128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V7, 4.4.4 Rolling out for Xperia Z1!!!

arrowhead7372
post Mar 6 2014, 03:11 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Fk man. Of late my random button pressing gets worst. Cant type properly without backspacing to delete...

This is bad.

E.g. I press space bar but the end button was h. Wtf

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Mar 6 2014, 03:11 PM
shaynewai
post Mar 6 2014, 03:12 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Yumi Hayashi @ Mar 6 2014, 12:08 PM)
hmm.gif
Well depending on the price they'll offer it at I guess.
But I heard that it's going to be 500 / 1k above the original Z1 price.
Or maybe they take over z1's price.

Cause my microphone is already muffled when i talk into it.
So thought of changing it, and give it to my mum or something.

Thanks for the info  thumbup.gif
Wouldnt it be nice if they allow trade in with z1 for z2? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ckchan
post Mar 6 2014, 04:02 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(shaynewai @ Mar 6 2014, 03:12 PM)
Wouldnt it be nice if they allow trade in with z1 for z2?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
i think sony did offer trade in program, for ZU i think. but the trade in price was very low, unattractive at all.
lkhdungeon
post Mar 6 2014, 04:07 PM

182 posts

any root for double tap screen to wake up phone from z2?
ckchan
post Mar 6 2014, 04:16 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Mar 6 2014, 04:07 PM)
any root for double tap screen to wake up phone from z2?
i'm waiting for this too... lots of z2 apps and features ported to z1 already, but not tap to wake...
lkhdungeon
post Mar 6 2014, 04:18 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Mar 6 2014, 04:16 PM)
i'm waiting for this too... lots of z2 apps and features ported to z1 already, but not tap to wake...
yea. this feature is so tempting. Best to protect the only home key lol
arrowhead7372
post Mar 6 2014, 04:41 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Djkarut
aidy_ash84

apparently, that touch screen problem is with most z1's as mentioned in sony and xda forums.

alot of users are frustrated as there are close to 0 response from sony regarding it albeit being posted in sony forums.

link: http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/Xperia-Z1-Z1.../410611/page/42

i did a test on touch screen ( setting > about phone > diagnostics > test device > touch screen ). it gives u a 10 sec to conteng the screen. everything went well. do it for the 2nd time and the line keeps breaking after 1-2 secs.

mine was exactly like: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oj1P0X12r_A

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Mar 6 2014, 04:42 PM
lilzany
post Mar 6 2014, 04:42 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 6 2014, 03:11 PM)
Fk man. Of late my random button pressing gets worst. Cant type properly without backspacing to delete...

This is bad.

E.g. I press space bar but the end button was h. Wtf
maybe you try to do a firmware repair though SEUS see if it helps?
dembaba9000
post Mar 6 2014, 04:47 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Mar 6 2014, 04:18 PM)
yea. this feature is so tempting. Best to protect the only home key lol
Don't worry. Sony has put a lot of attention in details like crafting the perfect aluminium home button for u to press. 70 times per day no prb.
arrowhead7372
post Mar 6 2014, 04:53 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Mar 6 2014, 04:47 PM)
Don't worry. Sony has put a lot of attention in details like crafting the perfect aluminium home button for u to press. 70 times per day no prb.
ya but they neglect the most important thing, the damn touch screen. vmad.gif vmad.gif
Bernard Yeo
post Mar 6 2014, 04:59 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Mar 6 2014, 04:47 PM)
It's not the aluminium button I'm concerned about; it's the spring and rubber seal beneath it. With my locksceen widget and tap to wake, I will not need to use the power button anymore.

So far I've installed smart call handling, calendar, messaging, sketch, notes and clock from the Z2 port with no issues. I like the smart call handling very much.

I got a question though. How can I replace my stock Chinese font without changing my English font? I tried one of those app on the play store. It replaced my stock English fonts too.
dembaba9000
post Mar 6 2014, 05:10 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Mar 6 2014, 04:59 PM)
It's not the aluminium button I'm concerned about; it's the spring and rubber seal beneath it. With my locksceen widget and tap to wake, I will not need to use the power button anymore.

So far I've installed smart call handling, calendar, messaging, sketch, notes and clock from the Z2 port with no issues. I like the smart call handling very much.

I got a question though. How can I replace my stock Chinese font without changing my English font? I tried one of those app on the play store. It replaced my stock English fonts too.
Actually I was being sarcastic><

ckchan
post Mar 6 2014, 05:22 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 6 2014, 04:41 PM)
Djkarut
aidy_ash84
apparently, that touch screen problem is with most z1's as mentioned in sony and xda forums.

alot of users are frustrated as there are close to 0 response from sony regarding it albeit being posted in sony forums.

i did a test on touch screen  ( setting > about phone > diagnostics > test device > touch screen ). it gives u a 10 sec to conteng the screen. everything went well. do it for the 2nd time and the line keeps breaking after 1-2 secs.
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
if yours happen frequently, i suggest u to send your phone back to service center
arrowhead7372
post Mar 6 2014, 05:23 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Mar 6 2014, 05:22 PM)
if yours happen frequently, i suggest u to send your phone back to service center
not frequently, but it does happen.

i scared i send back, wait 1-2 weeks, get back phone "sir, ur phone fixed"

the moment i leave the service centre - jeng jeng jeng. history repeats itself
((Xa))0102
post Mar 6 2014, 05:26 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 6 2014, 04:41 PM)

i did a test on touch screen  ( setting > about phone > diagnostics > test device > touch screen ). it gives u a 10 sec to conteng the screen. everything went well. do it for the 2nd time and the line keeps breaking after 1-2 secs.
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Not only Z1, such issues are frequently occuring on Lenovo, Huawei and other Chinese phones
arrowhead7372
post Mar 6 2014, 05:27 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 6 2014, 05:26 PM)
Not only Z1, such issues are frequently occuring on Lenovo, Huawei and other Chinese phones
so the z1 sudah masuk category chinese phones? biggrin.gif

koyakla.. i paid top dollars for this shit... sigh...

cry.gif cry.gif
((Xa))0102
post Mar 6 2014, 05:31 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 6 2014, 05:27 PM)
so the z1 sudah masuk category chinese phones?  biggrin.gif

koyakla.. i paid top dollars for this shit... sigh...

cry.gif  cry.gif
I mean the quality of the component lah. It seems as if the digitiser fades away the more it is used.
ckchan
post Mar 6 2014, 05:37 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 6 2014, 05:23 PM)
not frequently, but it does happen.

i scared i send back, wait 1-2 weeks, get back phone "sir, ur phone fixed"

the moment i leave the service centre - jeng jeng jeng. history repeats itself
well, if u check back previous thread, i do face this problem b4 also. but very rarely and it only happens if i play my phone lying flat. but each time i test it on the test menu, it's ok.

but now... it seems the touch screen is better that it's been quite some time i did not notice this problem happening anymore.
dembaba9000
post Mar 6 2014, 05:47 PM

2,748 posts

I've heard the issue numerous times, only with screen protectors applied or ASF removed.

I actually removed the ASF n used for a week n it happened to me. Then i slap SGP glass on luckily the problem never come back.
cheebc
post Mar 6 2014, 08:03 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Mar 6 2014, 04:59 PM)

how is the z2 note looks like?

128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:24 PM