Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings

jaylim94
post Mar 6 2014, 11:40 PM

522 posts

Hello there,

Anyone can share about the fuel consumption for 135 LC ES (5s)?
Eg. RM ? can go for ? km OR ?km/L

+ How about compare to Y125ZR ?

Thanks for sharing smile.gif
jaylim94
post Mar 6 2014, 11:59 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 6 2014, 11:53 PM)
We talked about this in V17, and many times before.
I think the numbers are like RM8 for 140km like that. In theory, this is a 40 km per liter bike, so at RM8, it should be able to go 160km.
I am sure it can do better if tuned for better fuel efficiency. I won't be surprised if it can do 200km.

125z I'm not sure, but as many 2 strokes, it can vary a lot.
A poorly tuned one would only go for less than 100km for RM8.
I see, currently I had 125ZR which is my dad bike, but he less use d.
But i think my bike RM10 can only go around 120km.
I'm not so good in bike also. What kind of sign consider a perfect tuned?
jaylim94
post Oct 5 2015, 11:20 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Sep 24 2015, 12:46 PM)
Hehe...i know is slow...but can bring me 150kmh per hour is already decent bike. cause plan go lao's or vietnam in coming time
blush.gif

Actually original no mod can only reach 130kmh (meter showed).

I install bucket with my fz150i too tongue.gif
jaylim94
post Oct 6 2015, 08:55 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Oct 6 2015, 07:24 PM)
sure got abit not accuracy geh ....  brows.gif
Very hard to do it, cause i dont have bucket infront of me tongue.gif

and I dont always speed more than 100kmh unless needed.
jaylim94
post Oct 7 2015, 09:09 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 7 2015, 08:57 AM)
FZ150 stock gearing at 8500 RPM can reach 115km/h.
Btw, your siggy, BLM better fuel economy than Axia? Are they different drivers?
Yeah, that was FLX. I drive, most of the time is highway + less traffic.
Usually i avoid traffic jam. Around 90-100kmh cruising speed.
Outstation will go 120-140kmh on outstation highway which result in 13km/L

Axia is my sister car, most of the time driving less than 10km per journey and also city.
Truely city car ah, 13km/L tongue.gif

This is why make so much different between my car and hers car.
Of course, I can get 20km/L with hers car with 80kmh and non stop for 20km.

jaylim94
post Oct 18 2015, 01:23 AM

522 posts

Hey everyone,
I need some advise and information. hmm.gif

My Fz150i goes quite bumpy, at first I riding alone i tot is okay, and my mechanic said so because I install Givi box behind. tongue.gif

But then recently whenever I fetch someone then it can bounce like 3 times or more when riding uneven road. Sometimes the force will hit until my bike frame.

That bouncing feel is like

Any idea what happen ? Isit suspension fail? blink.gif
jaylim94
post Oct 18 2015, 01:25 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Oct 17 2015, 06:58 PM)
let go my y125z almost a year ago.. kenot tahan naik kereta to office now. still considering fz or y15zr. owner y15zr ai need your feedback icon_question.gif
If i were you now I will take Y15ZR. smile.gif
And sell off my FZ150i sweat.gif cannot sell now becuz still very new
jaylim94
post Oct 19 2015, 01:41 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 18 2015, 02:05 AM)
Y15ZR and Fz150i same engine but different cam profile only... lol.... no point sell fz take y15zr
What is cam profile? blink.gif
What's the different between y15zr and fz150i in term in cam profile? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(thianz @ Oct 18 2015, 01:04 PM)
install givi box will cause ur handle shake ......  bounce 3 times ?? check ur rear mono .... sudah lembik keh ?  or ur passanger is heavy weight ?  brows.gif
Bounce 3 times or more, not every passenger is heavy weight, almost same weight with me or just lesser.
How to check rear mono? hmm.gif
jaylim94
post Oct 19 2015, 12:00 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 19 2015, 10:11 AM)
Cam profile means the cam loop and degree are not same. For more understandable it means that Y15ZR is not build for High Rpm but for torque and city use while Fz is build for High rpm...u can differences both bike in high rpm...
Yaka? tongue.gif
I always goes like 83kmh (6000RPM) like that, not usually spin the throttle so much cause not comfortable to see too high rpm whistling.gif

So many bike overtake me cool2.gif
jaylim94
post Oct 20 2015, 12:14 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Oct 19 2015, 12:47 PM)
i think sudah mati la absorber..
I doubt that too. cry.gif Not more than half year dah rosak.

QUOTE(thianz @ Oct 19 2015, 10:10 PM)
check absorber ada leaking keh tak  > try tekat kuat kuat lepas  passanger seat , see absober lembut ke keras lagi .

*if absorber rosak/ leaking ... wont bouces punya ....
I going to service soon, might ask mechanic to check. But the absorber bounce so many time rclxub.gif .
Quite soft I would say.
jaylim94
post Oct 20 2015, 09:21 PM

522 posts

Alright I had service my bike, come back a conclusion.

Fz150i not suitable to carry passenger -.-

Get kapcai to carry is better happy.gif

btw dunno why, mechanic say the oil that drain out is less. But my bike no oil leaking shocking.gif
jaylim94
post Oct 20 2015, 10:05 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Oct 20 2015, 09:29 PM)
wat gred of oil u using ????  10-40 ? 15-50 ?

bullshit la .... if not suitable carry passanger why yamaha no make siingle seat .....  mad.gif
Motul 10-40 Fully Synthetic .

