Forex Version XIII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
bulkbiz
Apr 12 2014, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(9kingsir @ Apr 11 2014, 03:46 AM) 9pm till 12am.. The loss is based on price... But normally.. It's about less than 3% of total trade that day.. Capital is Usd 1k I hope your 15pips gain is more than 3% then, or else you are not going far https://forum.lowyat.net/style_images/1/fol...icons/icon6.gif
9kingsir
Apr 13 2014, 12:27 AM
It a normal logic calculation..win more than lose....MM higher than lose...
If 1k capital... 0.5 per standard lot.. 15pip is around 75buck.. So it's good enough..
SUShighlowyat
Apr 13 2014, 04:54 AM
QUOTE(9kingsir @ Apr 11 2014, 08:38 PM) Anyone recently went to FXNet seminar? detail please
jason530
Apr 13 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(imasuperstar @ Mar 3 2014, 05:01 PM) Have you guys heard about MPA before? My friend recommend me to join. need some advise from you guys here. ya, i just joined recently. they doing very well.
9kingsir
Apr 14 2014, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(highlowyat @ Apr 13 2014, 04:54 AM) Just went there.. Listen what guru have to say.. Compare.. Hmmm.. Other think the seminar best part is failure swing, double top double bottom, third bottom higher than second bottom is trend for bull.. N vice versa... To me.. Not enough ...I expect more...
shamsul_LP
Apr 14 2014, 03:06 PM
who use neteller to withdrawn from your account?previously using payoneer card for withdrawing money. heard cannot withdrawn by using neteller..is it true?
tdoptions1689
Apr 14 2014, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(9kingsir @ Apr 13 2014, 12:27 AM) It a normal logic calculation..win more than lose....MM higher than lose... If 1k capital... 0.5 per standard lot.. 15pip is around 75buck.. So it's good enough.. Sorry to interrupt. Do you mean you always trade with MM of 0.5 STD LOT per USD 1K? What DD you are having normally? I don't know but for my trading, even 0.05 STD LOT per USD 1K already consider a high risk of trading to me.
forexcoder
Apr 14 2014, 03:22 PM

0.05 Lot is reasonable if you are scalping.
tdoptions1689
Apr 14 2014, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(forexcoder @ Apr 14 2014, 03:22 PM) 0.05 Lot is reasonable if you are scalping. Yes, but if an Intraday or Swing max reasonable shall be on 0.03 STD LOT per USD 1K. Safer for days average opening, 0.02 STD LOT per USD 1K shall be the best. This post has been edited by tdoptions1689: Apr 14 2014, 03:30 PM
tdoptions1689
Apr 14 2014, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(tdoptions1689 @ Apr 11 2014, 06:46 PM) 1 more building on Lower Low for 1 hour, approximately 130 pips for the last entry and last exit point shall be the best.
9kingsir
Apr 14 2014, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(forexcoder @ Apr 14 2014, 03:22 PM) 0.05 Lot is reasonable if you are scalping. should be 0.5 for scalping...yes reasonable... we r the type of scalping and cari makan type... as the fund go higher the lot get higher n we get hotter..
tdoptions1689
Apr 14 2014, 03:57 PM
Maybe I am not a scalper from the beginning till today so I won't ever consider 0.5 STD LOT are reasonable, seems to me a roller coaster type trading. The reason I don't choose to become a scalper probably I doesn't have a great accuracies strategy. Entering too much trade might bring me more exponential risk. Prefer to enter the 1st small, and larger after the setup was perfect nice. I am more conservative type of investment.  Good Luck. This post has been edited by tdoptions1689: Apr 14 2014, 06:14 PM
SportRimSales
Apr 14 2014, 05:46 PM
hey newbie here . very interesting with forex trading.. anyone mind share abit about forex?
