Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V7, 4.4.4 Rolling out for Xperia Z1!!!

nichoclon
post Apr 2 2014, 04:06 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Apr 2 2014, 11:48 AM)
This looks good. So tempted to change. drool.gif
nichoclon
post Apr 14 2014, 02:41 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Apr 10 2014, 10:37 PM)
Mine always open camera app. No big deal but annoying

Mine too. always openup some app that i openup recently. kinda annoying. rclxub.gif
nichoclon
post Apr 15 2014, 04:10 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Apr 14 2014, 02:56 PM)
ok. will give it a try. but so far after update to 757, this only happens once
what launcher u using?
no launcher. the default sony launcher. i did not root it or put any custom rom on it before and after the update.
nichoclon
post Apr 16 2014, 11:02 AM

333 posts

does this happens to you guys? i update the phone firmware to .757 yesterday.
after the download is complete, i left it to run by itself over the night(the part where the phone restart itself and install the firmware.) Then next morning i woke up try to power up the phone but it show 0% battery left. before the update it has about 60% battery life. Does firmware update eats up all the power from my battery? @@
nichoclon
post Apr 16 2014, 05:12 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(karthik_bhavana @ Apr 16 2014, 04:52 PM)
Never tried that but when the phone is overheating.. battery is reducing quite fast.. i can see the percentage dropping while using... :'(
agree on the battery thingy. same thing running on my phone but battery draining faster and heating up too.
nichoclon
post Apr 30 2014, 05:57 PM

333 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/2014/04/sony-unveils...ased-interface/

any feedback on this? I have no idea what is the point for this features. lol
nichoclon
post May 14 2014, 06:30 PM

333 posts

brought my z1 up to Mt KK low peak and it still work like a charm. took plenty of nice pic with it.

nichoclon
post May 14 2014, 09:13 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ May 14 2014, 08:01 PM)
That is beautiful smile.gif
Yeah. should go up at least once in your lifetime. the view is so amazing. Cant believe Malaysia have such a beautiful place. thumbup.gif
nichoclon
post May 15 2014, 12:43 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ May 15 2014, 12:12 PM)
Are you on KitKat? Goto location setting, off the google location reporting.

on JB, need to go to account, google account you have added, off location setting.

you need to enable the GPS/location 1st before you can disable the Google Location services.
It does not work for me. sad.gif
nichoclon
post Jun 6 2014, 11:11 AM

333 posts

wow. anyone tried the new update?
nichoclon
post Jun 9 2014, 05:28 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 9 2014, 05:04 PM)
at the top which u will cucuk ur headphone jack
im afraid that small thing will make my phone shock circuit later cry.gif
wah, show me how you setup like that drool.gif

I think u need to worry that it might scrath the internal part and cause problem in the future instead. (and it is short circuit. not shock circuit. XD)

if u really wanna get it out, maybe can try this:

does it have noise when u shake? if so maybe can get to SC and say i have no idea what is that sound. dun say got sand went in. just act stupid. of course, prepare to depart with ur baby for a few days...

This post has been edited by nichoclon: Jun 9 2014, 05:30 PM
nichoclon
post Jun 26 2014, 10:41 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(shaynewai @ Jun 25 2014, 08:50 PM)
Same here.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Does anyone have glass SP but fingerprint proof?
apply matte sp on glass sp? XD
nichoclon
post Jul 7 2014, 05:17 PM

333 posts

Hmm... how to remove sim contact from list of contact? seem like there is no way to disable it?
nichoclon
post Jul 7 2014, 09:51 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jul 7 2014, 05:22 PM)
contacts -> press the 3 dots at bottom right -> filter -> uncheck sim contact
yeah it is unhecked but i still seeing the contact number. @@
nichoclon
post Jul 21 2014, 11:09 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jul 20 2014, 12:50 AM)
testing flickr... pic i took on my recent trip

So nice. <3
nichoclon
post Jul 23 2014, 08:25 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 23 2014, 11:38 AM)
Guys, any of you encountering strange behaviour after 4.4.4 update? Mine is Ori set.

I usually press back button fast few times to go back to home screen after what's app chat. This action will auto trigger the camera app. It's very minor for me, but I feel a bit strange.

Anyone having same issue?
i have it sometimes before the latest update. after the latest update so far so good.
nichoclon
post Aug 4 2014, 04:25 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Aug 4 2014, 12:32 AM)
some other pic i took

what setting u used for this pic? i never got the correct setting for night photo... @@
nichoclon
post Aug 10 2014, 11:51 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(mkabw90 @ Aug 10 2014, 01:15 AM)
Anyone had this problem?
i did. but only once... must be some bug. that time it happened to me is when i am using camera under hot sun. my phone is pretty hot that time. after restart it is all good.
nichoclon
post Aug 12 2014, 11:18 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 11 2014, 01:05 PM)
I am still having this f***ing problem when i take a pic, and the screen just hangs. picture not saved and only way to unfreeze the phone is to switch it off.

this is the only problem bugging me now.
This happen when the camera is overheat. happened to me before.
nichoclon
post Aug 12 2014, 11:20 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Aug 11 2014, 01:01 PM)
i kinda like the old trash... laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0470sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:39 AM