how to make hobby become a business/career?

ah_suknat
post Jul 19 2006, 09:37 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

its is possible for hobby to become a business, two possibilities, either you do it very well, or you kena goreng hutang keliling pinggang. do alot of research before doing it, hows the market, location, modal etc etc etc....
ah_suknat
post Jul 19 2006, 09:47 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

bro, alot of fresh grad now a days are umemployed???why??is it because there's no job for them???no!!because they are soo choosy about their job, they will say, I study in hotel management, so I must do hotel job so that i wont waste my college fees, I studied Engineering, So I must do engineering work, when there are so many job oppurtunity out there, or may be open up your on business.

I study hotel course my selve and spend 30k just the school fees only, If I have the mentality like that I will still stuck in malaysia doing low paid hotel job, but now I am in england doing 6k a month and its not even related to what I ahve studied, and I have earned back my college fees just working for 7 month.

my point is, dont let what you have studied block your future, what you have studied can be an advantage, not totally wasted.before I came here working, lots of my fren also said to me, why you want to jump?why dont you just work here in malaysia, then your 2 years study and money all wasted la???If I listen to them that time than I am still stuck in the rat race.

I knowthis may saound hard, but try to convince your parent, Hang Hang Chu Zuang Yuan, if you know what I mean
ah_suknat
post Jul 19 2006, 09:57 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

I think there is some one wanna become DJ here, you can ask him.may be both of you can work together, its some how related.

0.0154sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:24 AM