126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

alanyuppie
post Mar 17 2014, 01:22 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Mar 17 2014, 12:23 PM)
the difference is only year of make , inside all same .
some of the 2013 stock may come with original coil mat carpet , boot tray , security ecthing for chasis number on the glass.
is not worth to buy a 2013 even the discount is little bit more then 2014 stock becoz :
1. 2013 limited color available,  you may not get your favorites color
2. little difference (Rm2000 only ) on the discount
3. very old stock (4 months ++ put in stock yard ) ,some of them even a showroom unit
Yeah... talking bout color, thats a bummer too. I presume the official website is a bit outdated on this. Although I'm planning a wait-and-see move here before really placing an order, I;m looking forward to more color option (not too keen on light/silvery/white colors).

DaBestOne
post Mar 17 2014, 01:46 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(aprfool @ Mar 17 2014, 01:11 PM)
Any recommended SA at johor. My location is at johor, kluang. Interested in CFE 2014. By the way, any more feedback for CFE 2014? Any issues?
He is good Proton's car seller. But based in KL smile.gif
http://dc-autoworld.blogspot.com/
rich8833
post Mar 17 2014, 02:32 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

Time flies

WOW V20 liao. Long time no check-in. sweat.gif

Thank you :3mushy:3. notworthy.gif

My veve is now welcoming second anniversary. Gone are the days where people taking spy shots of my veve while I was driving or parking and be interviewed by strangers when I got down from my veve.

Now I can easily find 3 veve in a row on the highway or in town road. Good la, more veve more parts production and can keep veve spare part cost low.

Keep it up guys! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TS:3mushy:3
post Mar 17 2014, 03:13 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Mar 17 2014, 02:32 PM)
Time flies

WOW V20 liao. Long time no check-in.  sweat.gif

Thank you :3mushy:3. notworthy.gif

My veve is now welcoming second anniversary. Gone are the days where people taking spy shots of my veve while I was driving or parking and be interviewed by strangers when I got down from my veve.

Now I can easily find 3 veve in a row on the highway or in town road. Good la, more veve more parts production and can keep veve spare part cost low.
Keep it up guys!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I don't know about others, but during my time last year, I managed to have the experience of being asked by strangers about my car, twice biggrin.gif They asked how this car was, and Preve's tagline 'Drive It to Believe It' fit perfectly cool2.gif
davidlow7
post Mar 17 2014, 03:33 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 17 2014, 03:13 PM)
I don't know about others, but during my time last year, I managed to have the experience of being asked by strangers about my car, twice biggrin.gif They asked how this car was, and Preve's tagline 'Drive It to Believe It' fit perfectly  cool2.gif
That time I wasn't impressed with this car...
Due to its CVT whining .... too loud to be a comfort car..
However they have improved alot but still I see Proton needs to refine their cars more.

Anyway for 70k cars for all these, you can't complain too much though
fix24311
post Mar 17 2014, 04:20 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Mar 16 2014, 11:18 PM)
Hye guys can anyone tell me is there any difference between 2013 ancap and 2014 ancap?
Im a bit confused with my SA now since i asked for 2014 version but she mentioned about 2013 version.

A list on any diff between 2013 / 2013 ancap or 2014 / 2014 ancap would be much appriciated here.

Hopefully any dealer/owner can help on this matter thks in advance. smile.gif
no difference...but for ANCAP 2014...em..u might get headlamp levelling adjust button though..just might. depends on luck brows.gif
was shock a new buyer on prevoc fb got his car with the levelling button.most people there are raging! haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Mar 17 2014, 11:23 AM)
the difference is only year of make , inside all same .
some of the 2013 stock may come with original coil mat carpet , boot tray , security ecthing for chasis number on the glass.
is not worth to buy a 2013 even the discount is little bit more then 2014 stock becoz :
1. 2013 limited color available,  you may not get your favorites color
2. little difference (Rm2000 only ) on the discount
3. very old stock (4 months ++ put in stock yard ) ,some of them even a showroom unit
how can u say that...mine is 2013 ANCAP... sad.gif
fix24311
post Mar 17 2014, 04:22 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Mar 16 2014, 12:18 AM)
fwhoam

As per requested

david, on the picture, it seems the coil mat cutting is fuller than carpet mat? is correct?

for carpet mat we have some uncovered space on the floor, but from your picture it seems the coil mat covers most of the floor. is right what i see? unsure.gif
ZeroHavoc
post Mar 17 2014, 05:05 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Mar 17 2014, 05:20 PM)
no difference...but for ANCAP 2014...em..u might get headlamp levelling adjust button though..just might. depends on luck brows.gif
was shock a new buyer on prevoc fb got his car with the levelling button.most people there are raging! haha laugh.gif
Another thing,

Does 2014 exec comes with drl? Hby?

