The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3

infernoaswen
post Mar 15 2014, 09:22 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Mar 15 2014, 07:46 PM)
Any of u guys experiencing problems such as Wi-Fi not working, bad battery drain, call issues, 3g/lte, light bleed? Or so far anyone had to rma their phone? Read some reviews and there seem to be lots of bugs.
Only issue I have is wireless. Its like phone is connected to wifi but doesn't receive data or at least its slow. E.g whatsapp msg I will receive 1hr late if I don't launch the app manually. Need to restart wifi or switch to mobile network. Tried finding solution, tried everything. Change wifi channel, off wifi optimization, change 2.4ghz band, turn location off, this & that. In the end I give up lol. Maybe its my router problem, using the unifi crappy router but then using for laptop no problem. Donno la, I also confused rclxub.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 15 2014, 09:30 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Mar 15 2014, 09:25 PM)
I have the issue of not getting push notifications on my uni wifi, I'm thinking it's because they blocked the port Google Could Messaging service uses sad.gif
I am able to get from gmail & hotmail. Only whatsapp & facebook doesn't seem to work on wifi. Possible also the ports issue but donno which port to open up laugh.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 17 2014, 03:49 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Mar 16 2014, 03:54 PM)
Elemental X .33 is out
Nice, downloading now biggrin.gif

Yesterday chit chat with few nexus users for around 2 hour laugh.gif nexus 5 users are quite friendly smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 17 2014, 12:19 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 17 2014, 05:45 AM)
Report to us, hows the performance of it  tongue.gif

chit chat? where?
For me, it's all same. Maybe you pay for the design?
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 17 2014, 07:48 AM)
Cataclysm + Faux kernel.
TT also no call us  cry.gif
She's at Australia. Refer back few pages.
EDit: Lebara Mobile AU
No la, yesterday cod with few forumers for the bulk that I am doing ma. Then meet them at mamak (was raining), so sit there chit chat lor haha brows.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 19 2014, 02:07 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

ElementalX 0.34 is out.

Now waiting for slimkat 3.8 stable version, dev said will be coming out soon smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 19 2014, 11:19 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 19 2014, 09:14 AM)
I'm using latest PA 4.2 beta and elementalX 0.34 but having worst standby time from last night. Sleep for 6 hours and batt drop from 100% to 53%, s2w was off by power button.
Now reflash and see how.
I flashed mine last night. Using slimkat 3.0 + elementalx, 9 hours from last night standby time only 3% drop. Its working pretty good for me so far.
infernoaswen
post Mar 19 2014, 06:39 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

If I do another bulk, how many would like to join? Apparently I missed out 1 person wireless charger laugh.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 19 2014, 06:45 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 19 2014, 06:42 PM)
lel, if you,
incoming of 3000000 person to join the bulk sales biggrin.gif
laugh.gif where got, nexus 5 launched so long dy. Everyone got their accessories already so might be hard to meet the MOQ sweat.gif

Moto g easier, everyday got new owner tongue.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 19 2014, 09:50 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 19 2014, 08:58 PM)
Closed already or can still add for magic disk ?
Closed already, now surveying if there are still guys who might be interested or not. Not worth to do a bulk if very few people wants in laugh.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 19 2014, 11:44 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Install texdroider_dpi. Then play with whatever dpi you like lol.
infernoaswen
post Mar 20 2014, 10:24 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Mar 20 2014, 01:54 AM)
First drop my n5. Luckily got case and glass SP. But due to impact, the SP chipped a  bit on the corner. Is it worth to change it now? =x
That explains why you pm me lol. Wondering why you want to order again since you bought before from me laugh.gif

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 20 2014, 07:56 AM)
wat SP are you using? if Nillkin, I felt that Nillkin's SP the side are more 'fragile' tho... hmm...  sweat.gif
I believe so, in moto g thread someone cracked his at the edge. Also a forumer here got his sp cracked, so the glass is quite fragile la I believe.
infernoaswen
post Mar 20 2014, 11:39 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Mar 20 2014, 10:55 PM)
I think I will stick to the screen protector that comes with the case
Btw pm me your banking details. Will refund you next week smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 21 2014, 01:30 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 20 2014, 11:55 PM)
Not sure if posted here before or not, but does anyone use it ?

