Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

MGM
post Apr 20 2014, 08:55 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Apr 20 2014, 08:28 PM)
My card finally approved after 2 weeks of waiting.... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
What are the reasons that you are so HAPPY being a Citibank CC holder?
MGM
post Apr 22 2014, 11:40 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 22 2014, 09:01 AM)
DINING easy transition is KFC and PIZZA hut, rm 10 ringgit oso can swipe lo
You will vomit blood if swipe card at KFC, 9.5x out of ten not allowed/failed eventhough they have the terminals.
MGM
post May 15 2014, 04:03 PM

18,410 posts

can't see any diff in the 12may update.

This post has been edited by MGM: May 15 2014, 04:19 PM
MGM
post Sep 8 2014, 06:08 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:11 PM)
anyone received Citi Spend and Get  promotion offer? upto RM150 guaranteed cashback. SMS says if spend RM2500 can get RM150 =6%! Sept to Nov 2014promo, quick go register. Reply "Y7" by sms only. Last promo Mac to May was only RM50 CB.
Promo by SMS invitation only? I think the promo is to spend rm2500/month or rm7500 in 3 months to get rm150 CB (only 2%).

This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 8 2014, 06:49 PM
MGM
post Jan 15 2015, 05:31 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Jan 15 2015, 05:05 PM)
i called the card center to request the Gov Tax and annual fees to be waived but got rejected. anyone manage to waive either one? Thank you.
Which card?
MGM
post Jan 15 2015, 10:46 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Jan 15 2015, 09:46 PM)
yup, they waived the annual fees for me.
What about the GST?
MGM
post Feb 12 2015, 06:24 PM

18,410 posts

Managed to get waiver for Principle&Supp's PremierMiles VS Annual Fees but not the GST. Told me that I need to swipe 3x and use points to redeem for the GST. Maybe I will redeem the points for Airasia E-gift vouchers and cancel the cards instead. And reapply VS after April2015.
MGM
post Feb 26 2015, 10:37 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(AzerothJr @ Feb 24 2015, 04:28 PM)
Just to share abit.

Citibank just gave me a full waiver for the AF (RM 600).
And automatically gave me 10k points.
So since GST cannot be waived over the CS, i used the point to rebate back the GST charges.

Btw, i heard that the ride to home (PM) will end comes 28 Feb 2015.
May I know which CITI's card and how was your annaul usage?
MGM
post Apr 21 2015, 02:52 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 21 2015, 02:21 PM)
i'm actually surprise why people want high credit limit.

maybe rich people mindset different. hmm.gif
For me, high credit limit is only useful when I can do 0% BT.
MGM
post May 9 2015, 09:28 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(yuy_hikaru @ May 9 2015, 03:00 PM)
hello

any premiermiles visa signature user here that recently got your annual fees waiver. i tried asking the customer service to waive but in a very bad tone i was told there is no such offer now...just want to reconfirm if there are any successful case as i did swipe substantially using this card and would thought i can get away for the annual fee =p
I got AF waiver for both principle n supp cards 3 mths ago. My yearly spend was < rm 8000. I called for waiver b4 AF was due surprisingly approved. However needed to use points to redeem GST.

This post has been edited by MGM: May 9 2015, 09:30 PM
MGM
post May 23 2015, 10:41 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 23 2015, 10:07 AM)
Revision of Terms and Conditions, Benefits and Privileges for Citi PremierMiles Visa Signature wef 15 June 2015

https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf..._15June2015.pdf
I own this card because of the PPL access and AF waiver, nothing more.

0.0217sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:29 PM