45 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

TSdavidke20
post May 12 2014, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 12 2014, 02:54 AM)
aiya so many things so little time, suddenly few hours flew past as if nothing.

forgot to show the tires pun, so have to settle for pictures instead of live version la: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+JasonLimQuazac...sts/cj2qpZfx6rH
Looks like fun, that thing can test got demam or not right laugh.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 13 2014, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(biggie @ May 13 2014, 07:57 AM)
Help, my savvy after start... then engine die. Seem that the car cannot maintain rpm, now very scared to drive especially in traffic jam.

Anything I should know b4 going to the mech?
Can start, means not TDC. There's only few things, but the very 1st thing you should check is whether your air filter is too dirty. If it is, better get it changed. Other than the filter, there's nothing much left for you to troubleshoot. Other possibilities of causing engine stall can be dirty throttlebody, dirty petrol filter. Last but not least, not related to dirty at all. Could be vacuum leakage. I suggest you get the air filter check first, if there's nothing wrong there, better quickly send to magician and get it rectify. Do remember, send to reputable Shawie magician. Don't cincai send to any average magician or your father's friend, not everyone know how to fix a RENAULT.

Good luck
TSdavidke20
post May 13 2014, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(biggie @ May 13 2014, 09:43 AM)
check the air filter, look ok, throttle body also clean... Well I do need a magician
Where do you stay? If within Klang valley, try to go Renautech/Osmanbaba. If Southern, go Melaka look for FlywayTNT. And if you're Notherner, go for kirolsan in Kedah. These are the few reputable Shawie magician.
TSdavidke20
post May 13 2014, 12:19 PM

Meanwhile, I'm coming up with a series of improvement for Shawie 30 tons truck clutch cable. I got the idea from my previous car, which is to include a grease boot between the exposed steel wire area. I will pump in high temperature grease into the boot, that will prevent the steel wire from getting dry over the long run.

From this

add with this

to become like this

TSdavidke20
post May 13 2014, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(conankun @ May 13 2014, 12:46 PM)
hi all sifus,
you all will choose which one of these two savvy?

year 2005
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Savvy+M+-27267872.htm

year 2007
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Savvy+1+2+M+Ful...08-27092541.htm

i knew the problem with spindle of year made before recalling. Is it worth to go for 2007 made with 1700 rm more?
the 07 looks fine. dont buy if its AMT. used car dealer like to put (M) for Shawie ads.
TSdavidke20
post May 13 2014, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(m.frea @ May 13 2014, 02:51 PM)
bro I've seen the 2007 one its very bad the mileage is 180000 I think or much more and the engine has a bad sound
Compare to the 2005? Did you seen them both already? Sound like very serious that 2007 since it clocked 180k mileage sweat.gif My 2006 also not far behind, currently 206k doh.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 13 2014, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(m.frea @ May 13 2014, 04:42 PM)
actually I've seen just the 2007 one and I didn't like and the clutch pedal is also hard to press la that's y now I think to avoid this small vechile
Do come back visit often. If you can, join our TT when you have a chance smile.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 13 2014, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(m.frea @ May 13 2014, 06:25 PM)
I'm very very sorry the 2007 savvy has done 146k not 180k my brain is so confused coz in this week I've seen  more than hundred cars la

in fact I'm foreign student looking for local car so at firs i decided to get satria then I saw the savvy and I liked it mode than the satria and even its more modern but many people told me that it has a lot of problems , expensive ,hard to maintain, hard to re sale and of course hard clutch pedal la so then I went to waja,wira,gen2 and I didn't like them  all as savvy

so know I'm so confused whether to get this car or not still thinking about it

thanks David I'll be happy if i could join ur TT bro
Trust me, all your friends told you is true. Maintaining a Satey is much easier than Shawie. Performance wise, a Satey is also on par with Shawie despite it's a way older car. However, things below will superceed a Satey.

1) Satey got high theft rate, Shawie itself is an anti-theft. Many times I forgot to lock the car and let it there whole day until finish work, press the remote and there's only 1 beep doh.gif
2) Front windscreen RM240 for Shawie, Satey need RM350
3) Satey roof will rust. So far, none of the Shawie have this problem.
4) On stock form, Shawie got way better handling than Satey
5) On stock form, Shawie is TUV standard(not certified), whereas Satey is a much older technology
6) Fuel consumption... lazy to explain. Click my fuelly on my signature yawn.gif
7) Cheaper roadtax for Shawie due to lower engine capacity
8) Cheaper insurance for Shawie due to lower engine capacity/market value
9) It's easier to find a Shawie and buy it, rather than buying a USABLE Satey. Given same condition, same age for both vehicle, you'll pay a bomb for Satey, whereas pay dirt to get a Shawie
10) You're less likely getting provoke on the road if you're in Shawie, but not a Satey.