This post has been edited by ZeroHavoc: Mar 17 2014, 05:05 PM
BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 17 2014, 05:06 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Mar 17 2014, 04:33 PM)
That time I wasn't impressed with this car...
Due to its CVT whining .... too loud to be a comfort car..
However they have improved alot but still I see Proton needs to refine their cars more.

Anyway for 70k cars for all these, you can't complain too much though
Hi davidlow7 and the rest of Preve proud owners,
Do you think the Exora Bold is as good as Preve ? Thanks and cheers.
Kr0ll3R
post Mar 17 2014, 05:26 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Mar 17 2014, 05:05 PM)
Another thing,

Hby?

Only Suprima comes with DRL, we Preve call it Position Light, However . . . .

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 17 2014, 05:06 PM)
what's on your mind? MPV or Sedan? unless some1 here owned both and share his/her knowledge.
BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 17 2014, 05:28 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Mar 17 2014, 06:26 PM)
Hby?

what's on your mind? MPV or Sedan? unless some1 here owned both and share his/her knowledge.
Looking at MPV. Thanks.
ZeroHavoc
post Mar 17 2014, 05:31 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Mar 17 2014, 06:26 PM)
Hby?

however? hmm.gif
i mean how bout yours, ancap 2013 got drl?

daus89
post Mar 17 2014, 06:11 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Mar 17 2014, 05:31 PM)
however?  hmm.gif
i mean how bout yours, ancap 2013 got drl?
however u can mod diy for preve drl
ZeroHavoc
post Mar 17 2014, 07:34 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Mar 17 2014, 07:11 PM)
however u can mod diy for preve drl
The reason i ask is because my friend bought preve cfe that comes with drl.
Just curious for exec version.

His car is 2013 model if im not mistaken.
davidlow7
post Mar 17 2014, 07:37 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Mar 17 2014, 04:22 PM)
david, on the picture, it seems the coil mat cutting is fuller than carpet mat? is correct?

for carpet mat we have some uncovered space on the floor, but from your picture it seems the coil mat covers most of the floor. is right what i see? unsure.gif
Never really go ukur man but it does look so.

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 17 2014, 05:06 PM)
Never tried that before but an MPV so big size at this price.. with its powerful engine.... it's a good buy as long as you don't care about FC too much
For MPV that give you decent FC is probably some smaller-sized MPV ~ Alza, Livina....
But Alza's weight is already lighter than Preve
fix24311
post Mar 17 2014, 07:58 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Mar 17 2014, 05:05 PM)
Another thing,

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Mar 17 2014, 07:34 PM)
The reason i ask is because my friend bought preve cfe that comes with drl.
Just curious for exec version.

His car is 2013 model if im not mistaken.
u must be mistaken hmm.gif

Look, preve and suprima shares the same headlamp, however preve's DRL function was deactivated/disabled right out of factory by Proton for reasons unknown. We can enable it back by few simple mods, a lot of preve owners been doing that.

Preve "position lamp" is dimmer and set to 'flicker' mode, you have to switch it on manually, whilst Suprima "DRL" is brighter and will automatically switch on by itself when the engine starts.

Try compare Suprima's DRL and Preve's position lamp. You'll get the picture.
sw1314
post Mar 17 2014, 10:28 PM

312 posts

hi all.. can i ask now preve ancap auto fold mirror is fold during unlock?? no longer after 5 second we press pedal right??

besides, already vt3+ for cfe?
davidlow7
post Mar 17 2014, 10:35 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Mar 17 2014, 10:28 PM)
hi all.. can i ask now preve ancap auto fold mirror is fold during unlock?? no longer after 5 second we press pedal right??
No change
yes
sw1314
post Mar 17 2014, 10:40 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Mar 17 2014, 10:35 PM)
No change

yes
okay.. thank a lot ya biggrin.gif

Kr0ll3R
post Mar 17 2014, 11:35 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

Not 5 secs, but Auto-unfold once reach 5km/h.

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:37 PM