11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3

xxdesire
post Apr 6 2014, 10:21 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 6 2014, 09:01 PM)
You sexy or not?  brows.gif
True, my course mate also got few girls but they all are not geek. They don't play games etc also, donno why they decided to do CS/IT  hmm.gif
Lel. No, I'm not sexy. I'm fat. And geeky. And also I play games. Not dota though. And ugly on the outside. And my mind is worst inside brows.gif

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 6 2014, 09:42 PM)
Yeap you told me the other day at mamak you cod with her the casing  brows.gif
Lel. TT no call us cry.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 6 2014, 11:24 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 6 2014, 10:26 PM)
Tipu tongue.gif No la, never plan actually. Just cod with few forumers ma, then was free & it was raining so we sit at the mamak there & chit chat tongue.gif 4 of us only  sweat.gif
No tipu laugh.gif You can ask kllam

Btw, anyone want to buy Nexus Wireless Charger? Just need 1 more person to get free shipping.
xxdesire
post Apr 7 2014, 10:38 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(man3 @ Apr 6 2014, 11:42 PM)
How much you offer for the charger?
QUOTE(ndragon @ Apr 6 2014, 11:59 PM)
it shud cost around rm 180 +-
Yup, like ndragon said. Asking him to help buy tongue.gif
So if interested let him/me know biggrin.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 7 2014, 02:26 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(man3 @ Apr 7 2014, 02:19 PM)
kind of having interest to have one...when will you order the charger?
Summoning ndragon. Once confirm, think he can order already. Need more confirmation on his side tongue.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 7 2014, 02:51 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(man3 @ Apr 7 2014, 02:37 PM)
will the charger work with ultra hybrid? if not kind of waste to buy the charger
According to xda, it works but the magnets won't be as strong as on a naked N5.
xxdesire
post Apr 7 2014, 07:08 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(yujy @ Apr 7 2014, 07:04 PM)
So do you mean, glass screen protector is more effective in protecting the phone than a good casing?
Um, I would say no. Glass sp doesn't really protect if you drop your phone and hit either of the 4 corners.
xxdesire
post Apr 7 2014, 10:36 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 7 2014, 10:32 PM)
bro i tried to hold down the power button to force off but it reboot instead...
how?
Try again. Didn't manage to go bootloader. Hold again hold Vol down + power button.
xxdesire
post Apr 7 2014, 10:39 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 7 2014, 10:35 PM)
ok i got into recovery
how to sideload the rom from pc?
Copy your rom.zip to your android folder that contains the adb tools then do
CODE
adb sideload <rom_name>.zip

xxdesire
post Apr 7 2014, 10:54 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 7 2014, 10:43 PM)
bro, on the phone twrp is stuck in adb sideload screen
then on my computer it doesn't list my device.....  rclxub.gif
You won't see your device in your my computer. But you can try
CODE
adb devices
in command prompt and see your device there.

If you can't do sideload, then try adb push.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 7 2014, 10:55 PM
xxdesire
post Apr 7 2014, 11:15 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 7 2014, 11:01 PM)
yes i read it
problem is in command prompt -> adb devices
my device is not listed  icon_question.gif
thanks for your help bro
can u help with how to solve device not listed after type adb devices
iirc, try reinstall your drivers again.
xxdesire
post Apr 8 2014, 10:50 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 8 2014, 10:31 AM)
Ok bro after some trouble i finally found out the trouble is windows 8 driver signature enforcement
so that is fixed and i managed to flash catalysm

actually bro, what makes catalysm or other custom rom special?
cuz it looks just like stock rom??
Um, all AOSP rom look like stock rom biggrin.gif haha. All roms are different in terms of their customization.

Eg: Cataclysm is build from merging of AOSP and stock image. SlimKat build from AOSP. I like Cataclysm as it provides enough customization for me. I used SlimKat before too. Like it too. I use it on my S2.
xxdesire
post Apr 8 2014, 12:57 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 8 2014, 12:48 PM)
5 types of Android users, which 1 are you?
Lel. Minimalist all the way. Been that way since Gingerbread icon_idea.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 8 2014, 02:06 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Apr 8 2014, 01:57 PM)
uh how about benchmarks?
Q: Do you plan to root and maybe flash <scripts> on N5? If yes, proceed to buy. If no, then go for other flagship phones.

