Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

adele123
post Jul 24 2015, 08:48 AM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Jul 24 2015, 12:05 AM)
Meaning? Have to spend at least RM400 for petrol per month to earn the cash back?
doh.gif maximum rebate RM20. means petrol spend >RM400 not entitled for rebate
cdspins
post Jul 24 2015, 08:49 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 23 2015, 10:54 PM)
not sure ppl here already shared

https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf/citicashback.pdf

Citi Cash Back Platinum Card EFFECTIVE 3 AUGUST 2015
*Revised*
5% cash rebate on all spending on petrol, limited to monthly spend of RM400 to earn the rebate (or limited to a monthly rebate of RM20)

0.2% cash rebate on all other spending

Any cash rebate earned will be credited into Cardmembers’ account and will be reflected in the Cardmembers’ statement of account, so long as the Cardmember has accumulated an aggregate of RM20 in cash rebates.
RM400 should be enough gua for my usage I think... hmm.gif
Thanks for sharing btw
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2015, 09:35 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 10 2015, 07:43 PM)
Announcement: Revision Of Terms And Conditions, Benefits And Privileges For Citi Cash Back Card And Citi Cash Back Platinum Card Effective 3 August 2015

Source:  https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf/citicashback.pdf

New Terms and Conditions effective 3 August 2015
Citi Cash Back Credit Card Terms and Conditions

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 23 2015, 10:54 PM)
not sure ppl here already shared

https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf/citicashback.pdf

Citi Cash Back Platinum Card EFFECTIVE 3 AUGUST 2015
*Revised*
5% cash rebate on all spending on petrol, limited to monthly spend of RM400 to earn the rebate (or limited to a monthly rebate of RM20)

0.2% cash rebate on all other spending

Any cash rebate earned will be credited into Cardmembers’ account and will be reflected in the Cardmembers’ statement of account, so long as the Cardmember has accumulated an aggregate of RM20 in cash rebates.
kent_jai
post Jul 25 2015, 04:07 PM

376 posts

I just sign up for Citibank Clear card. Spent Rm1500 in 60days and get a free luggage.

Is there any notifications if i entitled to get the luggage?

karcity
post Jul 25 2015, 04:45 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Jul 25 2015, 04:07 PM)
I just sign up for Citibank Clear card. Spent Rm1500 in 60days and get a free luggage.

If you spend more than RM 1500 within 60 days, there will be SMS notification after 60 days that they are sending you a bag. In my case , it took 3 months
prosibu
post Jul 26 2015, 11:58 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 4 2015, 06:41 AM)

Free Samsung Galaxy V Smartphone - only at RinggitPlus!
2 June 2015 - 30 June 2015

*Exclusive RinggitPlus Offer. Free Samsung Galaxy V Smartphone - Terms and Conditions apply.
3.6 CITIBANK will provide every eligible Cardholder with a redemption code which
is generated by Organiser that may be used to claim the Campaign Gift. Claimants
who have received a unique code should visit the website page:
https://ringgitplus.com/more-for-your-money to claim a gift and arrange delivery
of that gift.. CITIBANK will provide redemption codes within 56 days from card
approval date.

May I know how citibank send the promote code to us?via email or call or sms? ohmy.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 26 2015, 08:15 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 26 2015, 03:58 PM)
anyone experience can't see anything at citibank online after login today?
citibank got notice today undergoing maintenance lah
saitong09
post Jul 27 2015, 09:52 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Jul 25 2015, 04:07 PM)

I didn't received any SMS, but eventually I got my luggage after called and checked with card center.
mamamia
post Jul 27 2015, 10:17 PM

6,428 posts

Good to c that only RM20 accumulation cash back needed now to credit to our account
karcity
post Jul 28 2015, 08:41 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 27 2015, 10:17 PM)
Good to c that only RM20 accumulation cash back needed now to credit to our account
For me , this card is useless. I cancelled mine. The cash back is too little. And too many term and condition. Other cc would be 👍👍
mamamia
post Jul 28 2015, 08:57 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 28 2015, 08:41 PM)
For me , this card is useless. I cancelled mine. The cash back is too little. And too many term and condition. Other cc would be 👍👍
This card is exactly same as UOB One card b4 UOB revised it benefits
karcity
post Jul 28 2015, 10:55 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 28 2015, 08:57 PM)
This card is exactly same as UOB One card b4 UOB revised it benefits
Yes. It is almost same as UOB one card which is also useless card now after they change their term. I cancelled my UOB one card also.
BumHunter
post Jul 29 2015, 08:39 AM

Mr Kenturky
653 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 28 2015, 10:55 PM)
Yes. It is almost same as UOB one card which is also useless card now after they change their term. I cancelled my UOB one card also.
But i think with RM400 petrol got cashback 5% still ok wat
BumHunter
post Jul 29 2015, 05:56 PM

Mr Kenturky
653 posts

Sifus.....a question here......for PremierMiles Visa Signature complimentary Plaza Premium Lounge access, can i use for:

KLIA domestic depature?
Penang Domestic Depature?
Senai Domestic Depature?

Any sifus try b4 can help to comment?

FOr the complimentary airport liMo.....if i use it online to buy thing at taopao (foreign currecy transaction) eligible for complimentary airport limo even i oni take domestic flght?

This post has been edited by BumHunter: Jul 29 2015, 05:58 PM
karcity
post Jul 29 2015, 08:41 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 29 2015, 02:43 PM)
yes.. since it annual fee can waive i dont mind keep the cards since theres no gov tax now..
Beware of those cc that charged AF without waiver term and condition. It is a risk if they charge you then refuse to waive for you later. I encountered that before.
minthiam
post Jul 29 2015, 08:51 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(BumHunter @ Jul 29 2015, 05:56 PM)
Sifus.....a question here......for PremierMiles Visa Signature complimentary Plaza Premium Lounge access, can i use for:

KLIA domestic depature?
Penang Domestic Depature?
Senai Domestic Depature?

Any sifus try b4 can help to comment?

FOr the complimentary airport liMo.....if i use it online to buy thing at taopao (foreign currecy transaction) eligible for complimentary airport limo even i oni take domestic flght?
1. No PPL ar KLIA domestic depature
2. No complimentary access at Penang domestic depature
3. Yes, complimentary access at Senai domestic depature

The CTB redemption counter for the complimentary limo is right before you exit the international gate, i doubt that you could enter the international exit gate if you were taking domestic flight.
eric84cool
post Jul 29 2015, 09:16 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

I initially tot of sign up airasia Citibank classic visa card, but not really satisfy with T&C. Need to depend on your last 12 months spending , whether hit a certain criteria then only entitle for the complimentary flight in meal, pick a seat .....and the complimentary only applicable for AIRASIA!!!! not airasia X.

Teruk...
SUSDavid83
post Jul 29 2015, 09:51 PM

52,874 posts

Just applied back for Citibank Cash Back Platinum via Ringgitplus. laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 29 2015, 11:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 29 2015, 11:02 PM)
got gifts?  icon_idea.gif
Read yourself:

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Citibank/
BumHunter
post Jul 29 2015, 11:09 PM

Mr Kenturky
653 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Jul 29 2015, 08:51 PM)
1. No PPL ar KLIA domestic depature
2. No complimentary access at Penang domestic depature
3. Yes, complimentary access at Senai domestic depature

The CTB redemption counter for the complimentary limo is right before you exit the international gate, i doubt that you could enter the international exit gate if you were taking domestic flight.
Thanks.....means senai domestic depature got PPL access....thats great as well...keke

120 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:54 AM