Investment KANVAS @ CYBERJAYA, SOHO Living. Your Place, Your Rules.
georgegan
Feb 27 2014, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 27 2014, 09:13 PM) Why lah boss? PS: More project threads have to come by faster as websites started for registration. Tired of such development in cyberjaya. All developer just want to grab big profits with small piece of land. This project is too big for this small developer. Be careful he cant deliver!
georgegan
Mar 23 2014, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(rambo8 @ Mar 23 2014, 04:17 PM) someone mention up to 100k units in cyberjaya ...its too many...no matter how many mnc also cant absorb....if crisis hit, mnc chao, habis cerita... This one come in too late. By the time it is ready, all the cyberjaya population or demand already captured by current on going projects with better concepts and integrated development i.e. with shops/shopping malls. Please think twice before enter, unless you buy for own stay. Also, please dont compare with Shaftsbury, totally different. In cyber, if no convenience to shops, hard to attract quality tenant. Might eventually turn into African community. My opinion is this project will not be better than Domain.
georgegan
May 5 2014, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 5 2014, 12:34 AM) Cyberjaya should have more family style residentials like symphony hills, eco glades and areca nadayu first. Pigeon hole too many lar in cyberjaya. The market will be saturated. Rental is not bad and it is the only thing that is good about cyberjaya high rise. Appreciation is by far one of the worst because of the students being the primary tenant. But if oversupply gao2, even the rental will be crappy. Just check how many high rise there will be in cyberjaya by 2017. Mati wei. Landed is ok. But not all. Check out garden residence. Value rm2.6mil but people are selling at rm2mil. Itu pun berbulan2 takde org beli. Pity.if wanna go into cyber go for SH, EG or areca imho. Landed is good but not many can afford. A lot of youngsters have limited budget but die die want to invest, afraid of missing the boat for quick return. These are the ppl who will fall into the trap of buying these 250k ??HO, no many places have such low entry investment. But bare in mind, if invest wrongly and couldnt rent out your unit then you will have to pay the bank loan and monthly maintenance fee until you can sell it at loss. It is not easy to sell, Shaftsbury has 700+ units but subsale only less than 10 so far. Ask yourselves, will you rent here or other projects if you are the worker or student here? If cant rent out within 6 months will you rent to African? If many african staying here, will you want to stay here? Will your gf or wife stay here with lots of Africans? This post has been edited by georgegan: May 5 2014, 09:07 AM