Nillkin energy stone

Interesting hmm.gif

Want me to do a bulk for it? LOL
infernoaswen
post Mar 21 2014, 07:33 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 21 2014, 05:58 AM)
Pls do a bulk or at least to see if anyone interested, it's price are higher than magic disk at Amazon as I checked, thus bulk would potentially benefit those interested if buy individually.
I would be around RM40 more compare to magic disk I believe. Those interested can pm me lur
infernoaswen
post Mar 21 2014, 06:47 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Mar 21 2014, 08:08 AM)
i interested smile.gif
Ok noted, later or saturday will dig up all the previous pm's & create another bulk list. Will add you to the list, if your name isn't in there try to remind me. Scared missed out lol.

QUOTE(piumiu @ Mar 21 2014, 08:18 AM)
What case is compatible with this?
I think its using same technology as magic disk but with more coils to cover more surface area. Magic disk got no issue with neo, ultra hybrid etc so should not be a problem with other casing as well la (you guys buy then let me know la, I using magic disk already lol).

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Mar 21 2014, 08:38 AM)
rclxub.gif 
this look more interesting, can i still change to this for my earlier bulk if not yet purchase    brows.gif
Your item arrived already leh early this week, pm-ed you but no reply sweat.gif Can't cancel unless there is someone who wants to grab your magic disk instead of waiting for this laugh.gif

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 21 2014, 08:44 AM)
Might consider this  hmm.gif
rclxms.gif

infernoaswen
post Mar 21 2014, 06:48 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 21 2014, 10:38 AM)
Looks nice but wonder if it's stable
Stable as in what? the stand or the charging technology? Its a pretty new product I think, when I was researching for wireless charger this wasn't there. Issue with magic disk is that when you charge with nexus 5 you need to align the phone & the charger properly since the wireless charger is quite small in size. If you didn't then it won't charge, probably this is the reason why they made a new wireless charger + used nexus 5 as the display phone. I guess nillkin wireless charger got a bit famous after nexus 5 launch eh hmm.gif

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Mar 21 2014, 10:46 AM)
Check price with vendor 1st  brows.gif  brows.gif
Sure thing, later or tomorrow will update you guys brows.gif

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 21 2014, 11:59 AM)
go go go...
Mari join the bulk sifu rolleyes.gif Seems like good feedback for this item from the nexus community wub.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 21 2014, 07:01 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 21 2014, 07:00 PM)
Stable as in able to stand properly. Of course wireless charging is 'stable' enough, been so long already.
Not sure about that, the stand looks pretty thin laugh.gif Only can tell when it arrives sweat.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 22 2014, 05:08 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Mar 22 2014, 11:23 AM)
No issue using magic disk with ultra hybrid case, just the the disk is small so had to align it at the centre
Yeap, thats the only issue I have with the charger. This new charger should solve that problem I guess hmm.gif

QUOTE(apendots @ Mar 22 2014, 04:40 PM)
I already use rhino shield, so i dont think that i will be buying other SP just to use the lens cover. Or maybe i just cover it with cheapo salotape haha
Just get it from those who owns the screen protector coz it comes with extra lens screen protector.
infernoaswen
post Mar 22 2014, 06:56 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Mar 22 2014, 06:45 PM)
Works fine with ringke fusion here.. Thanks for cod! smile.gif

Charged 30%  reached and top at 45.3c, health showed overheat. Do I need to cool down first or just continue charge also no problem one ?
Normally I charge mine in aircon room, around 41c. If its too hot try to stop it & charge again later.
infernoaswen
post Mar 23 2014, 11:34 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Mar 23 2014, 01:32 AM)
Not sure whats wrong but anyone using elemtentalx 0.34 facing battery life issue?
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 23 2014, 10:16 AM)
wa~ vryon got more items on spigen d... good good...  thumbup.gif 

well, my unique N5 is coOL! check it out...

[attachmentid=3901352]

Nillkin's infamous webs... hmm... Just can't managed to get rid of it... it seems like that particular part do not have adhesive or what... Pressed onto it, it goes off... finger off pressing on it, it surface back...  rclxub.gif
Use the paper clip method? You know that big black strong one, put that on that area & leave it for few hours. hmm.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0482sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:03 PM