FPS TITANFALL, Official Thread v.1

SpikeTwo
post Aug 14 2014, 01:59 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

wei...i only have the vanila TF for now, how far can i play? lol...long time din follow this thread la.
SpikeTwo
post Aug 15 2014, 09:48 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

thanks dudes. been playing D3 before this and internet down for a month. damn tmnut in my area. if i go in TF now, i would be a total noob and get pwned over and over. lol...
SpikeTwo
post Sep 3 2014, 04:02 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i read new updates will have mode without titan and AI? i might come back and play. LOL...i hate the AIs.
SpikeTwo
post Sep 4 2014, 03:20 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i hope to regain the COD4 feel in titanfall, but its not there because of titans and AI and jumppacks.

guess this is one of my mistake purchase. lol...
SpikeTwo
post Sep 4 2014, 03:23 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ Sep 3 2014, 06:05 PM)
lol why?? AI is good makes the game feel more alive.
hmm...because i like MP FPS to shoot real people? haha...if shooting AI it means SP game, and I dont play SP game.
just my preference tho.
SpikeTwo
post Sep 4 2014, 04:23 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

the only COD i play is COD4 hardcore mode, the rest are all crap.
but now i've found Insurgency. haha...futuristic shooter is not my cup of tea it seems. cant get immersed and the feeling is not there.

and that's the reason why I dont play dota. laugh.gif
SpikeTwo
post Sep 4 2014, 08:08 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

cod 4 was good. only after that the series become too arcadish for damn consoles. i come from CS background and been at it more than 10 years ago. you sure COD4, CS series and insurgency do not require skills? at least CS made it to worldwide tournaments. look at where unreal/quake is now?

powerups are for kids. lol...a real shooter requires tactics and coordination. only kids wanna be rambo right? and fast. old man like me cant do fast actions. see where i am going? laugh.gif but these are not the points of arguments here.
it is something called personal preference.

but hey, i bought titanfall too. just that it doesnt get me hooked because its too arcade-ish, more childish than COD4MW. this genre wont last very long. we shall see and time will tell.

0.0425sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:02 PM