Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

Human Nature
post May 20 2014, 11:32 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Interesting. So it is actually RM50 + RM250, straight forward swipe RM1500 promo.

Thinking which card to apply hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 20 2014, 11:34 PM
Human Nature
post May 21 2014, 12:11 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 21 2014, 12:05 AM)
Same here.... Cash Back type is more logical ones.... but Citibank likes to accummulate rebate collected before deducting
The rewards point also is useless and no KLIA2 access for premier miles. So just select any card, swipe, get cashback, keep.

Human Nature
post Jul 3 2014, 05:23 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 3 2014, 05:21 PM)
citi told me my Visa Platinum Rewards its FREE FOR LIFE the annual & gst
you better record that down biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 13 2014, 07:26 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Jul 10 2014, 07:11 PM)
Normal new card if swipe 3 times within 60 days fr9m approval date will waive gst.
Call n ask.
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 10 2014, 09:20 PM)
You should beware those Amoi at 1st, go thru or take a snapshot Your Application before given back to them, if next time... whistling.gif
call customer service to complain or if you really tak mau All the card or just want to keep 1 Card Only 
or swipes the card 3 times within 60 Days to have GST Credit back keep It for a year & Cancel All before the Next Anniversary shoot in smile.gif
That is not a good advice.

Doing this will only encourage unethical card agents. While some customers are at fault for being gullible, it is not a crime. Falsifying a document is.

Human Nature
post Jul 13 2014, 09:06 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Jul 13 2014, 08:44 PM)
What's not good about the advice?
Taking snapshot of ur original application before submitting to the agent is a good move imo..
Both suggested to swipe the card to offset the GST ie. to accept the card.
Human Nature
post Jul 13 2014, 09:25 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 13 2014, 09:22 PM)
I think Human Nature Means This One- Not a Very Good Advice... hmm.gif
I Should told raimy_m9 terus Complaint  to BNM... blink.gif
Yup nod.gif

As for preventive measure, applicants should cancel off the form for unwanted card, cross the photocopied IC with the wanted card name only..or last resort, avoid card agents all together.
Human Nature
post Sep 4 2014, 07:37 PM

26,524 posts

Here's how - Just apply for a Citibank Visa credit card today and get up to RM300* cash back.

For this promo, it states that

12. The Applicants must enroll in e-statements AND e-advice to qualify for the Cash Back(s).

May I know what is e-advice?
Human Nature
post Sep 4 2014, 09:09 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 4 2014, 09:08 PM)
i see, so just a free service laugh.gif thanks

Human Nature
post Sep 4 2014, 11:30 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 4 2014, 11:27 PM)
Nett Cashback rate : 16.67%  brows.gif  cool2.gif
Which Visa card did you choose ?
haven't decide but maybe the cash back. will just use it for one large one-off payment...around 7k so the nett cash back is even lower doh.gif

and then swipe another 2 times to fulfill the condition.
Human Nature
post Sep 10 2014, 09:58 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 10 2014, 09:51 AM)
filled up the online form early morning, officer call me noon for verifying, evening already received application form in my email. submit application at night and processed next day. hopefully the card will be ready in my hand by next week. aiming for RM300 cash back visa choice card with 16.7% effective cb
how do you submit the hardcopy application?
Human Nature
post Sep 10 2014, 10:18 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 10 2014, 10:06 AM)
print out the form received in email, fill up and scan before sending back to citibank
so there is no need to submit the print out harcopy?

Clause 3(a) as follows:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
a) Applications made via Citibank Online at www.citibank.com.my (“Website”)
i) by filling out and/or completing an electronic online Citibank credit card application form and submitting it via Citibank Online on the Website;
ii) subsequently completing and submitting a physical credit card application form (together with all supporting documents) to Citibank by mail or facsimile before the deadline set out in Clause 8 below
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Human Nature
post Sep 12 2014, 04:50 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(ranee @ Sep 12 2014, 02:48 PM)
If i applied via citibank kiosk in shopping mall, then they said offer to get small luggage with condition of spending RM1,000 within 60 days, can i still apply for the RM300 Citibank Online Credit Card Campaign or no longer eligible? But my application form just submitted yesterday.
not eligible, refer to the T&C
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2014, 10:36 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 20 2014, 10:29 AM)
8 sep - morning, leave my details at citibank website
8 sep - afternoon, citibank call for verification and email the application form
8 sep - night, email complete application form
9 sep - citibank call again for clarification & product disclosure explanation
18 sep - application approved, pending sending card to home

i'm hunting for one time rm300 (16%) cashback this time drool.gif
thanks for sharing, i just left my details yesterday too
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2014, 04:11 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 20 2014, 02:40 PM)
4 sep - afternoon, leave my details at citibank website
4 sep - evening, citibank call for verification and email the application form
5 sep - morning, email complete application form
5 sep - afternoon, citibank call again for clarification & product disclosure explanation
17 sep - application approved, pending sending

^ My timeline. saw my credit card (and credit limit) via citibank online.

copy pisanq's explanation... :P
How do you guys know that it is approved? They notify or you called cs?
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2014, 03:35 PM

26,524 posts

Filling up Citibank card application form is a real pain.
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2014, 11:32 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 21 2014, 11:15 PM)
is better than UOB... lol
citibank form is 6 pages and it contains all those credit ready, loan facilities thingy
Human Nature
post Sep 22 2014, 12:23 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Sep 22 2014, 12:12 PM)
At first, after my application was approved, I waited for my card but not delivered to me. Phone citiphone banking, asked them about that, they block the old card and issue the new card.
2 days later I received both my old card and new card (WTH pos Malaysia). But name was spelled wrong. I call them to amend, they ask for this and that. but until now still same. My last 2 call, the officer ask me to go to their HQ. But I can't since I am working and stay far from KL. until now, my account still using wrong name (spell) and my CC still not activated since I'm not interested to use it if my important details such as my name is wrong. How they treat their complaint and request? Is they treat it lightly? this is Identity (Name). Not Marital status or whatsoever.
have you considered escalating this to bank negara?
Human Nature
post Sep 25 2014, 06:12 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Sep 25 2014, 05:32 PM)
here the update.. after saying that I'm very disappointed with their CS and saying that hope they understand how they feel if someone spell their name wrongly. Plus I am saying that I will escalate this issue to Bank Negara if the problem is not solved since it's involved my Identity. And why I need to trouble myself to go to Citibank HQ since it is their agent fault at first.

see it is simple... just take 4 days to settle.
magic word smile.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 29 2014, 04:58 PM

26,524 posts

25 sept - returned completed form to citibank staff by email
26 sept - application submitted to processing department
29 sept - received sms notification that application is approved, already appear at citibank online portal

3 working days! ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 29 2014, 05:59 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 1 2014, 07:59 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Oct 1 2014, 01:09 AM)
Citibank Clear card and Shell gold(forced by cs to be entitled for"Rm300" rebate promotion).Not sure it is true or not.
i think you are being deceived. the terms for 1 card only.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:01 AM