The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3

Najmods
post Mar 2 2014, 06:24 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

You guys really using the battery until it runs flat? That is one real bad habit for lithium based batteries. It's better to do partial charging than doing what you guys do. It will shorten battery life.
Najmods
post Mar 5 2014, 11:18 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Mar 4 2014, 02:57 PM)
I screwed up while applying the Nillkin glass SP, now got fingerprint inside doh.gif
Guess only solution is to buy a new one
You can remove it and clean it. Glass SP can be applied numerous times unlike plastic ones
Najmods
post Mar 6 2014, 06:06 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Mar 6 2014, 12:50 PM)
Can i wash the adhesive side? I got spider web bubble

I wash it but avoid touching them
Najmods
post Apr 9 2014, 10:12 PM

5,211 posts

4.4.3 is meh. I want my RAW camera yesterday
Najmods
post Apr 13 2014, 08:01 AM

5,211 posts

No one here buy any of the battery case like the Mugen? I really wanted one since the battery life is ridiculous, buying abother phone isnt much of a choice since I dont want to ditch the pure Android experience
Najmods
post Apr 13 2014, 09:31 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 13 2014, 09:05 AM)
Power bank?  rolleyes.gif
I dont want another accessory on my pocket. Inconvinent to bring everywhere
Najmods
post Apr 13 2014, 10:01 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 13 2014, 09:23 PM)
All phones different. my 300 can go lower until 675. anything lower, will be unstable/keep rebooting. but not sure why with latest faux, i can go only until 700, lower will reboot.
The CPU is binned differently hence different undervoltage result. Kernel also have an impact on undervolting, the creator might or might not say this to us. For my phone I could undervolt the 300MHz to 620mV. The rest of the frequencies are fine at -75mV from stock, but the lower frequencies (under 1.5GHz) usually can go further.

Thing is undervolting CPU is good to increase battery life but the major battery eater on our phone is the screen, one of reason I hate FullHD resolution screen on phone.
Najmods
post Apr 13 2014, 10:26 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 13 2014, 10:09 PM)
How much percentage of battery life increase after changing the kernel?

Just changing the kernel is useless without tweaking it. Truthfully it really depends on your usage, you can undervolt, underclock so much but if you keep your screen on and browse or game a lot it still gonna eat battery.

Percentage? Your usage isn't the same as mine. If you browse a lot it could mean about up to 30 minutes or even more, if you been very crazy with underclock and undervolt.

0.0428sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 PM