I enjoy having the Shawie so far. It does continue give me buttache from time to time, but that's ok. Everytime when I crank my engine, engaged 1st gear, release brake & clutch pedal, turning out from my parking lot, it put a big grin on my face! Owning a Shawie, we gotta talk about passion, not convenient. Ask me again, I still don't know what kinda idiot would buy sparepart and put in the trunk, just incase anything happened I get a convenient to repair instead of getting slaughter by unknown mechanics. If you don't know anyone, I'm that idiot.

Long live Shawie wub.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 14 2014, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(m.frea @ May 13 2014, 10:12 PM)
in fact I'm looking for Manual transmission and whenever it's less then 12 it's ok
On DYNO, 74.7WHP, 103.3Nm

0-100kph sprint

Bone stock

UK Spec, open pod + exhaust mod

Local spec, open pod + decat full exhaust mod

TSdavidke20
post May 14 2014, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(NOX @ May 13 2014, 11:27 PM)
shop name : Lan engineering. at taman teratai, ampang.
cost me rm70 per piece include install.
me do only front cause no budget atm. haha. later will do rear too.
very comfy as adjustable (using adjustable on my other ride, so butt can take harsh ride).
very cheap i think, cause this is a machine shop. later drill slot disc here also if money permit. rm100 per piece with install. good price eh?

oh ya, i ask already got PU bush install here too.. cost around 400+ all around for old sawi like mine (back use rubber not pu). want to replace all rubber front bush on lower arm later. IF GOT EXTRA MONEH.. haha..  icon_idea.gif
Eh?! Itu Lan Engineering memang well known wor. Bushing pon boley buat ka? Mother father, has been looking for this long time liao. Need appointment right? I'm gonna send in do full bushing for whole car icon_idea.gif Esoba stock pon boley inject ka? Klu boley, buat skali lar wub.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 14 2014, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(lowya @ May 14 2014, 01:23 AM)
David bro, i am curious what did you do to your shawie to achieve 495km for RM60 on 50% city driving (thats 17.2km/l), per your fuelly?
Drive with vacuum reading between 12inhg ~ 17inhg. Not slow driving, but take longer time to achieve speed is the key. More than often drag until 4krpm nowadays, to attain maximum torque from the engine before shift up. Stay more often on 4th gear, until speed exceed 80kph. Other than that, I believe tyre is doing the job as well. Petronas usually can only get me around 15~16km/l. But Petron Blaze giving me consistent on 17km/l.
TSdavidke20
post May 14 2014, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ May 14 2014, 03:02 AM)
Yes. Injet standard abs la bro. appointment? nah. I just go straight.
My black car on zero one fully adjustable.
Tunggu claim kuar baru ade duet kasi bikin sleep.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 14 2014, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 14 2014, 10:52 PM)
my friend did suspension stopper at there also. whatever odd size u want, boleh settle.  laugh.gif
Actually, I was about to curse Mahihi jor. Indeed, old cars like Shawie shouldn't plonk ARB geh mad.gif Mahgai ever since I had that piece of metal under my carriage, tyre edge started to go round. Then front suspension start to have sound, now become loosen. The worst nightmare, trailing arm bushing also start to make noise ady. Even my daughter sits at the back, when going through bump also can hear the arm hitting the mounting ady doh.gif

Am now looking for rubber master. I'm not sure whether I understand NOX correctly, as I wanted to replace bushing, not adding a stopper.
TSdavidke20
post May 15 2014, 05:46 AM

QUOTE(xzation01z @ May 15 2014, 12:41 AM)
lucky i never plonk ARB yet, just sway bar  icon_idea.gif
Smart reply.

Let me guess, Ultra Racing? rolleyes.gif

Mahihi
TSdavidke20
post May 15 2014, 05:50 AM

QUOTE(e-lite @ May 14 2014, 11:32 PM)
hahahahaha, price to pay for more oversteering in the rear  tongue.gif i think david means is he wants solid pu bushing on the rear torsion beam mounting, near where the fuel tank sits.

sell me the rear arb for cheap cheap  brows.gif

brows.gif and haokam jiu understand me so well brows.gif jiu wang cheap ar? Can. I sell 500 icon_idea.gif Mahihi, poison time whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 15 2014, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(MiloIce3in1 @ May 15 2014, 12:03 PM)
hi, i own a savvy 2005. the blue edition with white sport rim and it is manual. i got so many question regarding this cute car. so many and i almost forgot what to ask. hopefully i can ask from time to time. hopefully i can get some basic information from all guru here.

ok these are some of my questions:

1- is better to stick with the 15'' sport rim or change it to 14''? whats are the pros and cons?
2- what are the maximum tyre size can be fit into the 15"? and for 14"? will it sagat?
3- this car never been to proton service centre, so i guest it never get the replacement treatment for rear bearings. can i get that if i send it now? will i be charge for that, and how much it will make my small pocket rabak?

i have encountered problems like jerking at lower rpm, speedometer dropped, disfunction aircond, temperatures rinse at traffic jam and last year my rear bearing on the left side jahanam. it stopped me immediately.  lucky there was no other car behind. and the kampung pomen changed the bearings on both side.

