18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

victorywp
post Jul 14 2014, 09:21 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jul 14 2014, 09:01 AM)
Got charged GST RM50, no annual fee shown, is that mean I am safe?
safe temporarily at the moment. lol...
victorywp
post Jul 16 2014, 06:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 16 2014, 06:12 PM)
ma eh HLB rejected my WISE card application, must have realized i could make money out of them when i chose travel and petrol doh.gif  any suggestions for other cards?
if you want to find another cc with 10% for travel and petrol, i suggest you to appeal for hlb wise. laugh.gif
victorywp
post Jul 22 2014, 11:47 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Jul 22 2014, 08:40 PM)
If i already have 10x rm50 transaction in july..my 11th is rm30 petrol..will the rm30 calculate for cashback?
yes, provided petrol is your chosen category.
victorywp
post Jul 27 2014, 03:19 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jul 27 2014, 12:47 PM)
Yes but the CS said confirm can get waiver after I call in
but in your comment back in april you did mention that the cs informed you that no guarantee can get the waiver? and then you said you don't want to take the risk? hmm.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 27 2014, 03:23 PM
victorywp
post Jul 27 2014, 03:22 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

double post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 27 2014, 03:23 PM
victorywp
post Jul 30 2014, 03:27 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 30 2014, 02:45 PM)
Welcome to WISE, get use to their WISE step on not giving you the rebate they "promised". Now working in overseas and swiped ~rm400 of groceries(which I selected) but I got 0 rebet.
sad to hear that from you. perhaps that place you bought your groceries were not registered under grocery. sad.gif
victorywp
post Jul 30 2014, 03:54 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 30 2014, 03:53 PM)
It is a hypermarket that selling groceries. Anyway, already raised the question and waiting for their excuse.
lol... waiting for their excuse? not waiting for their answer? laugh.gif
victorywp
post Jul 30 2014, 04:30 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jul 30 2014, 04:05 PM)
He must have strike MCC5422 instead of MCC 5411.
yeah, most probably...

http://mcc-codes.findthebest.com/compare/5...91/5411-vs-5422
victorywp
post Jul 30 2014, 07:33 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 30 2014, 06:26 PM)
In what circumstances, you can swipe with such precision and how do you swipe a 40sen transaction ?
i think must be petrol. bcs can be controlled at the pump. lol...
victorywp
post Jul 30 2014, 08:50 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 30 2014, 08:19 PM)
i'm curious to know this too!!  laugh.gif

at the pump, i can only set RM1 increments, not until cents (e.g. RM0.50)  sweat.gif

i guess maybe just that particular terminal.
but i came across a few petrol stations able to set cents at the pump. last time i set rm0.08 at petron. the most lol amount record in history.
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 01:02 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 30 2014, 10:23 PM)
How to set a fixed amount at Petron ? Set amount first or insert payment card first ?
that was few years back before petron upgraded all their pump terminals. it looks like not possible to set amount at petron anymore after the upgrade. but other stations like bhp, shell, petronas,.. still can set.
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 10:14 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 31 2014, 09:47 AM)
For the time being, I don't want to say anything until they reply me with their excuse.
don't be so bias lah... stand from a fair point of view to look at things... sweat.gif
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 10:24 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(asern @ Jul 31 2014, 10:15 AM)
Kena annual fee rm450..
WIse card RM300
GSC card RM150..
CS say cannot waive for WISE card.. really tulan.. use less than one year.
Waiting for cancellation call now.
you cancel both cc or just wise only?
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 10:34 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(initialkid @ Jul 31 2014, 10:21 AM)
btw why set 8cents this weird amount???  shocking.gif
sign0006.gif
lol... due to last time when i'm going to cancel my stanchart cc.
stanchart used to give 5% cb on petrol too but the cb will only be given in next statement.
there's one time i pumped rm30 and so i received rm1.50 (next month).
since i am going to cancel the cc (due to their changes in t&c), so i just pumped rm1.50 to utilise the cb.
but then i received rm0.08 (next month) again, so i pumped that rm0.08 amount and the cb ended lor!
super kiasu style! sweat.gif blush.gif
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 10:36 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(asern @ Jul 31 2014, 10:29 AM)
Ok. Im waiting for the call from the cancellation department.
I haven't settle the bill yet. Is there anything we can do if they insist us to pay the AF for a card use less than a year?
everyone gets a free af waiver for the first year of using wise card. you must insist not to pay af for your wise especially when you are still in your first year of using it.
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 10:40 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Jul 31 2014, 10:35 AM)
u got count how many drops of fuel come out? I doubt they can even flow out from the pump tongue.gif
lol... never count. actually i just want my statement balance to be 0 only. i don't want to let stanchart earn anything from me (not even a rm0.08 positive amount in my account). brows.gif
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 10:44 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 31 2014, 10:42 AM)
Did you use the card? Because my agent said waiver with at least one swipe in 60 days.
yes, this is true, another point to highlight.
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 10:51 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 31 2014, 10:48 AM)
Did the 8sen petrol actually flow out from the nozzle gun ? hmm.gif
lol... as i said, actually i just want my statement balance to be 0 only. i don't want to let stanchart earn anything from me (not even a rm0.08 positive amount in my account). brows.gif
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 11:42 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 31 2014, 11:07 AM)
38 ml is not very little lor. (assuming RON95)

THIS much - user posted image
yeah, looks not very little. maybe because of the bottle picture is enlarged? laugh.gif

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 31 2014, 11:10 AM)
As the matter of fact, I have some small credit balance in my inactive citibank cc and because of that I receive paper statement every month ( pls note that if zero transaction, you wouldn't receive monthly statement) So I take it as a monthly check on my citibank cc incase of any unauthorized chargers.
yeah, that's a good way to check unauthorised transaction. but for me, i just cancelled it after my statement balance turned 0. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 31 2014, 11:44 AM
victorywp
post Aug 1 2014, 12:41 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 1 2014, 12:24 PM)
My luck indeed good, on saying they sure will give excuse. They say the merchant code does not match.
Already use WISE for 1 year and I can say I'm WISE enough to know their dirty trick on not giving the rebet.
So MBB dual cards to be used on overseas.
Deal with a company that pay rm0.01 also can result to penalty. Does this called bias? For you maybe yes, for me this is their SOP.
what can you expect if the merchant code doesn't match? it's the merchant who doesn't register their terminal under the qualified mcc code for hlb wise. and that's not hlb's fault nor the merchant's fault.

my advice is if unsure about the merchant's terminal mcc code, better stay away from using wise card there.

18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:55 PM