Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V7, 4.4.4 Rolling out for Xperia Z1!!!

BestInTheWorld
post Jun 4 2014, 11:12 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Jun 4 2014, 02:56 AM)
One+ one camera for Z1. All function working
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2771224
Looks great, but I cant save my pic into SD card. In the setting, as I change my storage from internal to SD, it some how fail to detect my sd card. It crash when I exit and re-open again.
BestInTheWorld
post Jun 20 2014, 10:49 AM

34 posts

So after I root using geohot program, I still need to unlock the bootloader right?
BestInTheWorld
post Jun 20 2014, 11:05 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jun 20 2014, 11:01 AM)
y u need to unlock bootloader? AFAIK, unlock bootloader only if u want to flash custom rom
Haha.. i usually root my phone (SGS2 previously) to install custom rom and kernels.. still new to sony so i'm a bit afraid to root it.. lulz..
BestInTheWorld
post Jun 20 2014, 11:10 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jun 20 2014, 11:08 AM)
ooo... then yeah, maybe u need to unlock bootloader... i have not flash any custom rom b4, maybe other sifu can advise. i'm still playing around with the recovery and xposed now
Thanks for the help.. Any sifus kind enough to clarify this?
BestInTheWorld
post Jun 20 2014, 11:26 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(cheebc @ Jun 20 2014, 11:23 AM)
depends on what ROM u want to flash, nowadays there are many ROM support both lock or unlock BL, I use custom ROM also but still with locked BL
Thanks for the input bro..
BestInTheWorld
post Jun 20 2014, 12:44 PM

34 posts

Can anyone share with me the tr.apk file? try to download multiple times still getting md5 error..
BestInTheWorld
post Jun 21 2014, 12:09 AM

34 posts

Ok.. Finally managed to root my Z1..

I used the Easy Root Tool v5.. Just follow the instruction at the xda page..
BestInTheWorld
post Jul 8 2014, 10:48 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(manleong @ Jul 8 2014, 04:11 PM)
my phone was ap phone, have no idea which ftf to flash  rclxub.gif
my friend told me, any MODIFIED rom = custom rom, but i don't think the term are important  rolleyes.gif
flash stock 4.4.4 mean that i will lost all my app and data  shocking.gif  it gonna spend another whole day to do that  yawn.gif
any tutorial for that? i think i need to flash back to my rom LOL?

how many ram show in settings? mine just 1.3gb used and 3xx mb free, total up just about 1.6gb
Another way to backup your apps, root your phone, install titanium backup, backup your apps, copy the titanium backup folder from your phone to your desktop.

Once done flashing the FTF, root again and install titanium backup and copy back the folder from your desktop to your phone(internal storage). If you have tons of app to reinstall, I suggest you buy the pro license. It allows you to install the apps automatically. The free version, you need to install it one by one the apps that you backup.

I'm not sure if there's any other backup apps in the market. Been using titanium backup for ages already. So far I'm happy with it.

0.0386sec    1.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:16 PM