154 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

NOX
post Jun 24 2014, 07:08 PM

278 posts

i'm the same as you bro. raining time i would try to drive as slow as possible.

but i sometimes try brake hard to know the limit of braking during wet road condition.

tested the semi slick GT RADIAL Champiro before. impressive.
will try the ATR K- Economist later when the road is a bit wet. for the swimming thing, i'm sure this tire will done well.

wanna install the vacuum meter bro. when can we hang around for another round. tt accesories shop pulak. with the vacuum meter, surely FC can try to match you.

now on 12.5km /l. not bad i think. for a heavy footer like me.
this tank will be not over 3k rpm. lets see end of the week, should we.

nestum
post Jun 24 2014, 07:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 24 2014, 05:52 PM)
Ayam glad could be help over Shawie frens. nestum must be damn du9lan with me cause I spoiled his poison on CD2 whistling.gif Nonetheless, he should proud of me bringing in business though. In the hope in future he will impork more K series good + affordable special saiz tayar for Shawie family icon_rolleyes.gif

Usually peeps would say teredwear hai, grip must be lousy. I was looking at the rating at TW400, but the touch and feel of the tyre side wall is impressive. The moment of the 1st time the tyre roll forward, the amount of sand/stone being lifted up hitting the guard was tremendous, that emits PIK PAK noise all over the place. I already felt impressed by it. By the look of the water rail, I believe wet traction could be unbelievably good. Sidewall may not matched with K-Sport as I press with my finger, but hey! How many of us pek konar at 180kph geh? Speed rating is V spec same as K-Sport. Frankly, for the price u pay I rather take the K-economist then K-Sport.

I'll wait for your WET report as soon as u hit the rain. Stay safe and have fruitful FC day with the new tyres and light weight rim.
no dulan

cheeeerrr rclxms.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2014, 07:34 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 24 2014, 07:08 PM)
this?
http://www.gtradial.com.my/gtradial/malays...rn000171&flag=3
TSdavidke20
post Jun 24 2014, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 24 2014, 07:34 PM)
SX1 he used
Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2014, 07:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 24 2014, 07:41 PM)
SX1 he used
ooo that one should be extreme and not semi right?

afaik the sx2 is a direct replacement to the sx1
TSdavidke20
post Jun 24 2014, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 24 2014, 07:08 PM)
i'm the same as you bro. raining time i would try to drive as slow as possible.

but i sometimes try brake hard to know the limit of braking during wet road condition.

will try the ATR K- Economist later when the road is a bit wet. for the swimming thing, i'm sure this tire will done well.

wanna install the vacuum meter bro. when can we hang around for another round. tt accesories shop pulak. with the vacuum meter, surely FC can try to match you.

now on 12.5km /l. not bad i think. for a heavy footer like me.
this tank will be not over 3k rpm. lets see end of the week, should we.
Nah. Tak berani pi, takot kena rachun doh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jun 24 2014, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(nestum @ Jun 24 2014, 07:20 PM)
no dulan

cheeeerrr rclxms.gif
Rim + tayar change need to drag 1 more week liao. Sumting corp up(fon dieded), need to use marnee this week.
NOX
post Jun 24 2014, 08:13 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 24 2014, 07:44 PM)
ooo that one should be extreme and not semi right?

afaik the sx2 is a direct replacement to the sx1
oh.. ok.. i tot semi since sidewall said competition use only.. haha

thanks for correcting. buy 2nd from swift friend. cheap2 summore just to replace my teruk crack front bridgestone bought from tth tyre. dint check properly. tyre put oil so not crack but when go cuci n after 2 month see all crack appear. this will be last use 2nd hand tire. say no to 2nd hand even if imported. puii~

*can see from picture also my rear pirelli showing sign of lotsa tiny crack. rubber harden and starting to crack. that tyre only 3 month buy from that shop. 90 per tyre summore. fXcked!
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 08:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 24 2014, 03:39 PM)

rm50 worth of petrol can get me around 300km. thats 24liter petrol. [imma heavy footer - always rev to 5-6k rpm plus big big size fellow].

add on :

last fuel up (today morning)

My wife said RM 45 (about 21.42l) can go 350km...=16.xx km/l..somemore this is PJ Jam...LDP/One Utama/TTDI.

Dunno how she drive.. shocking.gif

I drive slow also cannot get that....
dares
post Jun 24 2014, 08:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 24 2014, 05:52 PM)
but hey! How many of us pek konar at 180kph geh?
That one who does, does it with an M5 flex.gif flex.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2014, 11:37 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 24 2014, 08:13 PM)

thanks for correcting. buy 2nd from swift friend. cheap2 summore just to replace my teruk crack front bridgestone bought from tth tyre. dint check properly. tyre put oil so not crack but when go cuci n after 2 month see all crack appear. this will be last use 2nd hand tire. say no to 2nd hand even if imported. puii~

