> LRT from Putra Heights to KLCC in 1 hour

janson_kaniaz
post Feb 28 2014, 10:20 AM

6,955 posts

main priority is cost saving. if time is so important, either u drive or leave earlier to reach on time.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 28 2014, 10:40 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(niceboy @ Feb 28 2014, 10:33 AM)
it is not like this bro..

it is pity the ppl who sit in the train knowing the train move slowly , consume alot of time

and alot if the train moving fast , it can actually clear the traffic of each station effectively.
look at wangsa maju station, if the train keep coming and go every 5min every morning , it will clear the crowd fast..

u have to take consideration of ppl taking the train everyday for work from klcc to puching...if able to cut down the time from 1 hour to 30min..i am sure everyone will be happy rclxms.gif

it is all about effectiveness
i'm assuming driving from puchong to klcc is also taking around 45m - 1hr every morning considering the morning traffic.
if u take train, tat would mean saving cost in terms of parking and toll already, besides prolonging the lifetime of your car. that itself is worth the extra time taken by the train.

who knows in the future, gov will buy more train which means higher frequency, faster traveling time.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 28 2014, 11:04 AM

6,955 posts

kampung, off topic, do u know if there is any plan to increase (somehow) the capacity of kl sentral? with almost all the trains stopping there, it's like a can of packed sardin during peak hour, especially during festive seasons.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 28 2014, 11:08 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:05 AM)
Afaik, no. Plan is to connect that building with MRT station.
thankfully they have removed stalls in the middle, which has helped abit, but still i pity some foreigners who always seem lost when they are in the building.

0.0153sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:54 AM