]
walao bro shocking.gif
bfk u proc temperature
60C rclxub.gif
lucklyghost
post Sep 18 2006, 08:27 PM

430 posts

soulfly! u oc to 2.8k also using amd original HSF?

156 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:57 AM