Anyone can confirm if transaction <50 entitle for cash back if 50 x10 already met?
This post has been edited by zr125: Apr 22 2014, 06:43 PM
Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
Apr 22 2014, 06:36 PM
780 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Anyone can confirm if transaction <50 entitle for cash back if 50 x10 already met?
This post has been edited by zr125: Apr 22 2014, 06:43 PM |
Apr 22 2014, 07:06 PM
11,741 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
Apr 22 2014, 09:17 PM
932 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: N02 E102 |
QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 22 2014, 05:34 PM) Yes, I can confirm that as I experienced before.. CB calculation is based on posting date. For peace of mind, better make >10 transactions in a calender month. Nobody wanna be a victim of technical terms!Your first 2 transactions will go into April CB (but 1st one not entitled as dinning is not your chosen category). But I can't confirm if the first 2 transactions count into April 10x transaction to trigger CB for April. Most of my monthly swipes are more than 10, so can't confirm, but I believe it should work hand-in-hand as the CB transaction method, i.e. based on posting date. Otherwise will be complicated. As the FAQ below does pointing to Posting Date. |
Apr 22 2014, 09:48 PM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2014, 04:39 PM) Are you sure, send a message to them and ask them on this. I already hit by this few times already.We would like to inform that the cash back will be calculated at the end of each calendar month and will be credited to the principal cardholder’s account on the 28th of the following month. Please be informed that eligible transactions in a calendar month are counted based on posting date in order to earn the rebates. We trust the above clarifies. Should you have any other query, please contact us again. Thank you for banking with us. We look forward to serving you again. Yours sincerely, Tan Chiew Yen Customer Relationship Officer Hong Leong Connect Hong Leong Bank This is the reply I got from their officer. After the first reply, why the transaction on 27th-30th/31st are not entitled for cash rebet? This is the stupid question I ask. Am I bullshitting |
Apr 22 2014, 09:50 PM
Apr 22 2014, 11:29 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 22 2014, 04:15 PM) Nope, transaction for cash back is based on transaction date, not posting date. Your explanantion is pretty confusing... Still, that 2 "missed" transaction you have to pay on next statement The 1st 2 transactions shown will be part of April 2014's RM100 calculation ...understand ? All transactions will get the 10% cashback (assume you did 10 swipes >RM50 within calendar month, based on posting date)... MGM ask which month the cashback will be given.... answer : 28th May 2014 This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 22 2014, 11:31 PM |
Apr 22 2014, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2014, 11:29 PM) Your explanantion is pretty confusing... Nope, you are totally wrong on this, the first 2 transactions will be March 2014's cash back which will be in April's statement on cash back. But pay the amount on April's statement.The 1st 2 transactions shown will be part of April 2014's RM100 calculation ...understand ? All transactions will get the 10% cashback (assume you did 10 swipes >RM50 within calendar month, based on posting date)... MGM ask which month the cashback will be given.... answer : 28th May 2014 BTW, no point of arguing on this, just try your best to deny what the HLB's officer said. If you are not convinced on my statement, do try again your better excuse to deny the below statement(copied from FAQ) 16. Are the retail transactions in a calendar month are counted based on posting date or transaction date? Retail transactions in a calendar month are counted based on transaction posting date. Cash-Back is awarded based on the total posted Ringgit amount of eligible retail purchases charged to the Wise Card. Am my explanation confusing? Maybe for some that with intention to be confused or want to deny my statement. As stated clearly already, cash back are calculated based on transaction month or calender month. |
Apr 22 2014, 11:49 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 22 2014, 11:45 PM) Nope, you are totally wrong on this, the first 2 transactions will be March 2014's cash back which will be in April's statement on cash back. But pay the amount on April's statement. "transaction posting date" = Posting Date lah BTW, no point of arguing on this, just try your best to deny what the HLB's officer said. If you are not convinced on my statement, do try again your better excuse to deny the below statement(copied from FAQ) 16. Are the retail transactions in a calendar month are counted based on posting date or transaction date? Â Retail transactions in a calendar month are counted based on transaction posting date. Cash-Back is awarded based on the total posted Ringgit amount of eligible retail purchases charged to the Wise Card. Am my explanation confusing? Maybe for some that with intention to be confused or want to deny my statement. As stated clearly already, cash back are calculated based on transaction month or calender month. If counted based on Posting Date, how can it be part of March 2014's cash back ? This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 22 2014, 11:50 PM |
Apr 22 2014, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 22 2014, 09:48 PM) Are you sure, send a message to them and ask them on this. I already hit by this few times already. this is correct but it doesn't answer MGM question. for his question, he just need 2 more transactions to be qualified for the 10% rebate in april because 2 of his march's transactions were posted in april.We would like to inform that the cash back will be calculated at the end of each calendar month and will be credited to the principal cardholder’s account on the 28th of the following month. Please be informed that eligible transactions in a calendar month are counted based on posting date in order to earn the rebates. We trust the above clarifies. Should you have any other query, please contact us again. Thank you for banking with us. We look forward to serving you again. Yours sincerely, Tan Chiew Yen Customer Relationship Officer Hong Leong Connect Hong Leong Bank This is the reply I got from their officer. After the first reply, why the transaction on 27th-30th/31st are not entitled for cash rebet? This is the stupid question I ask. Am I bullshitting |
Apr 22 2014, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2014, 11:49 PM) "transaction posting date" = Posting Date lah Ok, before you hit your self bad or make your self really stupid, why not give call center a call or send them a message? Then let's see who right who wrong? If counted based on Posting Date, how can it be part of March 2014's cash back ? Transaction posting date means the date you do a transaction. And posting date means the merchant submit their claim |
