212 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 206 > » Bottom

Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings

TSalexei
post Feb 14 2021, 10:26 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(seliparbata @ Feb 12 2021, 10:12 AM)
hi guys. noticed my 2 years+ old LC v4 engine sound a bit rough. does anyone have any idea whats the cause? i change my EO and filter almost every month (because i travel long distance almost everyday).
timing chain, engine head need to check.

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Feb 13 2021, 08:42 PM)
Hi.. Just to ask if anyone here uses LC V4/5? with matte black color scheme? I bought myself some new cover set to replace my old and aging LC135 v2 set.. Now that the set has arrived, since the set does not came with 2k clear what clear type you guys have used? Coz for that set, there are 2 color matte black and normal shiny black.. So now am wondering which type of clear best suited for this, normal or matte clear since I really dont want to screw up my new parts.. Thanks in advance
May ask why you want to add 2k on top of the existing color? It's ready use.
For matte set, it's fine to use as is, right?

Anyhow, if you want to add extra 2K clear, make sure to use 2-part paint as that will resist petrol and solvents better. Clear is fine as it will be glossy on top, but the paint underneath remains matte.

BuncitPesonawan
post Feb 14 2021, 07:05 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 13 2021, 10:31 PM)
Yeah.. i prefer the 550 instead of 522 which is the musim nowdays.

Btw.. i change both tyres also. Using Timsun now. I want to know which tyre pressure should i follow. The pressure that printed on the tyre side or still follow the factory/manual recommendation? Manual say 22.5 while the tyre say 30...lol

Follow your own reference la haha. Take the average between those 22.5 and 30 and feel yourself sampai dapat paling ngam with your riding style
Devil7801
post Feb 14 2021, 09:10 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 14 2021, 10:26 AM)
May ask why you want to add 2k on top of the existing color? It's ready use.
For matte set, it's fine to use as is, right?

Anyhow, if you want to add extra 2K clear, make sure to use 2-part paint as that will resist petrol and solvents better. Clear is fine as it will be glossy on top, but the paint underneath remains matte.

Well I plan to add 2k clear to basically seal the stripe on it and also increase its longevity so it will stay looking good through years.. The only prob I have is that the set is not fully matte color as there are parts of it that is not matte. You can look at its picture here as it look exactly like this

So as for ppl who did use this set and for ppl who know about paints, kindly suggest me on what type of clear I can use on this without making it look weird..

seliparbata
post Feb 15 2021, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 14 2021, 10:26 AM)
i see. usually how much will they charge for those?

it doesnt sound that rough when idle, its only noticeable when i ride it. its rough but kinda dull like sound.

TSalexei
post Feb 16 2021, 09:16 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(seliparbata @ Feb 15 2021, 10:27 AM)
i see. usually how much will they charge for those?

it doesnt sound that rough when idle, its only noticeable when i ride it. its rough but kinda dull like sound.
Get a shop that you trust to assess the cost. Could be a few hundred to grind valve change camshaft etc. Or maybe just the timing chain.
softoperator
post Feb 18 2021, 10:46 PM

52 posts

Anyone know if Rosso Corsa 2 120/70 can put on rear?

Their website put the tire in front categories.
120/70 ZR 17 M/C (58W) TL
TSalexei
post Feb 19 2021, 09:08 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(softoperator @ Feb 18 2021, 10:46 PM)
Anyone know if Rosso Corsa 2 120/70 can put on rear?

Their website put the tire in front categories.
120/70 ZR 17 M/C (58W) TL
Yes, can.
seliparbata
post Feb 19 2021, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 16 2021, 09:16 AM)
Get a shop that you trust to assess the cost. Could be a few hundred to grind valve change camshaft etc. Or maybe just the timing chain.
i see. thank you very much for your helpful answer
softoperator
post Feb 19 2021, 02:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 19 2021, 09:08 AM)
Yes, can.
Thanks, Do i need to change orientation of the tire when on rear or just follow the arrow?
Will try to pair with corsa 2 90/80 aswell.
TSalexei
post Feb 19 2021, 06:13 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(softoperator @ Feb 19 2021, 02:37 PM)
Thanks, Do i need to change orientation of the tire when on rear or just follow the arrow?
Will try to pair with corsa 2 90/80 aswell.
Front tyre fit to rear rim, need to change direction. What is the rim width? Recommended 3.5 above.
What is Corsa 2? 90/80 in front? What is the rim width? Recommended 2.15 above.
softoperator
post Feb 21 2021, 06:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 19 2021, 06:13 PM)
Front tyre fit to rear rim, need to change direction. What is the rim width? Recommended 3.5 above.
What is Corsa 2? 90/80 in front? What is the rim width? Recommended 2.15 above.
Rim stock y15. Nevermind cancel after checking the price rosso corsa 2 120/70😂

Now got pair of clone enkei 3 spoke size 1.85 / 2.5
Might want to use 90/80 front 100/80 or 110/70 rear
Checking shopee got pretty good price for that size

TSalexei
post Feb 22 2021, 07:05 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(softoperator @ Feb 21 2021, 06:43 PM)
Rim stock y15. Nevermind cancel after checking the price rosso corsa 2 120/70😂

Now got pair of clone enkei 3 spoke size 1.85 / 2.5
Might want to use 90/80 front 100/80 or 110/70 rear
Checking shopee got pretty good price for that size
Rosso Corsa II got 2 types, radial one for superbike, and non-radial for kapcai. Which one did you ask?
softoperator
post Feb 22 2021, 09:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 22 2021, 07:05 AM)
Rosso Corsa II got 2 types, radial one for superbike, and non-radial for kapcai. Which one did you ask?
They dont have 120 width for kapcai, only 90,100,110
Nevermind will use smaller rim.

Got small diy paint project 🤭
fuhrer_69
post Feb 25 2021, 10:06 AM

93 posts

can recommend me a good brand chain for my lc v1 (clutch) beside rkm, sss, rk, d.i.d.

and my weight around 90kg, what sprocket size should i choose? prefer for top speed setting

This post has been edited by fuhrer_69: Feb 25 2021, 10:06 AM
BuncitPesonawan
post Feb 26 2021, 11:24 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Feb 25 2021, 10:06 AM)
can recommend me a good brand chain for my lc v1 (clutch) beside rkm, sss, rk, d.i.d.

and my weight around 90kg, what sprocket size should i choose? prefer for top speed setting
Regina also good.

For sprocket, only the rider knows his preference. cuba turun 1 gigi belakang sampai dapat set yang paling ngam dengan riding style kau bang.
fuhrer_69
post Feb 26 2021, 09:50 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Feb 26 2021, 11:24 AM)
Regina also good.

For sprocket, only the rider knows his preference. cuba turun 1 gigi belakang sampai dapat set yang paling ngam dengan riding style kau bang.
alrite bro, tq.
Devil7801
post Feb 27 2021, 07:43 PM

113 posts

Btw, anyone selling their unused LC135 5S rim set? Am thinking of converting rear brake to disc, and I dun really want to spend rm400 for a new rim since I might repaint those to my taste anyway, hence prefer used in good quality one..
hirano
post Mar 22 2021, 02:17 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

LC 135 v2 if sell, still can fetch how much now? Asking on behalf
crappy123
post Mar 28 2021, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 22 2021, 02:17 PM)
LC 135 v2 if sell, still can fetch how much now? Asking on behalf
maybe 4500 good condition
lowdensity
post Mar 29 2021, 08:59 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(crappy123 @ Mar 28 2021, 12:46 AM)
maybe 4500 good condition
wow …

if trade in to motor shop?

212 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 206 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:54 AM