Stock suspension not suitable, need to change aftermarket suspension. blush.gif

QUOTE(babylongreece @ Oct 20 2015, 09:46 PM)
I think not only FZ but also other bike that have monoshock design. My theory is could be because the shock is in the rider below as oppose to dual shock which is pillion below. If not mistaken, monoshock have more stricter weight limit than dual shock as there is more stress to the bike frame.
Might be a point there, but my 125ZR is more comfortable to carry passenger o rclxub.gif It won't feel bumpy at all compare to fz150i.
jaylim94
post Oct 21 2015, 07:49 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 21 2015, 01:30 PM)
Cause your mono oil less fuel d mah....go top up la...
eh? how blink.gif
jaylim94
post Oct 21 2015, 11:50 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 21 2015, 08:49 PM)
1) change new mono
2) ask foreman modify mono into adjustable....(means can adjust the hardness)
BTW MY FZ150I Keluar kedai liao lurrrr!!! WHITE COLOR tongue.gif
Never mind then I just use stock setting tongue.gif

Gratz on your new bike, same color yoh rclxms.gif
jaylim94
post Nov 8 2015, 11:49 PM

522 posts

Hello everyone here,

I would like to know usually in normal situation how much you speed on your bike. (follow bike Meter)

I quite curious how much speed that biker feel more suitable tongue.gif

I myself usually 83km/h <6000RPM> with FZ150i 2014.

Dont dare to spin more cause worry about engine "fly out" and make the ride more bumpy. rclxub.gif

Another bike is 125ZR with 80-90km/h <4500-5000RPM>. But less bumpy than fz150i blush.gif

This post has been edited by jaylim94: Nov 8 2015, 11:50 PM
jaylim94
post Feb 2 2016, 09:42 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(elganja @ Jan 26 2016, 01:37 AM)
Hey guys i in dilema to choose between new fz150 or y15zr. I will commute from kajang to mutiara damansara. Can anyone give any recommandation?
Hi there,
I'm late for viewing this post,

I'm from Kajang too, mine is FZ150, travel to Setapak there during school time.

If you are fetching people everyday, you might suffer from then bumpy ride, same goes to adding a box behind, maybe aftermarket suspension will help on this, I haven try it sad.gif

So far it last for 7 days for full tank.
Upgrade from 125ZR, becuz tired of the visiting Petrol station everyday.
You may refer my fuelly below.

Y15ZR i dunno unsure.gif , but I like it.

The obvious different is the height, space for stuff, and fuel tank.

Pick your priority wisely. smile.gif
jaylim94
post Feb 2 2016, 10:02 PM

522 posts

And today I try Repsol 10W-50 Fully synthetic engine oil for my bike.

See how it goes, the shop salesman keep nagging me not to use outside oil because might be fake product and ask me use YamaLube or Motul.

But in fact I purchase it from factory rclxub.gif

If like no different for oil lost I will switch back to 10W-40. brows.gif

This post has been edited by jaylim94: Feb 2 2016, 10:16 PM
jaylim94
post Feb 3 2016, 06:29 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 3 2016, 02:05 PM)
jaylim94 Repsol 10W-50 Fully synthetic - How much?
Got Repsol factory here?
1 Litre, RM44 with GST.
Is hidden, brows.gif because they under UMW Coop. I going to buy Pennzoil car engine oil only, then I realize they sell Repsol and Grantt oil.
Oh if you interested to take a visit and buy good oil with cheap price, make sure is Tuesday and Thursday 9AM-1PM, 2PM-5PM only.
3°03'33.6"N 101°31'22.4"E

sign0006.gif I bought Pennzoil Platinum Semi-Synthetic SN 5W-30 RM95 with GST blush.gif

QUOTE(mohamadfaris99 @ Feb 3 2016, 05:08 PM)
how much per bottle ??
1 Litre, RM44 with GST.
jaylim94
post Feb 3 2016, 08:46 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(babylongreece @ Feb 3 2016, 07:20 PM)
WAAA,lagi murah dari Motul fully synthetic
brows.gif True, but the grade is SJ.

QUOTE(thianz @ Feb 3 2016, 07:46 PM)
ask the salesman diam la ... even yamahalube / motul also got fake product ......  if not mistaken ... this EO new packing should be orange color right ??? why still green bottle ..... ni stock lama jer ...  brows.gif
biggrin.gif I ignore the salesman. And will look for other shop for service next time rclxms.gif
Yes this is old packing after i purchase and research online.
Not sure if they having new packing. Will go to ask next time biggrin.gif
jaylim94
post Feb 3 2016, 09:49 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Feb 3 2016, 08:51 PM)
u bring EO to shop for service ???? ofcoz tarak syok la .....  brows.gif  brows.gif
Aiyoo apa dia mau o, I bought FZ from them leh mad.gif

Never mind la, mine warranty is almost over cuz my bike is almost hitting 10k millage flex.gif

I gonna put in performance air filter and change harder suspension also blush.gif

0.0854sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:26 PM