Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 21 2014, 05:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Today I got a call from 60323837100, claiming they are from Citibank and wanted to enrol me in some offer. Something like insurance base on my spending. The insurance if i not mistaken is to pay for the item i buy using citibank in case i die. They got roughly explain to me how it works but i didnt really bother to listen coz i was busy at work. I never buy anything large with my citibank card anyway. In any case im pretty sure if i say yes, they will start to ask me for some "verification" before proceeding. No way I am giving my details over the phone.
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 12 2014, 11:39 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I receive email offering increase in credit limit. I rarely use my Citi this days but if it comes with no string attached i dont see why not.

So is there any hidden T&C i should be aware of?
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 13 2015, 04:41 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 2 2015, 11:34 AM)
doesn't affect me since the NIL are mostly on travel & insurance.

but the point is.... it is clear citibank wants to get out of the insurance bit, maybe getting costly for them as insurers raise premium cum gst looming.
btw, a reminder for those on visa rewards with a chargeable category. it was free for year1 but rm100 is chargeable for yr 2.
if u dun want it, need to call them to cancel it before it's too late.
i just cancelled, so the card is now very basic - no annual fee, no category, no extra points. just normal points.
gst not waivable, need to used points to redeem: 200pts = rm1.
this card has little benefit, only good as backup - i keep it as backup to the platinum cashback card.
same here.

the only reason i keep it is for my gf to do some shopping with some store discount like Padini 10% etc
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 5 2015, 03:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Citibank recently have become so annoying to use. Keep blocking my transaction for suspected fraud. Told them d that this is no fraud still block. I wan to buy dominos pizza also block. Knn... Piss
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 6 2015, 11:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 5 2015, 07:13 PM)
I have similar experience in the past with alliance bank. They block all my internet transaction. When called, they say worry of fraud and can try again. When try again, same issue. Then the CS say only one internet transaction per month are allowed. Basically all are rubbish. I stop using the cc for 2 months and re use again, everything settled. Not sure whether my experience will help in your case or not
thanks for sharing. but in my case its not just about online transactions. i have a regular transaction also. The funny thing is I charge to the same card by the same company before. Just 2 weeks before the same company charged RM14,000 to citi card, it was not blocked. But when the same company charge RM662, it blocked doh.gif baka~

0.0201sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:48 AM