Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

wan7075
post Jun 10 2014, 10:30 AM

1,444 posts

http://www.citibank.com.my/index.htm

saw the promotion cash rebate rm300 for new card signup if can swipe rm1500 within 60days.

anybody know which citibank card application will be entitle for this rebate? and swipe rm1500 is for all spending include insurance?
wan7075
post Jun 10 2014, 06:11 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 10 2014, 12:06 PM)
applied the cash reward card just now.. try to get the rebate drool.gif
wan7075
post Jun 22 2014, 03:41 PM

1,444 posts

Over and above the clauses above,all Successful Applicants who makes a retail purchase of RM1500 and above within 60 days from the approval date (“Qualifying Period”) will receive a RM250 Cash Back.

For purposes of this campaign, “Retail Purchase” means the purchase of any goods or services (local and international) with the use of the Card and may, at Citibank absolute discretion, include any card transaction as may be determined byCitibank except for the following transactions:
a)Citibank’s FlexiPayment Plan, Easy Payment Plan, Credit Shield Plus, Card Protection Plan, Dial For Cash, Balance Transfer, Balance Transfer via Installment Plan and Cash Advance;
b)Any refund;
c)Any disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction; and/or;
d)Payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment fees, charges for cash withdrawals,Government Service Tax and any other form of service/miscellaneous fees

do payment like "cukai tafsiran MPPP, water bill, indah water, car insurance", are considered as retail purchase? thanks! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wan7075: Jun 22 2014, 03:43 PM
wan7075
post Jun 23 2014, 12:24 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 22 2014, 09:41 PM)
Retail Spending (Transactions):
i) Local & Overseas Purchases
ii) Auto Debit / Recurring
iii) E-commerce / Internet / Online
iv) Mail Order / Telephone Order

NON-Retail Spending (Transactions):
i) Flexi Payment Plan /  Easy Payment Plan
ii) Balance Transfer (BT)
iii) Cash Advances / Dial For Cash (DFC)
iv) Credit Shield Plus / Card Protection Plan
v) Outstanding Balance / Finance Charge / Late Payment Charge
vi) Reversal on Transaction, Disputed / Fraudulent Transaction
vii) Card Replacement Fee / Annual Fee / GST, Other Fees & Charges
if like that it mean all transaction which I swipe with citibank card consider as retail purchase.

thanks notworthy.gif
wan7075
post Jul 1 2014, 12:26 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 27 2014, 04:54 PM)
Anyone submitted application for the RM 300 cash back when you spend RM 1500 within 60 days promo via e-mail before? I spoke to the CS and they say it's ok to send via email but under the T&C I only see fax and mail in option.
yes. I'm using email to send back my form to them.
wan7075
post Aug 5 2014, 03:36 PM

1,444 posts

may I know using citibank for payment in Taiwan dollar admin rate is how much? thanks
wan7075
post Sep 7 2014, 11:57 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 1 2014, 12:29 AM)
expiry not sure.... unsure.gif
min purchase should be no....but RM30 but a RM29 deal...not sure on that
can use 2 vouchers in 1 purchase? confirm No, tried that done that d....  doh.gif
wanna ask this voucher is for new applicant or for all current and new card holder?

now still can apply?
wan7075
post Sep 8 2014, 06:52 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 8 2014, 04:47 PM)
I didn't pay the AF and I called the CS after it appeared in the statement.

I don't want to pay the AF and I asked if I can continue for cancellation without even have to pay for it. They said can.
now only i know no need to pay..
previously i call to cancel it before AL & GST was charged to statement.
wan7075
post Sep 8 2014, 06:54 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 8 2014, 01:32 PM)
as long after charged you did not make any transactions then you cancel the card without paying
AF also no need to pay by cancel card?
wan7075
post Mar 25 2015, 01:35 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(AzerothJr @ Mar 25 2015, 10:17 AM)
Yea, first time seeing reward point going negative too for me.
But what to do, I used already and then they deduct back. If i know I would use till left 0 points for them to deduct complete 10k points.. smile.gif
Now is just few hundred points negative, Citibank know they will earn back shortly when I use the card later.
This mah is the way to do business. Customer happy customer stick with them.
cancel the card and give them a lesson blush.gif
wan7075
post Apr 4 2015, 09:16 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 3 2015, 03:07 PM)
Just received a call from AIA. He mentioned he got my contacts from Citibank where I no longer a Citi card holder. Damn. Citibank really distributes our contact to 3rd party people.  mad.gif
sure.. they sold it for money...
wan7075
post Apr 29 2015, 08:53 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Apr 28 2015, 08:29 PM)
i just got my prestige card annual fees waived for the 3rd year (3rd consecutive time)

since this forum is for sharing i would not just flaunt about it i would also give some indirect hints (if i try to be too direct i might get into trouble)

this is what i did this year (last 2 years, of course i used different methods)

1) sign up for citigold, put in 200k (no need 250k)
2) pressure your RM for waiver which they will eventually say cannot
3) get indirect waiver. you still pay the 1k annual fees but you get about 1.5k introductory bonus on your citigold account. actually there is no such bonus - it is actually for your card tongue.gif
(you must ask your RM to also pressure to customer retention dept/product manager)
4) close you citigold account 3 months later

end results: RM 1.5k - RM1k annual fees = 0.5k angpow (not including returns for the 200k you invested in citigold products)
but invest citigold not guarantee earn right? yr 200k will decrease?
wan7075
post May 25 2015, 07:35 PM

1,444 posts

i wish to apply citibank card through ringgitplus. may i know citibank will charge annual fee for 1st year?
wan7075
post May 27 2015, 12:28 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(broken8902 @ May 27 2015, 11:34 AM)
I've a Citibank Platinum Cash Back, they charged me Annual Membership Fees and the Standard Rated GST. Called in for a waiver and they said not their policy to waive. I asked for cancellation of the card, they said I must clear my unpaid balances before they can transfer me to their cancellation department.

I said I will clear, they said after you clear, call back again then they can transfer to the cancellation of card department.
is it same for other bank. you should clear your balance then only call to cancel.
wan7075
post Jun 4 2015, 10:01 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 4 2015, 06:41 AM)

Free Samsung Galaxy V Smartphone - only at RinggitPlus!
2 June 2015 - 30 June 2015

*Exclusive RinggitPlus Offer. Free Samsung Galaxy V Smartphone - Terms and Conditions apply.
damm... last week still see the huawei tablet offer until 30/6. plan to apply next week.
suddenly it change to samsung V pula doh.gif

0.0414sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:37 PM