May 11 2014, 11:37 PM
47 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
think positively, on the bright side, people asked you stupid and annoying questions is because you got their attention, which is a good thing.
should learn how to ignore those annoying questions ma just be yourself lol |
May 13 2014, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ May 13 2014, 10:45 PM) Hi guys...wanted to ask what broker is recommended? Currently i'm using dtmasia and considering to change. Glad i found local forum here A lot of forumer here using FXCM, hotforex, FXPrimus |
May 13 2014, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ May 13 2014, 11:08 PM) Hi Rili, thks for your prompt reply tdoption knows well about Hotforex, he can give you more detail on Hotforex. 1) FXCM is out due to they are being seized and under-investigation. 2)About Fxprimus i had a number of bad things heard from others especially after their management had changed. 3)Hmm, left the one hotforex which i had least information about...have you trade with them before? How is execution speed and news spread slippage? And also fees for withdraw and funding? Sorry for the damn many questions yea xd Miaovin out. |
May 14 2014, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ May 13 2014, 11:47 PM) Alright Rili, new member in this thread. Excited feels. Gonna put more time here soon rather than forexfactory. I realized here was less sharing of technical chart thats the bad thing T.T Yea recently not so many technical chart, previously a lot were shared.I think compared to forexfactory, this thread is focused more on experience sharing, not pure technical |
Jun 8 2014, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jun 8 2014, 08:42 PM) I not sure who is he. Very true. If you want to trade real forex, don't go for MLM type "broker".But if he is those MLM group, I would advice you to stay off from his trap. A lot of so called IB (forex broker from NZ/AUS with not much reputation) nowadays, posting branded stuff, liquor, travel, grouping and bla bla bla... Most important they "Collect your money" not you bank in directly to the broker. They are MLM type. Asking you invest under package (1000usd min / recommend you 2000usd & above), got what fund manager trade for you promise certain % of return. You only can touch 70% of the remaining, 30% locked. The head took the 30% your investment and give some % to the IB that recruit you. This is where their fortune came. Besides that, every trades you enter & closed they get a certain amount of commission too. |
Jun 12 2014, 01:22 PM
I saw audusd uptrend support broken. is it a good time to short audusd?
Jun 12 2014, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(tdoptions1689 @ Jun 12 2014, 01:32 PM) A lot of minor support on AUD/USD. Major support are on 0.9362 and also with 20 EMA. Current is pullback instead of reversal. ah, thanks!Resistance are on 0.9390 -0.9400 as Major. If broken it might easily to put it on previous high at 0.943x area and we might possibly seeing 0.95 on next week as the next resistance. BTW, on technical analysis to me, we don't take count on FUNDAMENTAL speculations of price. Usually, FUNDAMENTAL brought some what they call as FALSE BREAKS as just happened this morning on the Aussie. At this point, you can only trade BUY instead of selling it. SL putting it on 0.932 might be the safest are as just below 50 EMA. If you wanna play safe, you should enter on 0.945 after pullback somewhere around 0.9410. 2 cents of view, don't follow. QUOTE(lowya @ Jun 12 2014, 01:51 PM) hmm why? Because of new candle stick? |
Jun 12 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(tdoptions1689 @ Jun 12 2014, 02:30 PM) Nothing to do since just can wait now. Share something with you guys. I agree, many traders taught me that to determine a trend we shall see the bigger time frame first.Many people will take on GBP/USD on current situation especially newbie trader watching on it will says it is an uptrend now. So this is the difference on how we navigate on TF. If you look on 30 mins and 1H, it should be on uptrend. But if on my read with 4H and DAILY, actually it wasn't an uptrend at all. It is a correction actually especially on DAILY TF. To me, it is actually creating CHANNELING now and it should max up to 1.6816 area and got rejected from there. Of course it is just my view and it might failed but it often will create this kind of situation to let trader confuse. |
Jun 12 2014, 08:22 PM
sifu tdoption please be aware that tomorrow 5am we have Carney's speech, be careful on gdp. cheers!
Jun 12 2014, 09:12 PM
Jun 12 2014, 09:51 PM
My pocket is ready
Jun 13 2014, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(tdoptions1689 @ Jun 13 2014, 12:18 AM) So sianz… Fxcking spike. Final on 1.6850 then hit stop loss all the way down jor. GBP/AUD and GBP/JPY will be kaw kaw 1. I just give up on changing anymore. the spike is due to fundamental I guess.GBP/AUD no reach 1.7750 and GBP/JPY don't reach 170.50 no close. The curse is true lol. Pips made last week and this week all gone. And btw I'm sure carney didn't tell you about his announcement hehehe This post has been edited by Rili Toma: Jun 13 2014, 08:04 AM |
Jun 13 2014, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jun 13 2014, 12:22 PM) For curiosity, I went to check your zulu result. Your cut losses is average at -100pips, and your TP is average at 30-50pips. Unfortunately math is not that simple. I would take his winning trade percentage into consideration too.Based on math, a fact, this is not going anywhere. |
Jun 13 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jun 13 2014, 02:31 PM) There are numerous article out there, but let me share this Hmm thanks for the link, will have a good read http://www.kjtradingsystems.com/winning_pe...ge_trading.html *ps. I have no connection with this website. Just something I found online* Time will prove, trust me. |
Jun 16 2014, 09:02 AM
Good morning world, thoughts on AUDUSD?
Jun 16 2014, 09:57 PM