Here, have this.
Benchmarks are not important. (Sure, if it is to you).
xxdesire
post Apr 8 2014, 02:55 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 8 2014, 02:42 PM)
Not sure your definition of vibration strength. As far as I can recall, phone able to vibrate an inch is back in Nokia 3310 generation.
You could try increase strength of vibration from apps/kernel. I only know Faux123 kernel enhancement had it, tweaked to 80% and I'm so scared my vibrator will rosak already.

EDIT : Tested my phone, I could hear quite loud of vibration sound, but inside isolated meeting room. But to be honest, smartphone's vibrator quite weak that you tend to miss notification time to time.
shocking.gif 80%. I set it to 35% only.
xxdesire
post Apr 8 2014, 03:48 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 8 2014, 02:58 PM)
thanks for all your help bro
and this unlock/root/install rom exercise was kinda like a roller coaster ride with panic and satisfaction solving all problems + getting things to work in the end

but... i just flashed back to stock rom
felt it should be the most bug free and stable  rolleyes.gif
customisation is not for me i guess. My sorority days are long over
i hope google proves me correct
If you're rooted, you can flash custom kernel and use those apps that requires root (eg: greenify, kernel app, terminal). Also can flash bionic+dalvik mod to get smoother performance too biggrin.gif

If want at least a little customization, can also install gravitybox on xposed haha laugh.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 9 2014, 11:42 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 9 2014, 11:06 AM)
I can view per app basis, PRO version here too.
from the sorting option:
- by usage
- by change since last refresh
- by custom change counter
- by name

3G Watchdog good for the total amount data sent/received usage, but I want the times/duration spent per app basis instead of the the sorting option above.

Any idea or suggestion? Am I missed out anything?
Maybe can try: hmm.gif
Network Connections
Network Log
xxdesire
post Apr 9 2014, 11:57 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 9 2014, 11:46 AM)
What if i told you

I don't care about my quotas laugh.gif

anyway.. Recommend Watchdog 3G bah...
Lol. I think he ask because it's not about the quota. It's understanding/knowing which apps uses wifi/data and how long they use it. Eg: Maybe can track to see which background app use how long. hmm.gif

I also don't care about quota as I have unlimited but I would like to know which app did send what packets and when they send it. nod.gif laugh.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 9 2014, 02:47 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Apr 9 2014, 02:39 PM)
hi, i want to ask,my n5 suddenly have flickering screen, its like u dnt hav good signal on tv. does someone have this issue? it happen after i watch u tube for 2 hours, and after charge it with utoo power bank.i bought at one gadget with 2 years warranty, but the warranty not cover the screen (just for 3 month).
When you bought it? Just recently happen? Does it happen just after youtube or always?

Anyway I suggest to RMA it if still got warranty. Go back to 1gadget and let them know.
xxdesire
post Apr 9 2014, 03:03 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Apr 9 2014, 02:51 PM)
suddenly happen, one gadget doesn't cover screen after 3 month.before this play utube or games just fine.
Hm, I'm not sure about AP warranty cause my N5 is oversea. N5 has 1 year warranty if buy from play store.
I suspect could be defect. I don't have this problem even on Youtube >= 2 hours, just the battery gets hot.

Have you tried factory reset?clear cache,etc,etc

edit:
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 9 2014, 12:33 PM)
tqvm  notworthy.gif
after see both, I like Network Connections。 installing and testing....
thanks again.
No problem thumbup.gif
Do let us know how is it. I'm currently using Network Log, been good for me to know when apps send packets.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 9 2014, 03:13 PM
xxdesire
post Apr 10 2014, 11:47 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 10 2014, 11:38 AM)
how they get so cheap also beyond me, Google sell direct also lose laugh.gif
Might be they buy a lot in the beginning and keep buying and now demand quite low, they sell cheaper to finish stock laugh.gif

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.1149sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:44 PM