4- i jack my car, and try to turn the wheel by hands. the right wheel is hard to turn. is it the brake pad? or bearings? how long a bearings can lasts? i am already has gone for 230k km. before this it was my mom's car. and now she let me using this cute car. and most of all the time, my younger brother using it without proper maintenance.

5- should i use syntium 800 10/30 or 800 10/40 or just the normal mineral engine oil like march 10/30?

6- where is the best place to do alligment in pj/puchong/shah alam? who can give best service and good knowledge about this savvy?

thats all for now. any answers from you are highly appreciated from noob like me. and i am proud for having this car even it not so cun like those savvy outside there.
First of all, welcome to the jungle family. Here's some of my opinion, to answer you according to your questions:

1) I believe your car is blue color? If your have that 15" rim, please keep it. The only important thing is, get the correct tyre size, you'll have no problem. U can downgrade to 14, but there's limited choice with the correct offset, small width that can fit our little car. I'm currently using Plotong Wigra 14" rim, sagat tiada, tapi gosok esoba bila buat lock to lock full u-turn.

2) Rekomended tayar saiz, bukak pintu belakang driver side sendiri tengok.

3) Itu belakang, not only bearing so small matter. It's the spindle that hold the bearing kacau. I have experience in 3 months time changed 6 bearings, in the end tayar just tanggal like that when I was driving 100kph++, almost got myself killed.

4) Cylinder brek belakang sudah jam. Common problem for all Shawie, Shaga BLM, FLX. Sebijik RM40 beli kedai sepepat. Harga luar, bih kuang RM80 sebijik, skali upah.

5) Suka hati. I use TESCO Semi, murah lagi sedap. Pilihan yg bijaks

6) Alenmen... seriously I thing tak boley rekomen mia. Selalu saye rekomen orang pi magician aku, lepastu sumthing jahanam aku pulak yg kena sebab I rekomen magician tersebut.
TSdavidke20
post May 15 2014, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(e-lite @ May 15 2014, 09:44 PM)
i'll make you the pu bushings if you offer me a good price smile.gif

or u can buy/gather a few orders for a cheaper overall price. more than glad to lathe the first one out for you myself rclxms.gif
Name me a price for minimal costing and minimum order quantity. I'm going to put this up as the hottest cake ever around PL1BT2 and PL1BT3 platform! brows.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 15 2014, 10:38 PM

Torsion beam trailing arm PU bush bulk

Reason: To have firmer trailing arm movement, precise weight shifting. Rear end of the car appear to be more neutral. It can prolong rear damper lifespan, as well as stock spring strength. Generally, polyurethane is plastics, can last extremely long compare to organic rubber bushing.
Side effect: For slow car fast driver, tend to over speed their corners due to over confidence. Neutral, meaning easy to turn, also meaning too much weight shifting can result in oversteer. An event of uncontrollable oversteer = lost control = crash. Tight trailing arm also meaning will have squeeking sound if not lubricate well. Lack of trailing arm movement can be annoying when going through rough roads, can crush your balls. Danger replacement part, for the non fainted heart! Use at your own risk.
Vehicle type: All BT2 & BT3 from PL1 family
Price: Unknown yet
Fabricator: e-lite
Quantity: In pair
Dealing method: Cash before fabrication
Bulk start date: TBA(after price negotiation and firming up the minimum numbers)
Bulk end date: 1 week from start date
  1. davidke20
  2. davidke20
  3. NOX
  4. li_5997
  5. kenjilew
  6. r3apers
  7. Maxwell6635
  8. Mahihi
Ladies and gentlemen, show me your interest in this. Put down your name so I can start counting. Fill in the number so we can negotiate a good price. Whoever shown interest, and if in the end the number can't make up to the bulk target, I will personally fill up the nearest pricing value. Good stuff I'm not afraid cannot sell later, infact I'm gonna jack up price for those who missed the bulk later.

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 16 2014, 12:26 AM
TSdavidke20
post May 15 2014, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(cheehing @ May 15 2014, 10:47 PM)
hi, i wish to let go my 2009 Silver manual high line savvy
anyone interested can pm me
let go because having baby, need a bigger car.
car is in excellent condition
m.freaconankun may be a chance unsure.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 16 2014, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(e-lite @ May 15 2014, 10:15 PM)
Ok, i'll find out the material price and ID/ODs of bushing.  nod.gif

Mind you, fyi the original bushing is only RM20 a piece.
Btw, since you got the quotation system(from your screen capture, it looks like you have all the parts list), please find out whether the bushing same spec for all BT3(new Saga) as well. That side is flooded with enthusiast, if you can do, now already have 8 pairs order.

45 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0717sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:16 PM