Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V7, 4.4.4 Rolling out for Xperia Z1!!!
kae7
Aug 13 2014, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(leechunghan @ Aug 12 2014, 08:07 PM) anyone update to the new walkman apps???? QUOTE(ckchan @ Aug 12 2014, 11:33 PM) Yes, just updated. Good update as now can browse song by folder. And able to add Walkman widget in other launcher like my nova home (i think previously unable to do so) [attachmentid=4092188] yep thats true its easier now, because I like to organize my songs through folder
kae7
Aug 14 2014, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(leechunghan @ Aug 14 2014, 03:50 AM) the SBH-80 really very light... light until i forget to take out... just now want to bath,, went i open my shirt then the SBH-80 fall down to the floor than i only remember i was wearing the SBH-80... haha
kae7
Aug 18 2014, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(leechunghan @ Aug 16 2014, 07:58 PM) Lel, why not bring it together? , youj won't feel boring during the weekend still remember my PLKN time, people brought the Nokia 6600, that time 6600 consider rich already
kae7
Aug 28 2014, 10:36 AM
hey, did you guys installed 4K and TimeShift into your Z1?
kae7
Aug 28 2014, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Aug 28 2014, 12:36 PM) i did. but honestly not much use. installed just for the sake of having these features. no 4k tv and my laptop can't even play the 4k video smoothly. and also the file size is crazily huge. storage may be a problem if u record many 4k video timeshift video... fun to play with. more like gimmick to me than any actual usage. which tutorial did you follow? is it compatible with the new KitKat 4.4.4 [build number 108]
kae7
Aug 28 2014, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Aug 28 2014, 01:28 PM) owh yeah, of course need to find the 4.4.4 108 deodex file right? gotta find that first
kae7
Aug 28 2014, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Aug 28 2014, 04:03 PM) i did not deodex my rom. still stock, rooted and install recovery Thanks This post has been edited by kae7: Aug 28 2014, 06:20 PM
kae7
Sep 19 2014, 10:36 AM
I got 4 updates today - Album, - Movie Creator- Movies- WALKMAN
kae7
Sep 19 2014, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(jc120208 @ Sep 19 2014, 02:36 PM) Is it still worth to go for Sony Z1? I'm looking for a good camera phone (to take those on the go shots for my toddlers LOL). Quality shots mind you not for instagram for FB sharing. Currently using IP5 but want something bigger, max 5" worth a lot but depend on your usage.. unless you have money to buy Z3, why not wait for this October?
kae7
Sep 19 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Dguy @ Sep 19 2014, 04:22 PM) Hi, should I purchase replacement flaps from online or go to the SC in KL? Which is cheaper? online is cheaper [ebay got] but if you want to include installation , better go to Sony SC
kae7
Sep 19 2014, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 19 2014, 04:42 PM) It only cost rm38 ( based on Z ultra) inclusive installation. Why go thro trouble to save a few ringgit?? I only answering the question definitely from online is cheaper
kae7
Sep 19 2014, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(jc120208 @ Sep 19 2014, 05:09 PM) Z2/z3 to big for me. Usage? I want a good one hand operable friendly good camera phone  too big? Are u mistaken with Sony Xperia Z1 and Z1 Compact? because Z3 is almost similar with Z1 , Z1 - 144 x 74 x 8.5 mm (5.67 x 2.91 x 0.33 in) Z3 - 146 x 72 x 7.3 mm (5.75 x 2.83 x 0.29 in)
kae7
Sep 19 2014, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(jc120208 @ Sep 19 2014, 05:17 PM) Lol, 2mm and around 1k difference well, not just size, Z3 is definitely better than Z1 so, it is the budget constraint, then, I suggest Xperia Z1 is more than enough
kae7
Oct 9 2014, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(derravile @ Oct 9 2014, 10:56 AM) finally saw the Z1 thread alive again anyone having problems with sudden battery drainage problem? was surfing & abit gaming at 30%, after awhile left 1% and phone turn off itself... Z1 owner change to Z3 already nope, my battery is fine maybe the game that you play is battery hogger