Proton Prevé V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!
kulatkia
Jun 4 2014, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:44 PM) I think in the previous thread, someone contacted Proton and they did say that the car basically comes with 3 years warranty, 5 years are only for some parts which they did not tell which one. Next to the mirror-adjusting button. Then how did you reverse your car all this while? thx a lot Sifu. But then my concern is whether we should received the additional 2 yrs warranty confirmation letter as stated in the 1st front page of this forum thread? and how long it does to take to delivery to you guys? many thx again
kulatkia
Jun 6 2014, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jun 6 2014, 04:41 PM) can.. They just have to pull out the casing for the nut (size 14) that holds the wiper in place, unbolt the nut, take out the wiper and re-sit the wiper abit lower.. i had the same prob.. WTA. Will yours preve passenger site wiper hit your driving site wiper while you pull up the passenger site wiper first following by driving site wiper? Mine one does but I'm not sure will this same to others as well, it somehow bother me.
kulatkia
Jun 6 2014, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jun 6 2014, 06:10 PM) Anyone have any idea on how to update POI under GPS? I just get ignore this stupid outdated gps map. I will nvr wish to use it to date. Btw first you have to download POI into your penfriend following with the mentioned file name/ directory as stated in your manual hand book. Good luck
kulatkia
Jun 7 2014, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jun 7 2014, 09:45 AM) yup.. it will hit.. have to carry the driver side 1st before the passenger side wiper.. OK... Thx for the confirmation.
kulatkia
Jun 12 2014, 12:25 AM
Guys, Does anyone can educate me what is the next service come after 1000km. 5k or 10k, I'm bit confuse while referring to service book it state 10k but the reference table reflect 5k. Btw anyone know what meant for item state as SW300 screen wash, just found additional charge aplly to my bil. Thx in advance
kulatkia
Jun 12 2014, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jun 12 2014, 12:47 AM) if u use semi oil, then service the car within 5k although Proton said you can service every 10k, so if you use fully oil, the service every 10k. screen wash, should be this [attachmentid=4010018] next time reject it.  OK thx Hong.... Got it, I using semi oil btw. I didn't notice it until I reach home., else I'm going to put my hard word to them since I didn't been informed on this service offer... Really money sucker...
kulatkia
Jun 13 2014, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:17 AM) haha, business mah. Anyway, if yous model is CFE and plan to service every 10k, go for fully oil, at least Syntium 3000. I can't recall which forum I read before n the best to protect turbo engine better frequently change engine oil. I hate to visit SC n time waiting is killing me.. But i have no choice I'm with cfe engine so need go for semi oil(5k) even the full synthetic spec last for 10k but it will somehow not recommended. I'm not sure my understanding correct or not else Pls educate me.
kulatkia
Jun 14 2014, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 14 2014, 12:00 AM) To me, Proton engineers know better than third party engineer. If the manual recommends every 10k interval with fully synthetic, then so be it. Even if remotely they are wrong, at least we are still within the boundary of the warranty coverage. Alright thx. Well will go for full synthetic then after 5k mileage. Btw u remind me the wrong concept XR1 offer at cfe engine is by SA but not Proton engineer. I should place some confident level to Proton engineer instead.
kulatkia
Jun 14 2014, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Jun 14 2014, 05:24 PM) Do u know that Volkswagen cars, even the twincharge is serviced every 15,000km. With fully synthetic oils. If u are a low miler. Meaning u wont hit 10k km in 6 months, they allow semi-syn. If u like me, 10k km in 2 months, best stick with fully syn... Meant there will be not an any issue of semi oil clock after 10k?well it be void warranty? I'm starting confuse...
kulatkia
Jun 16 2014, 12:09 AM
Sifus, Any recommended safety lock you guy put in your preve? Recently my area have 2 cases of car stolen... Was thinking to put some prevention...thx
kulatkia
Jun 17 2014, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Jun 15 2014, 06:56 PM) Its dependant on the sc...big sc thats under proton might allow 10k on semi-syn.. For cfe, better stick with fully syn as the oil is also used to lubricate the turbo bearings... I see... Thx Bro! Will take note on this.
kulatkia
Jun 20 2014, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Sphinx88 @ Jun 20 2014, 07:00 PM) Thanks for your reply. If for long term, which model is better? Wat is the different between exec and premium? I am city drive, n during weekends i will back to hometown. Thanks. Put the additional 10k into loan and it won't concern u much but u enjoy the power n driving performance from this cfe heart.... My 2 cent