Apr 22 2014, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 22 2014, 11:53 PM) this is correct but it doesn't answer MGM question. for his question, he just need 2 more transactions to be qualified for the 10% rebate in april because 2 of his march's transactions were posted in april. He still need 4 transactions, he can follow you and do another 2 transactions only. If he get 0 cash back, you pay him that 8 transactions cash back, is this ok for you The FAQ stated clearly already(and they are updating every now and then), cash back is calculated based on transaction month. Do understand this first before denying me. |
Apr 23 2014, 12:41 AM
1,178 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 22 2014, 04:55 PM) Something interesting to share. When I apply juz now the manager say the AF can be waive by calling .duno is bullshit to convince me or is real.maybe based on spending? Mind to tell u spend over 20k p.a izzit?My Wise card was charged GST RM50 in Feb and HLB suppose to charge me 2nd year AF on 1st March. I found no AF RM160 in my March statement and I though HLB might have charge me in April but up till today, no AF being charged. Perhaps HLB give auto AF waiver to Wise card ? And bro ronnie n supersound both are helpful ppl.so dont need angry angry ya..juz get the correct info peacefully and thx to both and other for helping us. |
Apr 23 2014, 01:12 AM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(bee993 @ Apr 23 2014, 12:41 AM) When I apply juz now the manager say the AF can be waive by calling .duno is bullshit to convince me or is real.maybe based on spending? Mind to tell u spend over 20k p.a izzit? Maybe HLB gave special treatment to me because of my other accounts And bro ronnie n supersound both are helpful ppl.so dont need angry angry ya..juz get the correct info peacefully and thx to both and other for helping us. HLB managed to tricked supersound and made him confused with the CB terms and our very wise Ronnie and others tried very hard to correct him but unfortunately supersound was quite firmed with his confusion and can't stand corrected. |
Apr 23 2014, 01:21 AM
1,178 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 23 2014, 01:12 AM) Maybe HLB gave special treatment to me because of my other accounts I oso very confused. ..HLB managed to tricked supersound and made him confused with the CB terms and our very wise Ronnie and others tried very hard to correct him but unfortunately supersound was quite firmed with his confusion and can't stand corrected. But I know 985 per month kaotim liao haha |
Apr 23 2014, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 23 2014, 01:12 AM) Maybe HLB gave special treatment to me because of my other accounts As said, don't deny me, try to deny the FAQ and what the HLB officers said. Another way is the statement also won't cheat.HLB managed to tricked supersound and made him confused with the CB terms and our very wise Ronnie and others tried very hard to correct him but unfortunately supersound was quite firmed with his confusion and can't stand corrected. |
Apr 23 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 23 2014, 09:23 AM) As said, don't deny me, try to deny the FAQ and what the HLB officers said. Another way is the statement also won't cheat. we don't deny the faq nor what the hlb officers said because we understand the point correctly. but what stop you from understanding it correctly? |
Apr 23 2014, 09:58 AM
18,420 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
11-Feb-14 9-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.30 12-Feb-14 10-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.40 12-Feb-14 10-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.80 18-Feb-14 16-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 52.50 23-Feb-14 21-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.25 25-Feb-14 23-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 25-Feb-14 23-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 25-Feb-14 23-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.00 25-Feb-14 23-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 26-Feb-14 24-Feb-14 MAXIS PAY - WEB PETALING JAYAMY 50.00 26-Feb-14 24-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 56.85 2-Mar-14 28-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 2-Mar-14 28-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 2-Mar-14 28-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 28-Mar-14 28-Mar-14 PETROL _CASH REBAT 36.00 28-Mar-14 28-Mar-14 DEPTSTORE_CASH REBAT 15.00 28-Mar-14 28-Mar-14 MOBILE _CASH REBAT 5.00 I went thru my previous statement and found a 'quite' similar situation. From the rebates I got for Feb and shown on 28-Mar it did not include the 3 tranx of AEON on 28-Feb but posted on 2-Mar, but then Feb-2014 is only 28days. |
Apr 23 2014, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2014, 09:58 AM) 11-Feb-14 9-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.30 yes, because the 10% rebates only include whatever being posted in a calendar month.12-Feb-14 10-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.40 12-Feb-14 10-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.80 18-Feb-14 16-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 52.50 23-Feb-14 21-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.25 25-Feb-14 23-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 25-Feb-14 23-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 25-Feb-14 23-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 50.00 25-Feb-14 23-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 26-Feb-14 24-Feb-14 MAXIS PAY - WEB PETALING JAYAMY 50.00 26-Feb-14 24-Feb-14 SHELL-HALINI MAJU ENT JOHOR MY 56.85 2-Mar-14 28-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 2-Mar-14 28-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 2-Mar-14 28-Feb-14 AEON BUKIT INDAH JOHOR BAHRU MY 50.00 28-Mar-14 28-Mar-14 PETROL _CASH REBAT 36.00 28-Mar-14 28-Mar-14 DEPTSTORE_CASH REBAT 15.00 28-Mar-14 28-Mar-14 MOBILE _CASH REBAT 5.00 I went thru my previous statement and found a 'quite' similar situation. From the rebates I got for Feb and shown on 28-Mar it did not include the 3 tranx of AEON on 28-Feb but posted on 2-Mar, but then Feb-2014 is only 28days. |
Apr 23 2014, 10:07 AM
Apr 23 2014, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 23 2014, 10:07 AM) Here, do your self some calculations on my cash back. Then tell me, cash back is based on calender transaction month or posting month You may say I edited the photos if you wish |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:54 AM |