127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel LYN Scuba Divers V4.0, Dive the world :D

lyekit
post Mar 11 2014, 02:48 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 11 2014, 08:42 AM)
LOL. Where can I get that! Hhahaha.
Ask Mr. Google. tongue.gif
Timothy Tharmeizi
post Mar 11 2014, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Mar 10 2014, 09:46 AM)
Tim... you are base in kk? I'm going to kk next month... smile.gif lets see if we can meet up...
Yup...can..sure...if you dive with us than its cantik laaaa...
ukiya
post Mar 13 2014, 03:49 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

oh nooo! wanted strobe and video light no more stock >.<
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 14 2014, 05:34 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 13 2014, 03:49 PM)
oh nooo! wanted strobe and video light no more stock >.<
What strobe and light is it that you wanted?
air_mood
post Mar 14 2014, 07:13 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Can someone indulge in a noob here. Looking for something to do so was looking at getting a diving license, trying to engage a new hobby. If I understand correctly the PADI Open Water Course is the one to go for? Or is there something else? So a couple of questions.

1. Being from KL, where would be the cheapest place to do it?
2. If not in KL, where other place offers to get the license cheaply?

EvanSoon
post Mar 14 2014, 09:51 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 14 2014, 07:13 PM)
Can someone indulge in a noob here. Looking for something to do so was looking at getting a diving license, trying to engage a new hobby. If I understand correctly the PADI Open Water Course is the one to go for? Or is there something else? So a couple of questions.

1. Being from KL, where would be the cheapest place to do it?
2. If not in KL, where other place offers to get the license cheaply?
Since got nothing much to do y not go do some research about it to kill time? List of shops in page 1. Go read it up.
I suggest u try out DSD 1st at a island to see if u like diving.
air_mood
post Mar 15 2014, 12:50 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 14 2014, 09:51 PM)
Since got nothing much to do y not go do some research about it to kill time? List of shops in page 1. Go read it up.
I suggest u try out DSD 1st at a island to see if u like diving.
I did read up on the 1st page and opened whichever sites I can. Did a bit of googling as well. Most sites just mentioned what they offer without mentioning costs. Was wondering if anyone here has somewhere specific to suggest in regards to the place and cost wise.

I'm fairly sure I'll like diving as I like swimming, hence the interest in venturing to it.
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 15 2014, 07:36 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 15 2014, 12:50 AM)
I did read up on the 1st page and opened whichever sites I can. Did a bit of googling as well. Most sites just mentioned what they offer without mentioning costs. Was wondering if anyone here has somewhere specific to suggest in regards to the place and cost wise.

I'm fairly sure I'll like diving as I like swimming, hence the interest in venturing to it.
Well, if you're in town, you can drop by Matta fair to check out some deals. Apparently there are diving courses sold for a discounted price too.
EvanSoon
post Mar 15 2014, 08:32 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 15 2014, 12:50 AM)

As most of us always mention, there is always a price to pay for a lower price package. Go email a few places and I am sure they will mail you back within a day.
Another option is wait for MIDE in June and get the prices there. Relatively lower than usual.
air_mood
post Mar 15 2014, 08:20 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 15 2014, 08:32 AM)
As most of us always mention, there is always a price to pay for a lower price package. Go email a few places and I am sure they will mail you back within a day.
Another option is wait for MIDE in June and get the prices there. Relatively lower than usual.
Thanks. Will look into that.

Not saying I want the price to be cheap that things are sacrificed. I'm actually looking at the sessions which is eing held in the old Kelab Syabas if I'm not mistaken. Remember a friend mentioned it'll probably cost around RM900 or so. That OK?
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 16 2014, 02:04 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 15 2014, 08:20 PM)
Thanks. Will look into that.

