156 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues

kalakatu
post Feb 20 2007, 01:30 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(nonamekid @ Feb 20 2007, 01:04 AM)
oc 2.4 should use wat voltage?
it depends...sometimes u need to set a higher voltage or sometimes lower..
try first lar..then if it look not too stable, pump up summore..little by little...
dun increase it drastically..afraid it might be overvoltage..
cyberloner
post Feb 20 2007, 02:21 AM

1,560 posts

2.4 normally for good cpu is no need up vcore at all
TSsoulfly
post Feb 20 2007, 11:19 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(nonamekid @ Feb 19 2007, 06:38 PM)
any biostar 550 user noe how to oc ram?i onli can oc processor..ram still remain at 333...
the ram speed is dependent on the cpu clockspeed. whenever you raise the cpu clockspeed, the ram will overclocked as well. i take that you know nuts about AMD... you cannot overclock ram independently on AMD.

333 is just a memory divider.
zamree7
post Feb 20 2007, 11:33 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(pakau @ Feb 18 2007, 05:33 PM)
2.2v vdimm setting is via jumper rite?
jumper at ddr2 slot

haha.. found it.. thanks mate for the info.. but right now my proc holding me to reach DDR1000.. doh.gif
PowerSlide
post Feb 20 2007, 12:04 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Feb 20 2007, 12:21 AM)
i always suggest abit for stable oc ... i also never heard bio star.... =X
maybe new champ in oc line i dunno lar
alrite..hope abit boards back to the old days

biostar are good ocers n cheap thumbup.gif
sjn hassan
post Feb 20 2007, 12:28 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Feb 14 2007, 07:47 PM)
i got a question guyz..with 2.5ghz 1.488 vcore and ddr1000 2.1vdimm,i can say that my rig is quite stable even not doing the prime95 or sp2004(becoz no time), considering that no bsod or restart/hang/crash when in full load..

but sometimes(not everytime) it turned out to be cold/warm boot when i switch on my pc..example when i switch on my pc on the morning it will shows blank screen on the monitor..but this situation didnt appear when i restart my pc..only when boot after shut down..

can help me? icon_question.gif
Bro..have u try to lower the vcore??it's works for me (at least for now).tested in 2 days.Before this i'm using 1.45 to get 2.5G but now i'm using 1.425v.Orthos prime for 2 hours ++.So far so good
byfc2010
post Feb 20 2007, 01:28 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 19 2007, 07:58 PM)
Newbie question please ask in newbie guide threads (fundamental of overclocking, ddr2 discussions, am2 discussions, etc)
the thing i can't get is the timings...
the bios requires me to set everything about the timings...
not oni the cl,rcd,rp,ras,trc...
it requires a lot of stuffs...
so i would like to ask help from those ocer of t6100 am2...
kalakatu
post Feb 20 2007, 04:35 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 20 2007, 12:28 PM)
Bro..have u try to lower the vcore??it's works for me (at least for now).tested in 2 days.Before this i'm using 1.45 to get 2.5G but now i'm using 1.425v.Orthos prime for 2 hours ++.So far so good
if i lower the vcore, it wont boot or it will show bsod when bootscreen appear.. sad.gif

vey99
post Feb 20 2007, 10:13 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Feb 20 2007, 04:35 PM)
if i lower the vcore, it wont boot or it will show bsod when bootscreen appear.. sad.gif
I think you may have hit the limit for your o/c. Last time I try to clock higher(AM2 3500+ @ 2.8) it can boot and run prime, but when i switch off and on again it won't boot also.
CV6149
post Feb 21 2007, 02:07 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

i think thats what it call as cold boot.
i have this problem now......not sure why it happen though..
just flash to abit latest bios..gonna see what happen.but i doubt it gonna solve the cold boot issue.
allenultra
post Feb 21 2007, 02:16 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(zamree7 @ Feb 20 2007, 11:33 AM)
haha.. found it.. thanks mate for the info.. but right now my proc holding me to reach DDR1000.. doh.gif
lower the CPU multiplier, then raise the ddr2 speed.
then proc won't hold you back anymore.
allenultra
post Feb 21 2007, 02:23 AM

9,027 posts

tcl = 5
trcd = 5
trp = 5
tras = 15
cpc = 2
trrp = 3
AsyncLat = 8/6 while 8 is for stability
trc = 13 key memory timing to run at high HTT
twr = 5
trwt = 5
twtr = 3
tref = 3.9/7.8
read DQS skew = AUTO
read delay from Rx FIFO = 2.5

DRAM drive strength option

DRAM driver weak mode = normal
the rest according to order from top to bottom set

Dram bank Int = Enabled
DQS Training = Skip DQS
the rest according to order from top to bottom set
Enable
per Channel
Disable
Enable
FC
Disable

Make sure to disable CnQ as well as set multiplier option manually as well.
Spread spectrum must be disabled as well as LDT upstream/downstream from 16x to 8x, NB ---->HTT set from 4x to 3x.

Try this. I get it from PcCrazy.
Working nicely on my tf6100-am2.

You only get these timing options available with the 505 or 505modded bios. Go get one if you are not using either of them.

RAM divider kinda low, u can try ddr2-533 instead if you are using ddr2-667 . Or just use ddr2-667 and pump the vdimm to 2.2v

sjn hassan
post Feb 21 2007, 09:59 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Feb 19 2007, 11:29 AM)
[attachmentid=195640]

this is my spec...
i am not familiar wif this mobo's bios...
can anyone teach me how to oc the ram?
i've oc my proc to 2500Mhz...
set the ram to higher than 400.let's start with 533 1st.For the timing just set to AUTO.After u get the highest speed for ram.then we'll play with the timing cool2.gif
CV6149
post Feb 21 2007, 11:53 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

guys,
whats the best batch to oc for 3600+ or 3800+?
i think mine is really sucks sad.gif

mr_habuk
post Feb 22 2007, 09:28 AM

683 posts

guys..i'm going to buy infinity 570Ultra..
any last word from u guys..
i'm still hessitate nie..laugh.gif

8tvt
post Feb 22 2007, 09:40 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

go for nf590 la..
duarnt
post Feb 22 2007, 10:01 AM

Sux!
961 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Feb 22 2007, 09:28 AM)
guys..i'm going to buy infinity 570Ultra..
any last word from u guys..
i'm still hessitate nie..laugh.gif
No hesitation! Go just buy! tongue.gif
CV6149
post Feb 22 2007, 10:15 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

hehhe beli je...anyway its a nice board..
mr_habuk
post Feb 22 2007, 11:11 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 22 2007, 09:40 AM)
go for nf590 la..
nf590... wub.gif
but no money la.. cry.gif

QUOTE(duarnt @ Feb 22 2007, 10:01 AM)
No hesitation! Go just buy! tongue.gif
eh..abg duarnt edi bought 1 ka??
so how's it??? much2 better than M2N-E..or better only..??

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Feb 22 2007, 10:15 AM)
hehhe beli je...anyway its a nice board..
yeah..that what i'm thinking..but cannot find any review la...
zamree7
post Feb 22 2007, 12:10 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Feb 21 2007, 02:16 AM)
lower the CPU multiplier, then raise the ddr2 speed.
then proc won't hold you back anymore.
actually i tried this before..my ram is DDR667 using biostar Tforce 570U..the thing is my divider is max till DDR667..
I've set the maxclock to DDR800 but nothing happen.. its take DDR667 as the max speed.. Dunno whether this is a bios problem or its just the mobo set the max according to my ram spec(FYI i can set my ram to lower divider DDR533) .. rclxub.gif

156 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:49 AM