*can see from picture also my rear pirelli showing sign of lotsa tiny crack. rubber harden and starting to crack. that tyre only 3 month buy from that shop. 90 per tyre summore. fXcked!
not too familiar with the sx1 so it may be semi slicks anyways lol

and if you're buying from honest/reputable seller, 2nd tires may not be that bad... i got my 1 piece used cc5 tire from nestum also thumbup.gif

what the manufacturing date of your used tire though? if it's more than 3-4 years i wouldn't bother as well unless it's really dirt cheap.
Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2014, 11:37 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 24 2014, 08:37 PM)
That one who does, does it with an M5  flex.gif  flex.gif
wa ganas i also dun corner that fast sweat.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jun 25 2014, 05:43 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 24 2014, 11:37 PM)
not too familiar with the sx1 so it may be semi slicks anyways lol

and if you're buying from honest/reputable seller, 2nd tires may not be that bad... i got my 1 piece used cc5 tire from nestum also thumbup.gif

what the manufacturing date of your used tire though? if it's more than 3-4 years i wouldn't bother as well unless it's really dirt cheap.
He kena conned, those are more than 5 years Pirelli whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jun 25 2014, 05:44 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 24 2014, 08:18 PM)
My wife said RM 45 (about 21.42l) can go 350km...=16.xx km/l..somemore this is PJ Jam...LDP/One Utama/TTDI.

Dunno how she drive.. shocking.gif

I drive slow also cannot get that....
Fuelly plis?
TSdavidke20
post Jun 25 2014, 06:02 AM

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 24 2014, 08:13 PM)

Now that you reminded me, after my 1set of AD01 195/50R14 finishes, immediate after that was the CHEAP PERFORMANCE TYRE SX1 from Indo my tayarchop introduced to me whistling.gif Kena curse like mad by me because I forgot the price is only a small fraction of the Neovas laugh.gif A minor camwhore infront of a church in Penang of the beloved Shwaga

Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2014, 06:19 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 25 2014, 05:43 AM)
He kena conned, those are more than 5 years Pirelli whistling.gif
more than 5 years sad.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 07:18 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 25 2014, 05:44 AM)
Fuelly plis?
Nope. Plain vanilla petrol and vanilla car with no modifications.
The savvy is without doubt, the most fuel efficient car Proton has ever produced..and I think they wont be able to build another fuel efficient car like this anymore...its all thanks to the Renault engine I guess.
Proton main problem is they dont have the right engine. They dont have a more powerful engine to compete in 2.0cc and above in the high-end market....CFE is just barely adequate for a bigger C-Segment and MPV. And they dont have a fuel efficient car at the low end where petrol cost concious is key factor.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 25 2014, 07:24 AM
NOX
post Jun 25 2014, 07:35 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 25 2014, 06:19 AM)
more than 5 years sad.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif tyre look nice with good mm of tered. doesnt know the oil trick (sapu minyak to cover those small cracks)..

anyway. i banned myself from buying 2nd tyre anymore. die2 need tyre also must buy new. 90 (2nd), 130(new) better off with new. got warranty summore (1year).. puiiiI~ vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 25 2014, 07:18 AM)
The savvy is without doubt, the most fuel efficient car Proton has ever produced..and I think they wont be able to build another fuel efficient car like this anymore...its all thanks  to the Renault engine I guess.
Proton main problem is they dont have the right engine.  They dont have a more powerful engine to compete in 2.0cc and above in the high-end market....CFE is just barely adequate for a bigger C-Segment and MPV. And they dont have a fuel efficient car at the low end where petrol cost concious is key factor.
yup truth. if all standard, can easily archieve what u state there. the main key is drive below 90kmh, rpm no more then 3, proper gear on proper speed and no problem engine = superb fc for 1.2 d4f engine.

well said regarding the proton bro. yes, campro is fuel hungry beast. but for average joe, campro good enough. dxgong fan surely curse the FC of proton car. cause their car only need once fuel per year. very2 good FC worrr.. kah kah kah.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2014, 07:50 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 25 2014, 07:18 AM)
The savvy is without doubt, the most fuel efficient car Proton has ever produced..and I think they wont be able to build another fuel efficient car like this anymore...its all thanks  to the Renault engine I guess.
Proton main problem is they dont have the right engine.  They dont have a more powerful engine to compete in 2.0cc and above in the high-end market....CFE is just barely adequate for a bigger C-Segment and MPV. And they dont have a fuel efficient car at the low end where petrol cost concious is key factor.
http://www.fuelly.com/
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 08:45 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 25 2014, 07:35 AM)
well said regarding the proton bro. yes, campro is fuel hungry beast. but for average joe, campro good enough. dxgong fan surely curse the FC of proton car. cause their car only need once fuel per year. very2 good FC worrr.. kah kah kah..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Not true anymore...see the VIOS thread...new VIOS owners all complain bad FC....the new City has superior FC among the jap B-segment sedan now. tongue.gif

I think Proton will be stuck with Campro for another 10 years or until they close shop. It will probably take RM1Billion or even more to r&d a totally new engine and gearbox. Even Campro not a total new engine, but based on modification from old Mitsu 4G18 engine with Lotus engineer assitance(based on internet rumours)...sounds like a Frankenstein mod.

Its very hard to save Proton now with DRB-HICOM took over. Unless they are willing to partner with other companies and relinquish some management and operational control (which is very hard for them coz krony business will all tutup)...Maybe the day Proton can re-invent itself is when Mahathir finally kicked the bucket.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 25 2014, 08:56 AM

154 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:04 PM