Not saying I want the price to be cheap that things are sacrificed. I'm actually looking at the sessions which is eing held in the old Kelab Syabas if I'm not mistaken. Remember a friend mentioned it'll probably cost around RM900 or so. That OK?
Kelab Syabas? Where is that?
There are many dive centers around klang valley. Pricing is around there.
photopro
post Mar 16 2014, 02:43 AM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 16 2014, 02:04 AM)
Kelab Syabas? Where is that?
There are many dive centers around klang valley. Pricing is around there.
Kelab Syabas is where SeaMonkey located. It will cost you RM950 for PADI Open Water Course ( theory and confine water ONLY). After that, you will have the option to do the 'open water dive' also with them at Redang (with additional cost) or you can request for a referral form from them for you to do this part of the training at other dive centre with other instructor (at additional cost). Kelab Syabas is also home to Global Scuba and many freelance instructor base in KL.
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 16 2014, 09:27 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(photopro @ Mar 16 2014, 02:43 AM)
Kelab Syabas is where SeaMonkey located. It will cost you RM950 for PADI Open Water Course ( theory and confine water ONLY). After that, you will have the option to do the 'open water dive' also with them at Redang (with additional cost) or you can request for a referral form from them for you to do this part of the training at other dive centre with other instructor (at additional cost). Kelab Syabas is also home to Global Scuba and many freelance instructor base in KL.
Ah ok, we refer to that as PJ Palm Sport here. Pretty sure I've listed seamonkeys on the first page.

air_mood most swimming pools have their affiliated dive center. Depends where you live and which dive instructor you are comfortable with. If you're in PJ, then PJ palm sport is one of your choices, Diver Den also has their own pool and their course usually includes unlimited pool dives to practice as much as you want.
totomoyo
post Mar 16 2014, 10:28 AM

got any trip around august or sept? in peninsular.
sabah maybe next year march.
thinking of diving around dat time.
LOB oso good.

air_mood
post Mar 16 2014, 01:04 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 16 2014, 09:27 AM)
Ah ok, we refer to that as PJ Palm Sport here. Pretty sure I've listed seamonkeys on the first page.

air_mood most swimming pools have their affiliated dive center. Depends where you live and which dive instructor you are comfortable with. If you're in PJ, then PJ palm sport is one of your choices, Diver Den also has their own pool and their course usually includes unlimited pool dives to practice as much as you want.
Hehe, sorry. Was still referring to it by the name during my school days.

The Open Water dive, it's a must to get certified I presume? Only then you get certified?? Any capabilities of doing it locally instead of going off to an island or something, this is just purely to get certified of course. I'm fairly aware all the good dives will not be in town. I'm in Bangsar actually so PJ or Klang valley is not really an issue.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Mar 16 2014, 01:06 PM
b5n111
post Mar 16 2014, 01:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(totomoyo @ Mar 16 2014, 11:28 AM)
got any trip around august or sept? in peninsular.
sabah maybe next year march.
thinking of diving around dat time.
LOB oso good.
totomoyo,

LYN Divers group is planning to dive Tenggol island in end Sept or early Oct smile.gif

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 16 2014, 02:04 PM)
Hehe, sorry. Was still referring to it by the name during my school days.

The Open Water dive, it's a must to get certified I presume? Only then you get certified?? Any capabilities of doing it locally instead of going off to an island or something, this is just purely to get certified of course. I'm fairly aware all the good dives will not be in town. I'm in Bangsar actually so PJ or Klang valley is not really an issue.
The Open Water Course consists

- knowledge study and exams

- 5 confined water sessions, ie, pool or near to pool water condition... develop n train for skills

- 4 open water sessions at the sea or ocean... demonstrate and exam the skills learn, and few skills eg, CESA s needed to be carried out in water depth of 10M (cannot remember the exart depth)...

Locally means no go island or open water... how to finish the whole couse as being roughly mentioned above? tongue.gif

Itz your life... minimize the Risk laugh.gif
totomoyo
post Mar 16 2014, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(b5n111 @ Mar 16 2014, 01:24 PM)
totomoyo,

LYN Divers group is planning to dive Tenggol island in end Sept or early Oct  smile.gif

ooohhh tenggol~
my 1st scuba site ^^
i might join u guys.
any detail?
EvanSoon
post Mar 16 2014, 04:22 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(totomoyo @ Mar 16 2014, 02:01 PM)
ooohhh tenggol~
my 1st scuba site ^^
i might join u guys.
any detail?
No plans yet. Waiting for MIDE package
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 16 2014, 09:07 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Tenggol pretty much more likely towards early October. smile.gif

Still undecided where can give a better deal though.
SUSPVCpipe
post Mar 17 2014, 11:44 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

is it safe fro fat ppl to dive? do they have suit for fat ppl?

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:52 AM