tdoptions1689
Apr 14 2014, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(tdoptions1689 @ Apr 14 2014, 03:33 PM) 1 more building on Lower Low for 1 hour, approximately 130 pips for the last entry and last exit point shall be the best.  Likely seems we have stronger AUD now. Target at 130 pips achieves, instead of exit the position, probably it is better to activate a trailing of 50 pips, might keep the profit running. Wondering it will build another Lower Low below 1.465x, before building another Lower High. If it does, seems it will continue pushing the price to another low easily to 1.432x… This post has been edited by tdoptions1689: Apr 14 2014, 06:11 PM
tdoptions1689
Apr 14 2014, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(SportRimSales @ Apr 14 2014, 05:46 PM) hey newbie here . very interesting with forex trading.. anyone mind share abit about forex?  Hi, No worry mate. A lot of pro Sifu here very kind heart to share.
9kingsir
Apr 14 2014, 07:32 PM
suddenly.. my name went wild.... some brokers call me... they know my name, email address and contact number..
they offer 0.5 pip to me...RTT... means if i referral ppl trade.. if the commission is USD 10.00.... i got 5.00 per standard lot...
New Zealand broker,Australia broker,cyprusbroker...some is FSP regulated...
wow.. seem like soon more broker coming to malaysia
bulkbiz
Apr 14 2014, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(9kingsir @ Apr 13 2014, 12:27 AM) It a normal logic calculation..win more than lose....MM higher than lose... If 1k capital... 0.5 per standard lot.. 15pip is around 75buck.. So it's good enough.. Win more than lose is a wrong perception, I use to have that kind of mindset during my early days. Below article is the best to describe. No offense bro. But still I believe there are exception in everything. http://www.kjtradingsystems.com/winning_pe...ge_trading.htmlAs for MM, let's assume you are trading std account, 0.5 lot means 1pip=$5. A lost of 20pips= 20x5=$100. 10% gone. Just do the math. ONE MORE THING, I HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH ABOVE LINK. IT"S JUST AN ARTICLE I FOUND ONLINE. This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Apr 14 2014, 07:43 PM
tdoptions1689
Apr 14 2014, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Apr 14 2014, 07:41 PM) Win more than lose is a wrong perception, I use to have that kind of mindset during my early days. Below article is the best to describe. No offense bro. But still I believe there are exception in everything. http://www.kjtradingsystems.com/winning_pe...ge_trading.htmlAs for MM, let's assume you are trading std account, 0.5 lot means 1pip=$5. A lost of 20pips= 20x5=$100. 10% gone. Just do the math. Absolutely. Especially if trading on EUR/GBP, each 0.5 on a pip in STD Account cost of USD 7.50 roughly, so a 20 pips will wipe up estimated at USD 150. Even though winning rate of 90% with 10 pips, a single loss of 100 pips will kill someone by the end. Even if its come back after a DD, it is absolutely risky even a single trade each on the MM.
bulkbiz
Apr 14 2014, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(tdoptions1689 @ Apr 14 2014, 06:08 PM) Likely seems we have stronger AUD now. Target at 130 pips achieves, instead of exit the position, probably it is better to activate a trailing of 50 pips, might keep the profit running. Wondering it will build another Lower Low below 1.465x, before building another Lower High. If it does, seems it will continue pushing the price to another low easily to 1.432x…  You mean AUD/USD is going down? Don't scare me leh. I am loging this pair since march 24.
tdoptions1689
Apr 14 2014, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Apr 14 2014, 07:49 PM) You mean AUD/USD is going down? Don't scare me leh. I am loging this pair since march 24.
No no no. AUD is getting stronger, good bounce on 4H, DAILY are rallying. It is a good trade mate. I am just wondering how EUR/AUD will go? Building another Lower Low or a Lower High at first. On major support now, I assume it will build another Lower Low, a GREEN on 1H might leads me to close everything. Probably EUR/USD making a move to close the gap. This post has been edited by tdoptions1689: Apr 14 2014, 07:57 PM