Spend some money, get a graduate diploma then apply for PR. Not easy, but it works.
Working in Australia, Whats the procedures?
Jul 21 2006, 09:29 PM
4,781 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Spend some money, get a graduate diploma then apply for PR. Not easy, but it works.
Jul 21 2006, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jul 21 2006, 09:39 PM) thats a bloody long way. how if people want money desperately??people want to work overseas coz they want earn more money ma...not spend more money.... Who told you that you'll earn more overseas? Sure, the exchange rate is high but don't forget, the tax is high too. Assuming you're legally employed there.Gone are the days where you can just enter a country and work illegally. The authorities are very strict. Once caught, it's the end for you. Also, you won't be really earning big bucks without a work permit. |
Jul 27 2006, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jul 22 2006, 07:53 PM) If working overseas will not earn more than working locally, why in the world would people want to jump???I can pretty damn sure that if you work as the same position in the overseas compare to malaysian you will get a hell lot of salary, just talk at me for example, If I work as a waiter in malaysia top hotel like shangri-la top restaurant lafite the most I will earn is like rm1800 -2000 per month maximum, I know that coz I train in the human resource b4, secondly, I you are no local kl people you will have to pay transport, rent, tax etc etc etc.in the end you onlike got less than 1000 to save You don't get me do you? I said legally employed. You do not earn more money if you spend there, it is when you spend it in Malaysia that gives you the perception that you earn more.then if you work here (UK) as a waiter, you can atleast earn 200pound MINIMUM PER WEEK, thats equal to rm1300++ per week and rm5000++ per month, and there is alot of employer who offer accomodation and food free.if you are saver type of person you can even spend lesser than you spend in malaysia coz you dont pay anything, yes the authorities are strict but its impossible for them to check from one place to another, theres about 500000 illegal here, from all over the world. you earn big bucks working with no permitt if you lucky to find a good job, than you earn really big bucks with working permitt. dont forget we are talking about this guy/gal who in desperate of money and low qualification. (NO OFFENCE) thats not my opinion, but my experiance. blue:That's wrong. Do you know how much are the 'big bucks' if you have a valid work permit? QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jul 27 2006, 05:20 PM) ^^^not as easy as you think,you got to live or work there for atleast few years, not sure how long it is , pay the tax for few years, professional degree grad than you have a CHANCE to get PR. or your parents stay there for more than 5 years than apply for PR the whole family. not as easy as you think, just think about how many student there are in Aussie, In my high school there's like 1/3 of the student all go to Aussie to study. Nope. Wrong. One can apply immediately after one's graduation under the skilled professionals class IIRC. |
Jul 29 2006, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(4everlove @ Jul 29 2006, 08:56 PM) Tumpang thread: It would be easier if you study there first. But then again, there are no promises. Gaining a work permit in the UK is not easy, your employer will need to show proof that you are the only suitable one for the job. That is to say, no other local or EU citizen fits the job requirement.I m interested in working in UK. May I know the procedure to go there? Where, what, how to apply all that? Really need the info, tq. Btw, anyone interested in working there too? However, if you're in the F&B industry, the chances of you securing a job will be higher. |
Jul 29 2006, 11:30 PM
Jump aeroplane loh...that's the only way. Make sure you're aware of the risks.
Jul 31 2006, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Paul Lam @ Jul 30 2006, 11:47 PM) That's a lot considering, lodging and food are free.QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jul 31 2006, 03:17 AM) emm...may be your sis apply for gov job,or some job that really important to their community.or may be your sis proven to be a very good citizen. haha...wrong. You don't need to be working for the government or working in a critical profession to get a PR. |
Jul 31 2006, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(magmag @ Jul 31 2006, 11:25 PM) You can only apply PR if your major of study / job is in their demand list. Contrary to what you have said, a sibling of mine got the PR without taking a critical course. The first job my sibling had was at a call centre..........................Generally, business degrees (other than Accounting) don't get much points to apply for PR. |
Jul 31 2006, 11:36 PM
Jul 31 2006, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(magmag @ Jul 31 2006, 11:42 PM) Either way.. good on him/her. Independent. A pioneer, no relatives whatsoever there. Working for EMC Corporation at the moment, which is much better than the one at the call centre. QUOTE(Paul Lam @ Jul 31 2006, 11:42 PM) 60pound x 6.3 = RM378 per week GBP1=MYR6.3? It's blardy approaching MYR7!!!!!!MYR6.83 to be precise.378 x 4week(assume u r a hardcore dat work 30days) = RM1512 Erm...dun think dat amount is worth workin there tho lodgin n food r free. The actual amount should be around 150pound to 250pound per week..now dats look more nicer to me You're living there. GBP60 a week is a lot if all you do is work. |
Aug 3 2006, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 2 2006, 09:11 PM) ausie might be more easy to apply now coz they are not a popular place for immigrant, sama apply to new zealand, but UK for example, people all over the wolrd migratte there, from China, European union, africa etc. the government had no choice but to stricten the immigration law.using points etc. It's not easy to get an Australian PRship these days.In near future, I believe aussie and new zealand will follow the same step. but wo know, as China is growing slowly as economic giant, alot of people might consider migratt to China. China doesn't have laws for permanent immigration. |
Aug 4 2006, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(badawi_rocks @ Aug 3 2006, 12:23 PM) That is absolute nonsense. 1/4 of all Australians are born overseas. Per capita, Australia has perhaps the highest number of immigrants compared to most other developed nations. The country with the most citizens migrating to Australia (excluding NZ maybe) is none other than Britain. Don't forget about Canada too.The Australian migration system is realtively straightforward - you either make it or you don't. You can check that for yourself at www.dimia.gov.au website. There is no discretion involved. http://www.oecd.org/document/21/0,2340,en_...1_1_1_1,00.html |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:05 PM |