iPhone 5 battery replacement, Original / Grade AA

TSValityMental
post Mar 3 2014, 06:03 AM, updated 12y ago

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Hello sifus and fellow forumer.

I would like to ask if there's any huge differences in term of reliablity for the Ori and Grade AA type?

I asked wimpykid he said that the capacity etc all are same, just that the manufacturing is different though, i would like to ask if anyone is using grade AA type for your iphone, how was it?

The price for both are listed below
Grade AA Type : RM80
Original : RM160

Kindly give advise and comment below, thanks.
WimpyKid
post Mar 3 2014, 07:57 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

There are few types of battery in the market, those genuine ones, oem ori , (AA,AAA and so on) and of course the fake ones.

Most of the oem ori has the same capacity as the original, some may not. Even the other grades has the same capacity at times unless it was made with not the full capacity as to lower the manufacturing cost.( fake ones)

The price for getting the battery fix for ori can cost from 100++ - 300++ depending on where you fix it.

As for the others you can get is from as low as 50 - 100++.

dino89
post Mar 3 2014, 09:04 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Mar 3 2014, 06:03 AM)

I would like to ask if there's any huge differences in term of reliablity for the Ori and Grade AA type?

I asked wimpykid he said that the capacity etc all are same, just that the manufacturing is different though, i would like to ask if anyone is using grade AA type for your iphone, how was it?

For me, if the iphone is pretty new (iphone 5,5s,5c) i would go for original battery, if my phone is the 4/4s/3gs, i would go for OEM
Gold_Moderator
post Mar 3 2014, 05:09 PM

3,135 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Mar 3 2014, 07:57 AM)
There are few types of battery in the market, those genuine ones, oem ori , (AA,AAA and so on) and of course the fake ones.

Most of the oem ori has the same capacity as the original, some may not. Even the other grades has the same capacity at times unless it was made with not the full capacity as to lower the manufacturing cost.( fake ones)
The price for getting the battery fix for ori can cost from 100++ - 300++ depending on where you fix it.

As for the others you can get is from as low as 50 - 100++.
the price is labour + batt ?
Blackberries
post Mar 3 2014, 07:02 PM

249 posts

How I see it is that, if you are willing to spend over RM2K on your iphone, what is the (RM 160 - RM80 = RM80) difference to you ? RM80 cannot even buy you a good new casing these days. I would suggest you to get the original one, just my 2 cents. smile.gif
INGfusion
post Mar 3 2014, 07:37 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,528 posts

get original for your iphone ( good quality )
if u get AA type a.k.a fake product , maybe the battery will blow out and your iphone show up in newspaper icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Mar 3 2014, 07:37 PM
firdausbhari
post Mar 3 2014, 08:48 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 3 2014, 07:37 PM)
get original for your iphone ( good quality )
if u get AA type a.k.a fake product , maybe the battery will blow out and your iphone show up in newspaper  icon_idea.gif
lol
GamersFamilia
post Mar 3 2014, 09:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,850 posts

i will go for original battery
WimpyKid
post Mar 3 2014, 11:38 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Mar 3 2014, 05:09 PM)
the price is labour + batt  ?
Yes
TSValityMental
post Mar 4 2014, 01:07 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Alright , thanks guys ! I will go for the ori type rclxms.gif
art6969
post Mar 5 2014, 12:18 PM

1,520 posts

anyone know where is location to change original battery on my 4s and how much cost for that battery and services
GamersFamilia
post Mar 5 2014, 03:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,850 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Mar 5 2014, 12:18 PM)
anyone know where is location to change original battery on my 4s and how much cost for that battery and services
you can PM WimpyKid ... around bandar kinrara puchong

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 5 2014, 03:35 PM
immobilizer
post Mar 8 2014, 08:38 PM

i have a huge problem right now. i cannot turn on my phone. the battery drained completely until its off.. right now i cant turn on after 6 hours of charge.. my concern.
1st : izzit because of the battery?
2nd : i have not backup my phone yet... let say its because of the battery.. izzit possible to retrieve everything inside the memory..?
WimpyKid
post Mar 8 2014, 10:20 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(immobilizer @ Mar 8 2014, 08:38 PM)
i have a huge problem right now. i cannot turn on my phone. the battery drained completely until its off.. right now i cant turn on after 6 hours of charge.. my concern.
1st : izzit because of the battery?
2nd : i have not backup my phone yet... let say its because of the battery.. izzit possible to retrieve everything inside the memory..?
iphone 5?

0.0181sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:17 PM