6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

musician chiks hot?

TS+3kk!
post Jul 19 2006, 07:31 PM, updated 20y ago

8,275 posts

well, now comes this huge question.....would a chick that plays an instrument that relates to you in some way be hotter then a normal chick?

discuss........
Bassix
post Jul 19 2006, 07:45 PM

-----
1,171 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 19 2006, 12:31 PM)
well, now comes this huge question.....would a chick that plays an instrument that relates to you in some way be hotter then a normal chick?

discuss........
female bassist are automatically hot....thats a fact of life
blacktrix
post Jul 19 2006, 08:07 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

True dat......
If the Donnas wern't in a band..... they'd just be chicks. But because they play in a kick ass band..... they are HOT chicks.....
Same goes to Lillix.
Kaydon
post Jul 19 2006, 08:21 PM

845 posts

frankly its not hot.. but its the way that when u see a girl on a bass u will actually think they are kinda cool.. where other girlz normally stand by the keyboard or the woodwinds..
so automatically they are hawt... its all in the brains.. haha

have not seen any female bassist as yet.. well not around me at least la sad.gif
noisetrigger
post Jul 19 2006, 08:47 PM

687 posts

If a girl is hot she is hot. If a girl is not hot, I seriously doubt playing the guitar or bass even with a dildo in her will change that.

MetalZone
post Jul 19 2006, 09:07 PM

2,515 posts

The youngest girl i know that can play bass is only 13 yrs old. Its seriously cool. The bass is probably bigger than her lol.
Bassix
post Jul 19 2006, 09:12 PM

-----
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Kaydon @ Jul 19 2006, 01:21 PM)
frankly its not hot.. but its the way that when u see a girl on a bass u will actually think they are kinda cool.. where other girlz normally stand by the keyboard or the woodwinds..
so automatically they are hawt... its all in the brains.. haha

have not seen any female bassist as yet.. well not around me at least la sad.gif
I donno about the rock world, but as for the funk fusion and wat not music...Check out Rhonda Smith and MC Divinity. If i'm not mistaken there is also some malaysian rock group with a female bassist. Red Dragon or something liddet the bands name...
echobrainproject
post Jul 19 2006, 09:20 PM

4,765 posts

its dragon red. the bassist is natalie. tempered mentals singer/bassist is also a girl(melina). ive heard the name rhonda smith but never heard of her music. where can i listen to samples?
Bassix
post Jul 19 2006, 10:51 PM

-----
1,171 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 19 2006, 02:20 PM)
ive heard the name rhonda smith but never heard of her music. where can i listen to samples?
well i have no idea. I guess you either buy her CDs or dl them (i don't endorse piracy... especially of less famous musicians). Let me know if you find any. Her latest album is called intellipop. She usually plays for other artists as well, like prince (or the artist formerly knkown as...) for example. Victor wootens soul circus CD features her on a few numbers.

Is Dragon Red any good?
ninelives1980
post Jul 19 2006, 11:36 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Kaydon @ Jul 19 2006, 08:21 PM)
i've played with a female bassist b4, in a band....was a good experience....n we played metal....coal chamber music-like! smile.gif
somehow havin' a female in a band helps spreads TLC, that's what i'm left with, impression wise......i'm not generalising things though.....

TS+3kk!
post Jul 20 2006, 12:04 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jul 19 2006, 08:47 PM)
If a girl is hot she is hot. If a girl is not hot, I seriously doubt playing the guitar or bass even with a dildo in her will change that.
wont a chick, with a sexy PRS with a finnish that you love and can talk about the wonders of guitaring with you be more attractive?
Everdying
post Jul 20 2006, 12:15 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

depends on who the chick is, else just take the prs and run tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 20 2006, 12:22 AM

5,231 posts

If the chick's Donna R, then hell yeah... if it's another Courtney Love, oh God bless our soul (And Cobain's). tongue.gif
TS+3kk!
post Jul 20 2006, 12:28 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 20 2006, 12:15 AM)
depends on who the chick is, else just take the prs and run tongue.gif
hahahahaha.........as in chick it wont be some elephant la
echobrainproject
post Jul 20 2006, 12:29 AM

4,765 posts

bassix, she's not popular enough to be able to dl her stuff(unless u know where then PM me).
Kaydon
post Jul 20 2006, 01:02 AM

845 posts

i heard of dragon red.. actually i noe 1 of the members in the band.. he study in the same uni as i am.. same course somemore..
his songs are not bad la.. there was once their songs were played on air on 1 of the local radio stations.. forgot which 1 liao.. hitz most probably..

but lack of publicity i would say..
Bassix
post Jul 20 2006, 03:14 AM

-----
1,171 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 19 2006, 05:29 PM)
bassix, she's not popular enough to be able to dl her stuff(unless u know where then PM me).
Sorry bro...i dont know anywhere either. If i get any i'll let u know
Pix
post Jul 20 2006, 02:00 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

even me, I'm hot when I play guitar ! It means anything on earth playing guitar will look hot laugh.gif
But yeah, imo, it's mostly mental : a girl playing guitar can either "connect" to you at some deeper level than another gal... OR a girl playing guitar, but playing REALLY good guitar, will kinda threaten you... who would want to live with a constant reminder of how much you suck at guitar ?

hehehe...
Bassix
post Jul 20 2006, 02:42 PM

-----
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Jul 20 2006, 07:00 AM)
even me, I'm hot when I play guitar ! It means anything on earth playing guitar will look hot laugh.gif
But yeah, imo, it's mostly mental : a girl playing guitar can either "connect" to you at some deeper level than another gal... OR a girl playing guitar, but playing REALLY good guitar, will kinda threaten you... who would want to live with a constant reminder of how much you suck at guitar ?

hehehe...
That's y we all try not to suck laugh.gif laugh.gif whistling.gif
Pix
post Jul 20 2006, 03:45 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

...and as long as she keeps sucking... blush.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top