Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 1-1 MCI | Mathieu Flamini

VisionX
post Mar 12 2014, 08:01 AM

23 posts

when Arsenal lost to Bayern 0-2 during 1st leg, I already mention that they should ignored the UCL, just concentrate on BPL and FA cup. now, with Ozil injured (in UCL match), will it give a direct impact to their quest for the other 2 titles?

like pepatah melayu "yang di kejar x dapat, yang di gendong berciciran". don't be greedy.
VisionX
post Mar 12 2014, 08:22 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Mar 12 2014, 08:17 AM)
what?!?! gotta disagree with VisionX in giving up 2nd leg prematurely
i am not even going to go there discussing why i say so...

kthxbye.
why bother fighting in the match that it's nearly impossible to win? yes, for the fighting spirit. but there is other important match than this. in realistic, we don't have a chance to progress to the next stage in UCL.

like i said, will Ozil injury will give a direct impact to Arsenal for BPL and FA cup? we don't know, but the risk of injured player can be eliminate if he or any other major player does not involve in this match.
VisionX
post Mar 12 2014, 08:59 AM

23 posts

lel, i really thought the fan here is super optimistic, with "beautiful game mentality, no trophy also can" but sure they are not. one voice only, and here we are, all come super defensive "you want to be manager", "go support other team" etc. no wonder Arsenal fan here is been hate by others.

no offence, i support Arsenal, but not with a super optimistic minded like you all here.

EDIT: no to mention they also have a "Liverpool's history syndrome". Always mention on Invincible gold trophy etc. grow up, that was 1 decade ago.

This post has been edited by VisionX: Mar 12 2014, 09:01 AM
VisionX
post Mar 12 2014, 09:43 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(theprobe @ Mar 12 2014, 09:40 AM)
being critical about the team you support does not make you less a fan. Being critical means a person wants the best to happen to the club. Blind optimism and support breeds extremism. I am thankful that you guys are not involved in politics.. else, ppl with such mindsets will eventually go down the path of terrorism  sweat.gif
finally, some rational comment from fan here. You have my salute, SIR thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
VisionX
post Mar 22 2014, 09:08 PM

23 posts

eh eh, suddenly ramai jadi manager ni. macam ari tu aku kena sound konon2 nak jadi manager.
VisionX
post Mar 22 2014, 09:12 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Mar 22 2014, 09:10 PM)
Squad depth. We never have good cover for first team player. AW always think we have enough players...'nvm, he tastes this in his 1000th game tonight.
how ironic. remind me to my post after bayern munich game.
VisionX
post Mar 22 2014, 09:36 PM

23 posts

kesian wenger. seriously. i think he'll probably will not extend the contract.
VisionX
post Mar 22 2014, 09:40 PM

23 posts

I think 10-00 is a good scoreline. Serve a reminder for his 1000th game.
VisionX
post Mar 22 2014, 09:43 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Mar 22 2014, 09:42 PM)
i do not care what JM will do, do not like him anyway

if we kalah 4-0, we go back with 0 point and they get 3
if we kalah 8-0, we go back with 0 point and they get 3
if we kalah 42-0, we go back with 0 point and they get 3

it is just 1 game
You do realize we really need to win this game more than anything else?
VisionX
post Mar 22 2014, 10:50 PM

23 posts

9 years ago, when wenger brought chicklings to replace all the seniors in one go, we are giving these chicklings room for excuse. Now after 9 years, chicklings already become big chickens ady, still wana give excuse ka? Can nake them chicken chops ady.

stupid wenger with his extremity. Used stupid model. 100% chicklings to leas the team. Learn from SAF la, mixed up seniors and chicklings.

0.0365sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:03 PM