QUOTE(kllam @ Mar 24 2014, 11:13 PM)
That time really is exynos better ma.The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3
The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3
Mar 25 2014, 09:06 AM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Mar 26 2014, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 26 2014, 07:09 AM) ha? Is it really curved at some particular surface? I don't know... and I am also one of the owner with spiderweb issue which i suspected it is not the phone but the sp itself... There are some with spider web issue, some don't. I had 2 light web,at bottom, which I'm ok with. |
Mar 26 2014, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Mar 25 2014, 10:39 PM) something funny happened this evening... i used my phone till 15%, then decided to let it rest to tahan until i get home to charge. After one hour iirc, i check the phone, to my surprise the battery is at 16%. 1% "self charge" anyone experience this before? QUOTE(kllam @ Mar 26 2014, 09:16 AM) For laptop, it had reserved some extra battery more than the percentage you saw inside Windows, so when your laptop reached 0%, it can actually last for another few to tens of minutes. Not sure if it's the same concept here or not.The battery percentage, signal bar, it's all calculated based on what manufactures wanted, i.e. Apple signalgate issue. |
Mar 26 2014, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 26 2014, 02:01 PM) QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 26 2014, 02:02 PM) Best to check with them directly, as there's no indication of which model it is. They could send you D820 and you cant complaint. It mentioned LTE but didnt enclosure whether compatible with local telco's LTE or not. Better safe than sorry. |
Mar 27 2014, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 27 2014, 10:36 AM) Cerberus servers have a data leak, users advised to change password Yup saw this news, but didnt received email from Cerberus, hopefully was because I'm not included in the 100 000 users who's password had been reset.Source: Android Central Anyone here using Ceberus might care about it? |
Mar 27 2014, 11:18 AM
What is the chances of bring in 4 Nexus5 from Australia, hand carry or luggage ? Will there be SIRIM/Tax applied ? Chance of get caught ?
Mar 27 2014, 02:21 PM
Mar 27 2014, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Mar 27 2014, 04:29 PM) actually cost wise how much diff you get the set from Australia or buy rom local reseller here? i believe the packaging will be the same also right... now directd selling 1259 black colour, if Australia set how much? Price diff is little. Unless you had friend back from Aus/HK/etc, however warranty wise also difficult.unless you are getting 32gb ? |
Mar 28 2014, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 28 2014, 12:51 AM) Nexus phones are not usually launched at Google I/O I supposed. Sometimes not even a launch event for it. Mostly Google I/O is for developer, focuses on software. Might be announcement of newer Android version QUOTE(vostro78 @ Mar 28 2014, 07:52 AM) Not likely, even announced, will have to wait till sept/oct only start selling.I'm more excited to see real Moto 360 product demo there. Given pass 'tradition' of Google I/O gives away product/gift to participants, there's chances of Moto 360 or new Nexus 8 |
Mar 28 2014, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 28 2014, 08:57 AM) Not excited for any new Nexus devices (perhaps maybe N6, but rumours LG is the manufacturer again so meeehhhh). Excited for Google Wear though! I had no issue with LG, love their IPS display.Google seems to 'like' LG. While we excited about Moto 360, LG works closely with Google on G watch, it's safe to call it Nexus watch. |
Mar 28 2014, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 28 2014, 09:24 AM) I have no problem with LG, but I want to see what other manufacturers can offer to the Nexus line (considering the Nexus line is ending in 2015). Metal build stereo speaker Nexus ? Sound drooling . . . . Truthfully, I'm not excited for GPE devices. The Nexus line ending is still unconfirmed, but chances are high. With Nexus line been recognized more by non-geek users, people start comparing it to other manufacturer's flagship. I think GPE sucks because of price and availability, I'll be happy to get HTC One M8 if price was $400 |
Mar 28 2014, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Rushy @ Mar 28 2014, 09:32 AM) yaya, got my N5 32Gb black last night!! Wuhoo, new joiner, add yourself to user list at 1st page. This weekend go flashaholics !After checking everything is fine, apply Nillkin Glass protector and Neo Hybrid. Then... straight unlock bootloader and root !!! Loving every second of it!!!!Byebye Gnex!! ![]() |
Mar 28 2014, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 28 2014, 09:58 AM) Well, I hope they don't drop the Nexus line as I like them compare to "Google Play Edition" (what is this even!?). With more devs, and sources+documentation, stock AOSP can be ported to new devices. Sure, not stock Google Android but "AOSP ROM". Google is changing. Noticed they moved most of their apps to Google Play ? Yup it will have fast update from them, but since it's move into Google Play, these apps become close-sourced. Google also changing/tighten conditions for Google Play store licensees. Stock UI merged into Google Search ( part of Google Play apps ). |
Mar 28 2014, 02:33 PM
Mar 28 2014, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(kllam @ Mar 28 2014, 03:47 PM) i am more interested in the new android version and N8. for the N6, i believe will not be much of an upgrade from the current N5 as the current hardware specs is already good enough We'll have to see what Nexus 6 can offer ( if there's Nexus 6 ), but IMHO N5 looks sexy and powerful, am planning to keep it, and invest money on another sexy Moto 360 |
Mar 29 2014, 12:22 AM
Mar 30 2014, 12:15 AM
Mar 31 2014, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Mar 31 2014, 08:17 AM) Means you really managed to get that SOT? It's not difficult to understand that note 3 with same processor are noticeably slower than nexus 5. A same 2L engine in a Formula1 car chassis and sedan chassis can be so different. That's why I was shocked when my friend asked me to flash custom Rom for his S3, coz it's laggy. I factory reset his phone 1st but was shocked that it's still not that smooth.Would appreciate if there's a screenshot next time. Anyway, my friend who is using note 3 said he noticed the difference in smoothness when he just only unlock my phone from the lock screen and nexus 5 is faster. Not sure whether he is exaggerating cause i didnt play with his note 3 due to me in a hurry. |
Mar 31 2014, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 31 2014, 11:57 AM) Yes. ART is still new right now, Google staff do not recommend to use it. But you can try it. Hopes to see this as default runtime in next major Android update, even HTC confidence enough to include in HTC One M8.Else you can flash the bionic+dalvik libraries for Dalvik. |
Mar 31 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 31 2014, 01:38 PM) Just waiting Xposed to be compatible with ART, I use it for custom icon pack.QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 31 2014, 02:00 PM) http://m.ebay.com.au/itm/321340584047?nav=SEARCH I'm using this ( can get from lelong, similar price but one day delivered ) For skin, there's dbrand ( recommended ) and Slickwraps, and generic cheap eBay skin ( not recommended as I'm using now Seriously tthinking of getting this. Omg the gold colour But I need something to protect the back, I remember some of you guys buying skin for the back, where is the link again |
| Change to: | 0.0497sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:05 AM |