Let's Talk "Chinaman Company", A List of Malaysian "Chinaman Company"

xpole
post Apr 14 2014, 04:41 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(Hao Ren @ Apr 14 2014, 04:23 PM)
Ya la.. The company I work now also like that..
I fresh grad multi task everything, and they always give me last minute works.. 15min before meeting with client suddenly ask to read tender.. Why I need to read that in the first place when I am just a programmer :/
Work like a slave from 9 am to 1am next day, even on weekend. No epf, no socso no bonus, no bonus OT. They say cuz I am in probation so no need all those..
Even project milestone also I need to sedia, Project Manager was like blur blur about that and asked me, say works already 7 years.

TS, you got PM. I dun way say the company name here

ps: Simply changing job soon.. Dunno if I can apply for another. My resume already bad now (4 months exp only, who wants to hire?)
Like seriously. Like a slave you know. rclxub.gif
xpole
post Apr 14 2014, 04:45 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Mar 22 2014, 10:59 AM)
S@puraKenc@na BEstwide Sdn Bhd.

For local engineers, the pay is simply not up to market average. Terrible benefits for big company and so many projects to do.
My niece work at there as HR exec i guess.
She said the company quite good because she learn a lot compared to her previous company hmm.gif
xpole
post Oct 12 2014, 08:33 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Oct 12 2014, 07:05 PM)
Working at L3onf@st.sdn bhd

I graduated with a diploma in mechanical engineering, not to boost myself, because nowadays diploma is also not very high qualification and I dropout during pursuing my degree. So my story begins in February which is after CNY I started working till now. The job scope I applied for is business coordinator in a warehouse. So after I got in I have been given a 3 months probation. So here is how it goes. I started with stock checking, then picking items. And I am not talking about small items, The items I deal with is big and heavy like toilet bowl and basin, but also got small items. The job description is about handling orders and dealing with customer. But it gets worst.

The manager ask me to lift heavy things, then sweep floor(the whole warehouse), then when I go back on time, the manager ask "why go back so early? got wife waiting ar?" Then like to change from A to B. Ask u do A then after done she will said I ask u do B la.. When in good mood c u time hehehe when bad mood, she will said what r u doing?? If can't finish u don't go bek today!!!. Or worst ask me change her pet tortoise water and then ask me to crush tin cans. Sometimes work so tired picking things walking here and there,up and down then at the end of the day only get a packet of Kopi ais. She think she can buy me with just a packet of kopi asi.
Then the office ppl also treat me as their handyman, when need to bring things to their car, they will call me like sometimes I just pass by them they will stop and ask "hey help me take this to my car or hey help me find some unused box" I mean cmon I am a diploma graduate. I didn't sign up for all of these. When confirm time which is June the Hr said I mayb can start doing some paper work but at the end just kuli till now.. Seems like I have been fooled,   The worker(warehhouse dept) there also half half la, some ok some show face and backstab.

I really can't tahan anymore, I work till spinal bone pain and leg muscle pain, Hand got a few scars since I got in there all because I doing the manual labor. Shud I just leave? every single day once I open my eyes I just thinking of leaving. Am I a weak person because work not even 1 year, just 8 months. Or is it the job got problem?
They treat you like you're just Lepasan SPM people sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xpole: Oct 12 2014, 08:33 PM
xpole
post Jun 23 2015, 09:50 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(shojo_jigoku @ Jun 22 2015, 01:29 AM)
Companies:
ƤṀƤ Ḕǹtẽṙtáiƞmeńṯ
Ἢὡἁ Ῡēẚ ℳụlṯiṃȇdiá
Sƙȳtȇċḫ
Ʈränşmeḍia

work there for only 8 months then i fast fast cabut liao. beh tahan this place.

1. all companies are own by same boss.

2. all benefits are as following the labour law. no more no less.

3. seriously underpay for all levels of position. can you imagine degree get 1.5k only?

4. practise favouritism until the max. blind people also can see who is the most beloved person in office. you rub my back i rub your back lor.

5. must beware of the boss, especially the lady boss. super duper 8-po and she has psychology problem because she is unmarried old lady!!!

6. they are stealers!!!! like to steal subtitles from online subbing community and claim as own. because i also volunteer in one of those online community, so i damn hate they do this. not professional!!! can sue them or not?
1.5k only rclxub.gif .
KFC Assistant manager (Diploma level) nowadays they pay RM2000.

So cheapskate.
xpole
post Dec 27 2015, 09:06 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Dec 26 2015, 02:29 PM)
lol avenue k is a such a royally fuck up company
U work there before?
xpole
post May 4 2018, 08:05 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ May 3 2018, 01:24 PM)
@sonypshomer congrats on your list, Bosch is officially a chinaman company. Military styles with a lot of do&don't and come with penny increment.
Bosch is a chinaman company? Serious ahh?
xpole
post May 4 2018, 09:33 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ May 4 2018, 09:24 AM)
join liao u will know  biggrin.gif
It's kinda sad when a big & well known company is infected with people that have chinaman mentality.

0.0172sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:47 PM