Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

terngk
post Nov 20 2014, 04:41 PM

Like to ask any expert can help me on this problem I'm having since i bought the car 7 years ago.I'm a owner of 2007 Sept m line manual. Do anyone experience the occasionally when start. It will jerk in 2nd, third gear. Or i would say in low rpm from 1000 to 2000. Usually when i encounter the problem. Restarting the car solve the probelm and it could happen in the morning during inital start or after a drive and start the car again. The thing is it happen without a consistent pattern.

I just change to bosch super spark plug. 2year old of jec iignition coil. Cleaned my tdc sensor. Just clean my throttle body a few months back.

Guidance much appreciated.
terngk
post Nov 20 2014, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Nov 20 2014, 04:53 PM)
typical problem for savvy.

trottlebody dirty. open clean up the butterfly leaflet should be ok.

do the trottle reset also after do this service.

will cost you rm30 at workshop. free if DIY.
this i learn in SAVOC.

*yikes, just read up the bolded line. mine need caring every month. cause using openpod. easier to get dirty than using stock box.
Thanks for the reply. I also diy most of the cleaning. I think i miss out one step here. The ecu reset. U mean the soft reset where you insert car key and point to ignition and press the accelerator pedal for around 15 sec? Actually how do u know it's resetted successfully. Last time i did like a few time hoping any one if it work.
terngk
post Nov 20 2014, 05:44 PM

Renault ignition coil pricey.450 to 500. So end up try out jec from fellow jiash. I changed 2 times. Some grandfather story. First time after 3year. Original spoil. I think third rod not firing. Then my wife bring to some chapalang mechanic and changed to some china brand without me knowing. The lousy thing actually will flood the spark plug after rain. Buy some o ring and last me 2 more years. Third is current jec.

The thing that puzzle me is when i first get the car way back 2007 also having this problem. That time still the old un separateable coil cable, did try tdc and throttle body cleanning yet occasionally do happen. Only
now check with all the sifu here. I'll see resetting the ecu will work or not. Else wait till the jec spoil and change ori by then..

Thanks for the info.
terngk
post Nov 20 2014, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(hcgui @ Nov 20 2014, 05:09 PM)
throttle body reset:

from what i learned from RS Auto, after cleaning, open d coolant cap n let d engine idle until the radiator fan ON/OFF twice, then job done.

so far it works fine for me everytime i clean the TB. drives beautifully after each cleaning.
Just to be clear.

1. After clean the throttle body.
2. Open the coolant cap which is the most right upper ones.
3. Start the engine and let it run and some how the radiator fan will start running and off and run and off again.
4. Need to stop engine after the second run or doesn't matter?

terngk
post Mar 8 2015, 05:17 PM

should I worry. It some where below the passenger side. Should be the clutch system. Seem oil leak.
terngk
post Mar 8 2015, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 8 2015, 05:34 PM)
Shift link oil seal. Normal stuff. Upon next clutch change, get the oil seals replace. Consider give your car a refreshment.
U mean clutch kit or the whole clutch, or gear oil change?
terngk
post Mar 9 2015, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 8 2015, 08:30 PM)
When your clutch already gave up, you'll have to change your gear oil at the same time when you replace your clutch. So, it's a good timing for you to take out the entire gear box and replace the oil seal. For now, the leak is minor and you do not have to worry about it. If you're staying at landed property, all you gotta do is put a piece of cardboard underneath your engine bay to absorb gear oil dripped out from that shift linkage, continue monitor level of gearoil spill out. At this rate, the balance gear oil can easily last you a year or 2 until your clutch kit give up. Hence, really no need to worry too much or spend your money prematurely to replace the oil seal for now. If you do now, you'll have to replace gear oil, pay for labor as expansive as replacing clutch kit. And, there's a good chance that after you replaced the oil seals, immediately after a month or 2 later your clutch goes koyaked, you'll have to go through the pain of replacing gear oil, paid a huge sum of labor for the expansive clutch replacement all over again. You get what I mean? nod.gif
Understand now sifu.key point is to do it togather when any part of the clutch kit rosak. Like engine rev but speed not accelerating. Like gear slip feels. Saw from previous post. But in the mean while, would I able to top up the lost gear oil or to measure how much to refill.
terngk
post Sep 4 2015, 02:44 PM

hi,both my car keys remote spoiled. any one experience how to get a new remote. i asked one locksmith nearby a supermarket and he quoye me 150 for the chip... if i get another backup is like 2xx.
terngk
post Sep 4 2015, 05:43 PM

Thx for the info。
terngk
post Dec 29 2016, 10:15 AM

Anyone got left headlamp to let go. Mine cannot adjust the low beam level.

0.0711sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:30 AM