Setting up Xbox controller

TScok3drink
post Mar 4 2014, 06:43 PM, updated 12y ago

23 posts

I bought FF XIV just few days ago, I see that they support controllers so I try plugin my xbox 360 one but didn't get it to work. I searched the web for solution from downloading the original driver to 3rd party drivers but still cant get it working. The X icon keep blinking in green colour currently trying to detect my controller using driver signature enforcement overrider and the XBCD driver. It shows that my controller is plugin at the device manager but cant seem to detect it when running the joy.cpl. Help is needed here :/
alexwlh
post Mar 4 2014, 09:21 PM

262 posts

you need buy xbox360 wireless receiver on Pc.
alexwlh
post Mar 4 2014, 09:22 PM

262 posts

solution 1
buy receiver
solution 2
buy xbox wired controller
solution 3
buy battery pack with usb charge cable make it become wire controller
TScok3drink
post Mar 4 2014, 09:43 PM

23 posts

I got the wired one, the controller is from a friend of mine so I never used to play with controllers. Usb connected one same as the solution 3 but still the pc didn't let me use it.
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 5 2014, 10:29 AM

359 posts

im using controller on FF14. it work flawlessly.
since u never played any game with the controller i think u need to install the driver first
https://www.microsoft.com/hardware/en-us/d/...ler-for-windows
TScok3drink
post Mar 5 2014, 11:08 AM

23 posts

Already downloaded that too maybe the controller is not original ? Cause there is no connections when im running it, no green light.
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 5 2014, 11:38 AM

359 posts

walao... i dont know if theres any pirated xbox360 controller since i never use it. anyway have u restarted pc after that? altho it might not related
also, check device list in control panel
valho
post Mar 5 2014, 12:05 PM

4,967 posts

It's suppose to be just plug and play, maybe faulty controller since it's not detected when you run joy.cpl or try removing and reinstalling the driver
TScok3drink
post Mar 6 2014, 02:40 PM

23 posts

Well I tried on my friends pc and still cant get it work, maybe its the controller that is faulty. I gave up lol just gonna play with keyboard and mouse until I buy me a new pc then try again.
alexwlh
post Mar 6 2014, 05:59 PM

262 posts

win7 n win 8 inside is already preinstall xbox360 controller driver.
bontotalan
post Mar 8 2014, 12:04 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(cok3drink @ Mar 6 2014, 02:40 PM)
Well I tried on my friends pc and still cant get it work, maybe its the controller that is faulty. I gave up lol just gonna play with keyboard and mouse until I buy me a new pc then try again.
1. Device Manager
2. Search for the USB that is not detected
3. Install update driver
4. Browse my computer
5. There will be something about game controlls
6. Select the most up option
7. Profit

0.0187sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:59 AM