123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Games LYN Official Pokémon Thread Episode VII, It's Competitive Battle era now

darkfreedoom
post Jul 14 2014, 11:50 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Jul 14 2014, 11:21 AM)
Its pretty easy right now as we have everstone and destiny knot.
I guess i'm more of a breeder than a battler. haha.
Just love collecting different type of well bred and trained pokemons and i think i have not used most them in a battle yet.  sweat.gif
in my opinion its worth the time to breed almost all the pokemon (or all) in perfect iv and nature if they can bring to the future game to battle. however, it seems like game freak don't allow that. sad.gif

we dont need perfect pokemon to battle npc. :/
Killerjeff88
post Jul 14 2014, 11:53 AM

Climb, Lift, Dance, Sing, Cook, Eat, Play, Sleep
602 posts

QUOTE(darkfreedoom @ Jul 14 2014, 11:50 AM)
in my opinion its worth the time to breed almost all the pokemon (or all) in perfect iv and nature if they can bring to the future game to battle. however, it seems like game freak don't allow that. sad.gif

we dont need perfect pokemon to battle npc. :/
Er.. why not? We have pokebank right?
darkfreedoom
post Jul 14 2014, 12:06 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Jul 2 2014, 10:57 AM)
We were waiting for so long to have such a thing called pokebank to transfer pokemon between games.
But the Pokemon Tournaments there is a rule saying "Only Kalos Born Pokemons can be used for battle".
Hence, pokemons you brought from, for example, Pokemon White 2 through the pokebank cannot be used in the tournaments.

You can resolve this issue by breeding that pokemon and hatching the egg in your Kalos game so that the baby pokemon is born in Kalos.

Just get the pokebank, its worth it.  biggrin.gif
this? the kalos born only thing. im sure it will happen to the future game
Killerjeff88
post Jul 14 2014, 01:06 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(darkfreedoom @ Jul 14 2014, 12:06 PM)
When it happens then i shall rebreed. Ain't that hard at all. smile.gif
Sunnyeong
post Jul 14 2014, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(darkfreedoom @ Jul 14 2014, 12:06 PM)
I think breeding (while is still a bit troublesome) is much more easier this gen than in previous ones. Everstone guarantees the correct nature to be passed down (instead of 50% from last gen IRRC), Destiny knot passes down 5 random IV stat from the parents (instead of 3, which means there's higher probability of getting perfect IV pokemons). Couple that with friend safari (which means you can get Pokemon with at least 2 stats with perfect IVs), getting a competitive team done is easier than before.

Also, once you start having a perfect Pokemon in a certain egg group, you don't always have to depend on Dittos for breeding anymore. Example, when you bred a perfect 5iv male Eevee, you can use it as the parent to breed other pokemons in the field egg group like Mawile or Vulpix, which is easier since your Ditto may not have perfect Ivs.
Killerjeff88
post Jul 14 2014, 03:12 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Jul 14 2014, 03:06 PM)
I think breeding (while is still a bit troublesome) is much more easier this gen than in previous ones. Everstone guarantees the correct nature to be passed down (instead of 50% from last gen IRRC), Destiny knot passes down 5 random IV stat from the parents (instead of 3, which means there's higher probability of getting perfect IV pokemons). Couple that with friend safari (which means you can get Pokemon with at least 2 stats with perfect IVs), getting a competitive team done is easier than before.

Also, once you start having a perfect Pokemon in a certain egg group, you don't always have to depend on Dittos for breeding anymore. Example, when you bred a perfect 5iv male Eevee, you can use it as the parent to breed other pokemons in the field egg group like Mawile or Vulpix, which is easier since your Ditto may not have perfect Ivs.
There you go. Breeding is toooooooo easy right now. biggrin.gif
Rei7
post Jul 14 2014, 10:27 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

darkfreedoom
post Jul 14 2014, 10:28 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Jul 14 2014, 03:12 PM)
There you go. Breeding is toooooooo easy right now.  biggrin.gif
i will try to breed some when i'm free. or get it from you? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by darkfreedoom: Jul 14 2014, 10:33 PM
malakus
post Jul 14 2014, 10:34 PM

234 posts

Hmm.. I wonder if we can change clothes again OR/AS.. It seems like X/Y deal.. Oh well, at least we get Secret Base.

Man.. Pikachu get all the fun..
eXaLpHaXe
post Jul 14 2014, 10:56 PM

Now is the Pokemon's turn to be stylish icon_idea.gif
eXaLpHaXe
post Jul 14 2014, 11:01 PM

Clearer pics of Mega Metagross and Steven
azamuddinafif
post Jul 14 2014, 11:55 PM

15 posts

So according to serebii, mega metagross will packed with Tough Claw ability. rclxms.gif

Oh and great boost in speed. Additional att def spd and spa. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by azamuddinafif: Jul 14 2014, 11:57 PM

Killerjeff88
post Jul 15 2014, 06:48 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(darkfreedoom @ Jul 14 2014, 10:28 PM)
i will try to breed some when i'm free. or get it from you? biggrin.gif
Haha I could pass u some eggs. Just check with me if i have the pokemon you need.
Pip_X
post Jul 15 2014, 08:58 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Jul 15 2014, 06:48 AM)
Haha I could pass u some eggs. Just check with me if i have the pokemon you need.
We can trade eggs?
Killerjeff88
post Jul 15 2014, 09:40 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jul 15 2014, 08:58 AM)
We can trade eggs?
Yeap. We cant trade through WT or GTS but normal trade works.
Songchien
post Jul 15 2014, 10:22 AM

351 posts

Mega metagross, looks ok.
But metagross is already a pseudo - legendary pokemon with base stats 600, become mega is super op liao. biggrin.gif
Sunnyeong
post Jul 15 2014, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(Songchien @ Jul 15 2014, 10:22 AM)
Mega metagross, looks ok.
But metagross is already a pseudo - legendary pokemon with base stats 600, become mega is super op liao.  biggrin.gif
Not really, Mega Tyranitar and Mega Garchomp doesn't seem more OP in any way. The tyranitar line still has tons of weakness to keep in at bay, and Mega Garchomp is slower than normal Garchomp, which makes it not as effective of a sweeper as Garchomp.
Songchien
post Jul 15 2014, 10:35 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Jul 15 2014, 10:30 AM)
Not really, Mega Tyranitar and Mega Garchomp doesn't seem more OP in any way. The tyranitar line still has tons of weakness to keep in at bay, and Mega Garchomp is slower than normal Garchomp, which makes it not as effective of a sweeper as Garchomp.
Hmm, it is rumoured that mega metagross will have all of its stats increased, but Idk how much they are increased. With its very high attack stat, and the ability tough claw which increases 33% of all its contact movements, it's no doubt that its steel attacks like meteor mash is going to deal tremendous damage. rclxms.gif
darkfreedoom
post Jul 15 2014, 02:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Jul 15 2014, 06:48 AM)
for time being i want to train tyranitar and charizard smile.gif .... is it true that if the pokemon has 6 perfect iv, it will shine??
Killerjeff88
post Jul 15 2014, 02:06 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(darkfreedoom @ Jul 15 2014, 02:02 PM)
for time being i want to train tyranitar and charizard smile.gif .... is it true that if the pokemon has 6 perfect iv, it will shine??
I have a charizard that i can breed for u.
perfect iv and shiny are 2 different things.
u dont get shiny pokemon from perfect 6 ivs.
u still get shiny without even a single perfect iv.

123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:10 AM