Forex Version XIII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

tdoptions1689
post Apr 21 2014, 04:21 PM

627 posts

As I say earlier, I love exotic much.
So as usual, still on SELL at AUD/USD, BUY at EUR/AUD and GBP/AUD.

Not a fan at CHF or CAD, not worth my time for analysis on it.

But a Good one against those YEN, considering to enter it after pullback.

Good Luck
tdoptions1689
post Apr 21 2014, 04:27 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 21 2014, 04:20 PM)
Silent reader of this thread when finally I decided to try myself FX Trading.

Going short on EUR/USD one hour ago but fake out rise after that up to a resistance (luckily lol). Hopefully it falls below my sell price. Still practicising on demo account.

Going to open an account after I'm confident. Probably go with Hotforex as strongly advocated by sifu tdoptions1689. This thread is full of win :-)
Thanks for your support. Indeed HotForex is one of the best retail broker currently. But one thing, please and I am not Sifu. Just a newbie trader who love to gossip around. tongue.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 21 2014, 04:29 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 21 2014, 04:27 PM)
Thank you for the advice  notworthy.gif
Remember, if follow at own risk. Don't loss trade wanna sumbat me in longkang. Good Luck. thumbup.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 21 2014, 05:29 PM

627 posts

SELL NZD/USD now.
Put money, take money.
Remember, follow at your own risk.
I don't want sleep in longkang oh….

Good Luck

BTW, close my EUR/AUD trade jor with only 37 pips profit every single position. A hanger came out and weak EUR.

This post has been edited by tdoptions1689: Apr 21 2014, 05:31 PM
tdoptions1689
post Apr 21 2014, 06:07 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 21 2014, 05:47 PM)
sell still valid .. on H1 chart and D1 chart too

Weekly chart already shown the momentum to the south

nice smile.gif
Great rclxms.gif

But normally I will give here are according to Daily Momentum, 4H and 1H Entry point. By weekly, afraid on larger DD and hard to manage for beginner. icon_rolleyes.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 22 2014, 01:35 PM

627 posts

Seems pretty bad day… Very low volatility and unpredictable direction. Boringz….
tdoptions1689
post Apr 22 2014, 02:47 PM

627 posts

Sick…. Always same scenario before UK open. Banker jump out and set some donk trap…. High probably a Bear Trap Against those YEN. Careful guys not falling on those trap. hmm.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 22 2014, 02:54 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 22 2014, 02:50 PM)
yup ..i already open sell trade on GJ EJ ..and earlier i bought GJ and EJ (hedging mode)
..need to be more careful :-)
Oops… Bro be extra careful. I think very high possible it is just a trap thinking it on broken support, UJ might bounce from here on 20 EMA. So if it does, EJ and GJ will be rocket. shocking.gif

Additionally, if you take notice on EU and the Cable, it both has slowly gain strength. So everything still rely on UJ, if UJ bounce even both climbing slowly will big effect against those YEN. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by tdoptions1689: Apr 22 2014, 03:00 PM
tdoptions1689
post Apr 22 2014, 04:31 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 22 2014, 02:50 PM)
yup ..i already open sell trade on GJ EJ ..and earlier i bought GJ and EJ (hedging mode)
..need to be more careful :-)
Hope bro didn't get bite on the trap. This kind of situation always occur, especially during UK open. Have to extra careful. If it goes on trend, the price action won't be acting this way. So I was pretty sure it was a Bear Trap on the YEN pair. cool2.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 22 2014, 04:49 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 22 2014, 04:37 PM)
yes ...thanks for the advice ...i need to maintain my trade until next sell trade opportunity come thru
No prob mate. Not advice bro, just sharing some experience.
BTW, pretty hard to guess where will it goes. I expect GJ to go 173 on round figure only might get rejected. This is due to AUD/USD are having a correction on 4H, and NZD/USD are still on Momentum. As both AUD and NZD are on weak spots, so it might effect on the YEN. I guess probably YEN will only gain some strength until Friday important Fundamental. cool2.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 22 2014, 06:02 PM

627 posts

Pretty good opportunity for GBP/AUD now. A hammer on 4H. Probably an enter now with SL at 1.79100 with TP somewhere around 1.81600 might be worth a try and pretty good Reward Ratio Entry now. whistling.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 23 2014, 09:35 AM

627 posts

At last, waited since last week for correction on AUD, and it arrived this morning. I though my setup will failed. Perfect profit on GBP/AUD, AUD/USD, EUR/AUD. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif cool2.gif icon_idea.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 23 2014, 09:44 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(chaiychong @ Apr 23 2014, 09:40 AM)
Congraz.. haha.. thanks ur advise  rclxms.gif
i also earned some.. although just a demo account. haha smile.gif
still a practicing beginner.. rclxub.gif
Nice to hear that. This 3 damn thing brought my account to 4% DD, I though the whole thing will fail. Luckily STOP LOSS yet to arrive.

Keep it up, mate. Take some time and you will see the results for your learning time.

thumbup.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 23 2014, 09:50 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 23 2014, 09:42 AM)
next opportunity

UCHF .. my analysis ...to the south ...this is supported by daily chart which already in the bearish mode .

anyway .my analysis is my risk :-)
As mentioned earlier, I don't like the © pairing, Hokkien (MATI). LoL.

But I keep this a bit conservatives, indeed DAILY are high probably south indication. But it is hard to get an ENTRY POINT on 1H and 4H for this thing. Both showing some strength actually in my opinion. Just my 2 cents worth of view. wink.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 23 2014, 10:03 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(chaiychong @ Apr 23 2014, 09:46 AM)
Here are dumb questions from beginner.
which indicators u guys are using usually?
MACD?

and u guys are usually referring to daily or hourly or weekly?
Probably this might help you. I use with my own combination of MA, S/R, Wave Analysis, Candlestick, Candle Pattern, and Price Action. So you can nee nothing on my chart if you don't understand how to interpret my chart.

You have to navigate multiple TF if you wanna become a profitable trader.

Just newbie strategy, no MACD, Trend Line, Fibonachi, Pivot Point, or bla bla bla... cool2.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 23 2014, 11:40 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(tdoptions1689 @ Apr 22 2014, 06:02 PM)
Pretty good opportunity for GBP/AUD now. A hammer on 4H. Probably an enter now with SL at 1.79100 with TP somewhere around 1.81600 might be worth a try and pretty good Reward Ratio Entry now. whistling.gif
Anybody got this? Almost there, it is ok to close now or maybe just use trailing stop. Nice RR is it? brows.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 23 2014, 01:12 PM

627 posts

Let's play some boring game now since all pair not feeling interested at. Hedging on EUR/AUD and GBP/AUD now. Hopefully can hedge for at least 30 pips maybe.v brows.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 23 2014, 02:02 PM

627 posts

Try on GBP/JPY now. Expected to rose till 173.200. Putting stop loss on last swing might be the best. tongue.gif
tdoptions1689
post Apr 23 2014, 06:02 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(tdoptions1689 @ Apr 23 2014, 02:02 PM)
Try on GBP/JPY now. Expected to rose till 173.200. Putting stop loss on last swing might be the best. tongue.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Got stop out… Setup failed already.
tdoptions1689
post Apr 23 2014, 06:32 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Apr 23 2014, 06:18 PM)
Hope this turns out well. A lil bit late though.  hmm.gif
USD/JPY got rejected from 200 MA is a bad news for you. A good news for you is the CAD was pretty week since last weak. Even some good fundamental also unable to gain any strength.

Good Luck Mate.

31 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:11 PM