Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

rip_code
post Aug 8 2014, 11:34 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 7 2014, 08:59 PM)
You got it waived for which Citibank card?
Mine is Platinum Cash Back.
rip_code
post Aug 8 2014, 11:35 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 8 2014, 10:49 AM)
looks like a good no. of people got af waivers lately.

unlike some months ago many reported rejection.

probably they relaxed a bit more seeing so many dropping the cards!
gst rebate.... i think very tough now, except for premium/priority member cards, same with other banks...
Not sure on this but since I got the card in 2011, 4 years did not pay any AF nod.gif
fly126
post Aug 8 2014, 11:49 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Aug 8 2014, 11:35 AM)
Not sure on this but since I got the card in 2011, 4 years did not pay any AF nod.gif
Mine Cash Back Plat. (2013) & Clear Card (2011) so Far also 0 Annual Fee... whistling.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 8 2014, 12:39 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Aug 8 2014, 11:35 AM)
good for u (and me too).

but if u read back this thread going back a few months, a dozen or so people have said can't get af waiver, dropped card.

of course, we know the obvious reasons. not sure if there are other not-so-obvious reasons...
rip_code
post Aug 8 2014, 03:24 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 8 2014, 12:39 PM)
good for u (and me too).

but if u read back this thread going back a few months, a dozen or so people have said can't get af waiver, dropped card.

of course, we know the obvious reasons. not sure if there are other not-so-obvious reasons...
Prolly Citibank issue? So far, I never called for AF waiver. Just compose message via their Citibank Online brows.gif
paranoid_guy
post Aug 9 2014, 02:56 AM

14 posts

(Question for the Chinese)
If you received a credit card with number last two digit is 14 or 94 or 41 or 49,
Will you accept the card and use your card for everyday use?
I know 4 is a bad number for Chinese,

I ask this question because that is what i received from Citibank.
And now i don't use this card.

This post has been edited by paranoid_guy: Aug 9 2014, 02:58 AM
sj0217
post Aug 9 2014, 11:11 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(paranoid_guy @ Aug 9 2014, 02:56 AM)
If you received a credit card with number last two digit is 14 or 94 or 41 or 49,

Meaning that no point you apply for credit card, if all your credit card last digit with that number how?? Haha

I don't even think about this, if so, I will just use it and enjoy the benefits
cybpsych
post Aug 9 2014, 11:18 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 9 2014, 11:11 AM)
Meaning that no point you apply for credit card, if all your credit card last digit with that number how?? Haha

Then I got to cancel my mykad and passport dy smile.gif
ronnie
post Aug 9 2014, 11:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

4 = empat = dapat
vez
post Aug 10 2014, 01:05 AM

4,622 posts

Citibank give me 7777 for last four blink.gif
fly126
post Aug 10 2014, 01:35 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 9 2014, 11:11 AM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 9 2014, 11:18 AM)
Then I got to cancel my mykad and passport dy smile.gif
QUOTE(vez @ Aug 10 2014, 01:05 AM)
Citibank give me 7777 for last four  blink.gif
Betul- Betul... nod.gif
Don't be Superstitious about It
just Happy go Lucky to Enjoy the Benefits of Your Card tongue.gif
FYI...
Years ago, MY Citibank Clear with the Last 4 no. 3104 (Hidup Pasti Mati) pun boleh Buka 2nd Prize at Magnum When the time I just got the Card... icon_rolleyes.gif

So... blink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 10 2014, 02:08 AM
CP88
post Aug 10 2014, 08:08 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 10 2014, 01:35 AM)
Betul- Betul... nod.gif
FYI...
Years ago, MY Citibank Clear with the Last 4 no. 3104 (Hidup Pasti Mati) pun boleh Buka 2nd Prize at Magnum When the time I just got the Card... icon_rolleyes.gif

So... blink.gif
Your 3104 = Huat ar.. So did you manage to reap some $$$. brows.gif
vez
post Aug 10 2014, 08:15 PM

4,622 posts

is that possible for bank to waive GST? should i give it a try and call them biggrin.gif they help me waive my clear card annual d, i only use about 10k-15k a year, which is ~1k a month, i know this amount could be low

otherwise, i may just use my rewards points to exchange, it is enough for GST
fly126
post Aug 11 2014, 02:32 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 10 2014, 08:15 PM)
is that possible for bank to waive GST? should i give it a try and call them biggrin.gif they help me waive my clear card annual d, i only use about 10k-15k a year, which is ~1k a month, i know this amount could be low

otherwise, i may just use my rewards points to exchange, it is enough for GST
No harm to Call them... smile.gif
fly126
post Aug 11 2014, 02:35 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Aug 10 2014, 08:08 PM)
Your 3104 = Huat ar.. So did you manage to reap some $$$.  brows.gif
Sikit shj... tongue.gif

CP88
post Aug 11 2014, 10:06 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 11 2014, 02:35 AM)
Sikit shj... tongue.gif
Grats. thumbup.gif
paranoid_guy
post Aug 11 2014, 12:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 10 2014, 01:35 AM)
Betul- Betul... nod.gif
FYI...

So... blink.gif
My other card from other bank last four digit 9800
sure i will use this 9800 card instead of citibank's card which ending with 49.

fly126
post Aug 11 2014, 01:30 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(paranoid_guy @ Aug 11 2014, 12:45 PM)
My other card from other bank last four digit 9800
sure i will use this 9800 card instead of citibank's card which ending with 49.
So...??? rclxub.gif
If You really Freaking Paranoid & Hate Your xx49 Card Why not just Report Lost Card to Citibank & get a NEW Replacement Card (will cost U 50 bucks) & Tell them U X want the Card with ending no. 4... Story Ended, here whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 12 2014, 01:03 AM
fkinmeng
post Aug 12 2014, 03:09 PM

6,373 posts

just use la the card, don't need worry what number is in it.
[F]atalit[Y]
post Aug 15 2014, 02:24 PM

312 posts

Applied twice but rejected...zzzz. Wanna do BT also susah

120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:22 AM